Samsung Galaxy A72
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A72

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • t
  • tomscargle856
  • 4wn
  • 20 Dec 2020

I'm excited to find out the chipset for this phone. It was cool to see that the A52 4G will most likely have a SD 720G. I don't see the need for myself to have a 5G device (I'm in the US), so depending if this variant has a snapdragon chip, I may be going with the A52.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • ImB
    • 18 Dec 2020

    Anonymous, 16 Dec 2020OIS and water resistance is a stretch. But I really want 90... moreYeah, your right.

      • R
      • Rajat
      • t1$
      • 17 Dec 2020

      ManDeepest, 05 Dec 2020That's honestly my dream for Samsung to use the Exynos... moreMe too brother..... I also want that Samsung give exynos 1080 processor in a72.... Im waiting for this phn so badly...

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • f{t
        • 16 Dec 2020

        Anonymous, 15 Dec 2020I'm really excited about the A72 5G. I really really h... moreOIS and water resistance is a stretch. But I really want 90Hz. I don't expect too much from this phone. What I want is-

        1. 90Hz 1080p AMOLED display
        2. Plastic back and aluminum frame(I want to have glass back but Samsung won't obviously give it. So no use)
        3. Android 11 out of the box
        4. Dedicated memory card slot
        5. A telephoto lens (which rumours suggest is highly unlikely but still expecting)
        6. Stereo speaker
        7. Exynos 1080


          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • ImB
          • 15 Dec 2020

          I'm really excited about the A72 5G. I really really hope it's going to an Exynos 1080, it's better than a Snapdragon 865. I also hope they will put OIS on the camera, a least 90hz Refresh Rate, and water resistance.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • D09
            • 06 Dec 2020

            ManDeepest, 05 Dec 2020That's honestly my dream for Samsung to use the Exynos... moreMee too

              • S
              • Samsung Galaxy A72
              • njB
              • 06 Dec 2020

              ManDeepest, 05 Dec 2020That's honestly my dream for Samsung to use the Exynos... moreMe too

                • D
                • AnonD-948658
                • fCI
                • 06 Dec 2020

                It’s been a year since the A71 and no major leaks or news about this phone

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • IVU
                  • 06 Dec 2020

                  Anonymous, 03 Dec 2020Yes I know software is the most important thing for a good ... moreHow about google camera

                    Samsung galaxy A72, 05 Dec 2020Are you guys crazy? Exynos 1080 scores more than snapdrago... moreThat's honestly my dream for Samsung to use the Exynos 1080 on the A72 I urgently need a new phone, but at the same time I'm patiently waiting for the A72.

                      • S
                      • Samsung galaxy A72
                      • njB
                      • 05 Dec 2020

                      Are you guys crazy?
                      Exynos 1080 scores more than snapdragon 865+
                      In geekbench and you want snapdragon 765G on this phone?
                      Every Snapdragon 700 series will not even come close to this chip
                      And by the way you guys want snapdragon 765G or 750G
                      I can't believe
                      Samsung galaxy A42 have Snapdragon 750G and you want it on A72 too that's Dummy
                      By the way I'm pretty sure they'll use Exynos 1080 on A72

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • f{t
                        • 03 Dec 2020

                        Anonymous, 02 Dec 2020i get where youre coming from but ive had friends tell me a... moreYes I know software is the most important thing for a good photo. But Samsung's processing is the same throughout all their devices. So after software what matters is hardware. You can't just throw hardware out of equation. Pixel 5 still has the best software. But due to hardware improvements Note 20 ultra takes almost same quality photos. So if Samsung uses 108mp camera on A72, it will obviously be better than 64mp. Coz the software is the same. So it isn't a factor anymore

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 3kX
                          • 02 Dec 2020

                          Anonymous, 30 Nov 2020Samsung has to use to a 108mp sensor for this phone now tha... morei get where youre coming from but ive had friends tell me about their 48, 64 or even 108 megapixel photos that just looked like sharp garbage at best, nowadays its not all about megapixels, its about the software

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • t7C
                            • 01 Dec 2020

                            Wishing side-mounted FPS on A72. On-display FPS is slow in my opinion. I could consider this, although the A71's price is slightly going down. I still wanna know what will the final A72 specs would bring.

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • f{t
                              • 30 Nov 2020

                              Anonymous, 30 Nov 2020Should i buy a71 or wait a72If budget is not an issue then wait. Coz A72 will obviously be more expensive than A71 at launch. Coz it has so much more. But if you want to save some bucks then A71 can handle pretty much everything a normal user will do

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • f{t
                                • 30 Nov 2020

                                Samsung has to use to a 108mp sensor for this phone now that Xiaomi has given Note 9 pro 5g one. That phone is just around 250$. If Xiaomi can buy this sensor and give it to a device that cheap then surely the one who makes the sensor and give to its 500-600$ phone. They just have to

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • IVQ
                                  • 30 Nov 2020

                                  Should i buy a71 or wait a72

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • f{t
                                    • 30 Nov 2020

                                    pengwyn, 26 Nov 2020Ive Owned the a70 and was a great phone the HDR colour on t... moreSince you already has lots of kudos mind giving me one for this reply pls..

                                      • p
                                      • pengwyn
                                      • nFv
                                      • 26 Nov 2020

                                      Ive Owned the a70 and was a great phone the HDR colour on the photos got me a lot of kudos on facebook without having to use lightroom. The twin Sim is a great bonus. and it was the first mid range sammy with its famous super amoled screen. The A71 followed on from this although I havent had it heard good things. The killer deal in the Uk has been with Phones LTD and 23 GBP contract with three with 100gb data hard to beat was available on both the a70 and now atm on the a71 I ve got a Xiaomi but in a year looking to get this on the a72.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • f{t
                                        • 25 Nov 2020

                                        Madhu, 18 Nov 2020Yeah! I Hope That They Will Use QSD 775G SoC. And Remaining... moreS20 FE 5g has both 120Hz and 5g. But it still gives a one day battery life with 4500mAh battery. So why will A72 have battery issue because of 90Hz?