Samsung Galaxy A72
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A72

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A
  • Al
  • th7
  • 15 Jul 2022

1yr into using this phone, generally experiencing 3 problems.

1. Even after turning screen off, phone tends to open camera or go into emergency dial in my pants pocket.

2. Every now and then (let's say around once a month) the screen becomes unresponsive. Cant open apps, opening app switcher works but cant tap the app to switch to. Sometimes turning screen off and on fixes it, but most of the time phone needs to restart phone to go back to normal operation.

3.Not sure if this is my provider's problem but there are times calls cant connect. Redialing over and over wont ring, but when i use someone else's phone to call, call connects. Restarting phone fixes the issue.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • N03
    • 09 Jul 2022

    Joe, 09 Jul 2022it's normal in warm enviroment.. mine has same behavio... moreOk bro.Thanks alot.I get it now.I thought it's only my phone.

      • J
      • Joe
      • SvB
      • 09 Jul 2022

      Anonymous, 07 Jul 2022Sure I will do that.I noticed that when weather is hot,it d... moreit's normal in warm enviroment.. mine has same behaviour.. saw an S22 after last 2 updates which behave worse than that.. my old S6E+, 'cause i'd charged all the time in 15-100% cycles, in 15 min on internet lose 30-40% of battery.. with ext battery attached is better BUT damn hot.. . All the best.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • N0p
        • 07 Jul 2022

        Joe, 06 Jul 2022try to NOT let the battery goes less than 40% and more than... moreSure I will do that.I noticed that when weather is hot,it drains 1 percent every 3 or 4 minutes.That what me worried

          • v
          • vasy
          • SvB
          • 06 Jul 2022

          Joe, 06 Jul 2022try to NOT let the battery goes less than 40% and more than... more0-90% is applicable on Ni-Cd batteries (old) not on Li-Ion . Elsr, you'te destroy it quickly :idea:

            • J
            • Joe
            • SvB
            • 06 Jul 2022

            Anonymous, 04 Jul 2022I bought my phone last March but it charge it twice a day.I... moretry to NOT let the battery goes less than 40% and more than 85%.. even u'll charge it 3-4 times per day/night.. .

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • N0p
              • 04 Jul 2022

              I bought my phone last March but it charge it twice a day.Is that normal?I charge my from 0 to 85

                Super Mario 14, 02 Jul 2022The best samsung's mid range phone ever created!No! A7 (2017) is the best samsung midranger ever.

                  • S
                  • Super Mario 14
                  • sme
                  • 02 Jul 2022

                  Danny Asiwe , 23 Jun 2022Should I go to Galaxy A72 or A73?A72!!!

                    • S
                    • Super Mario 14
                    • sme
                    • 02 Jul 2022

                    The best samsung's mid range phone ever created!

                      • M
                      • Mike
                      • nGy
                      • 01 Jul 2022

                      There seems to be no problem with the camera or video recorder.
                      Battery duration looks the same.
                      Fingerprint reader seems a little more accurate.
                      Early days.

                        • s
                        • shant
                        • XW4
                        • 30 Jun 2022

                        how is june update for a72??

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • XW4
                          • 27 Jun 2022

                          LLL, 26 Jun 2022Try turning off any stabilization (EIS) and check again??Yes,if video stabilization is on,video gets cropped...

                            • L
                            • LLL
                            • xjH
                            • 26 Jun 2022

                            Anonymous, 25 Jun 2022well, when i go for full hd video ,it gets zoomed and cropp... moreTry turning off any stabilization (EIS) and check again??

                              • c
                              • chats
                              • LE}
                              • 26 Jun 2022

                              Danny Asiwe , 23 Jun 2022Should I go to Galaxy A72 or A73?A72 is the best way to go, for me. The A73 only has a better chipset and 108 megapixel. I've seen comparisons taking photos and A72 still beats it plus, it has telephoto lens A73 108 megapixel was no 2hat I was expecting. That's my personal opinion!

                                • c
                                • chats
                                • LE}
                                • 26 Jun 2022

                                Arfanali, 27 May 2022are you from Pakistan and which country made in your phone.... moreI'm from Nicaragua. My phone was also made in Vietnam!

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • XW4
                                  • 25 Jun 2022

                                  [deleted post]well, when i go for full hd video ,it gets zoomed and cropped but in 4k it doesnt zoom and crop to do videorecording

                                    • D
                                    • Danny Asiwe
                                    • Nu6
                                    • 23 Jun 2022

                                    Should I go to Galaxy A72 or A73?

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • XW4
                                      • 21 Jun 2022

                                      In a72, during video recording, screen crops and record video...is it normal??is there any way to record video without cropping?

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • KxY
                                        • 19 Jun 2022

                                        Codec Audio every reviww