Samsung Galaxy A72
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A72

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

Isabella, 08 Jan 2022oh... I thought that stabilization was "fixed" si... moreThe Full HD stabilization was fixed. It was bad too, but now at least Full HD works perfectly. For 4K it probably doesn't have enough processor power as was mentioned earlier.

They didn't fix the blueish whites of telephoto camera, however.

  • Isabella

Sunny, 28 Dec 2021I have used almost all the flagship phones till s20 plus. T... morestill no updates?

  • Isabella

LOLwhut, 26 Dec 2021Anyone experienced very bad stabilization at 4k 30 fps? lik... moreoh... I thought that stabilization was "fixed" since the last updates... guess not..

  • Isabella

Jazi, 28 Nov 2021Just bought the A72 last week. Its performance doesn't... moreWell, depends what you need. I'm looking for great video quality and stabilization...of course the flagships cost WAY MORE.... but.. what device around the same range price can be better in those aspects?

  • Isabella

Ash, 24 Nov 2021Bro i bought the A72 and my bff bought the poco f3 ...im li... moreDepend what you need.

  • Isabella

skymfa, 01 Oct 2021Samsung did not introduce A72 5G this year! For a bigger s... morewhat are you saying? both have same screen: 6.7"

  • Isabella

Kraken , 15 Sep 2021Which country? probably from Argentina hahahaa
:'-(

  • Anonymous

Caipi, 05 Jan 2022Hi, happy new year! I have one question: when I end a co... moreI have the same problem with mine too. It should be due to the virtual proximity sensing not working properly.

  • Anonymous

MkRahi, 06 Jan 2022I wanna shift to Xiaomi 11t From my Galaxy A72 a little bit... moreIt's not worth it. The A72 is the better and more balanced phone. It has IP67 protection, telephoto camera and better battery if we look closer to the review tests.

I wanna shift to Xiaomi 11t From my Galaxy A72 a little bit confused in the decision any one suggest something

Caipi, 05 Jan 2022Hi, happy new year! I have one question: when I end a co... moreI have the same exact problem

Hi, happy new year!

I have one question: when I end a conversation on my A72 the display stays black, I do not see what happens, if the other party hung up or not, it is annoying like hell.

Samsung just wrote me to restart the phone and check the screensaver foil, but the restart did not help and I don't have a screensaver on it. :(

Can anybody help?
Thanks and kind regards from Hungary

  • Anonymous

Galaxy a72 4g got official Android 12 one ui 4.0 in Russia

  • Anon

JetsetBkk, 31 Dec 2021Any chance you can add subtitles to all your videos, please?You can watch the video directly on YouTube and activate the sub-titles.

  • Anonymous

Sunny, 28 Dec 2021I have used almost all the flagship phones till s20 plus. T... moreYep, can't agree more. For once them made a great phone (I switched from Xiaomi to Samsung after 2 Xiaomi phones) and they couldn't wait to get rid of it. I skipped the november update because i did't feel i needed it. Now checked out of curiosity and even the november update has been withdrawn. Well, i never updated my Xiaomi's (In the past their updates often brought more problems then they fixed) so if Samsung thinks i'll ditch my perfectly working phone to buy some typical crippled phone without a 3.5mm or without a telephoto, they need to think again. I too will be switching brands again, but it won't be until the phone is physically dead.

  • EFLEXY

PabloTwumE, 12 Dec 2021Samsung RAM Plus is completely useless and worthless on my ... moreIt's Normal Not to Feel Any Significant Change... The RAM Plus Will Be Dormant Until Needed, Most Times, Yhu Wont Need It Except Yhu Are a Heavy User....

Any chance you can add subtitles to all your videos, please?

  • Sunny

I have used almost all the flagship phones till s20 plus. This year I didn't buy s21 because I was annoyed with samsung as they removed micro sd card slot and also the charger from the box. What a cheap action by samsung. I was about to quit samsung brand and wanted to shift to one plus. I went to the mall to get close look on one plus 9 pro. There I found this A72 and here the story of A72 begins...

When I first saw this A72 I liked it and felt very good because of matte back. But because of side frame which is also plastic I didnt liked it. Then I went throught he specification and I was impressed. I decided to experience this phone and I bought it. After 6 months of use here are the pros and cons
Pros:
1. Matte back feels very good in hand.

2. Screen is superb.

3. Camera department is amazing. 64 mp main camera along with ultrawide, telephoto and macro camera. All the 4 cameras are very useful so there is no scrap on the back side of the phone.

4. 3 5 mm earphone jack. The most useful feature on the phone which every company is eating nowadays. I agree most of us use tws and bluetooth earphone. Sometimes we need 3.5 mm jack when the bluetooth earphone battery dies or while the phone is on charging.. so I use and love 3.5 mm jack.

5. Battery is amazing. It gives more than 8 hours SOT on mobile data and more than 12 hours SOT on wifi. Also we get 25 watt charger in the box which charges the phone in 1 hour 20 mins. Regarding battery life there is a big relief.

6. It has mirco sd card slot. I am using 1tb micro sd card loaded with music and movies. Also I stored all my pics on sd card. And the phone carried it wrell. And execute all the data from sd card very nicely.

In short I got everything on my palm. I got all the features which a smartphone should have and I don't miss anything.

The only cons is :

1 The processor is not upto the mark. It is not as fast as flagship processor. If anyone didn't used any flagship phone will not notice this con.

So Samsung discontinued this phone as they don't want to give everything in one phone to their customers. By mistake samsung made this complete packaged phone and then they stopped it and now they will not give proper update for this phone. What a cheap strategy by Samsung. Hate you. This is of course my last samsung phone. I will use it till it is alive and then move to other brand.

  • LLL

LOLwhut, 26 Dec 2021Anyone experienced very bad stabilization at 4k 30 fps? lik... moreYeah, GSM Arena's review also mentions EIS available for 1080p but not 4K.
I'm guessing it's the hardware (SD720G) limitation. Or Samsung deliberately put such limit in the firmware??

My boyfriend got me a Samsung A72 as a Xmas gift. The color, Awesome Voilet, stuck me!
However, it has already been two days since he phone is still updating. On top, I did not receive earphones in the package.
I tried to browse for 'what special features Sansung A72 has'; I can see only negative feedbacks :(
I tried Samsung Official Webpage to know what should I expect from a Samsung A72, to my great surprise, This model does not even get featured on the 'OFFICIAL page'!!

I prefer my old Samsung A20 rather that this new samsung A 72 :/