Samsung Galaxy A8
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Arjun, 14 Aug 2015guys dont buy samsung mobile not good very expensive and the com... moreGo for Huawei, the best!

  • Arjun

AnonD-236938, 14 Aug 2015Can anyone clear me whether the "Galaxy A8" supports 2... moreguys dont buy samsung mobile not good very expensive and the company going on nokia road map, better you go for some other brand you will get under 10k, samsung is the worst

  • AnonD-429322

AnonD-236938, 14 Aug 2015Can anyone clear me whether the "Galaxy A8" supports 2... moreIt supports 2 sim or 1 sim and one memory slot (second sim slot).

  • Pooh

I boughtA8 samsung galaxy on 9th August 2015..Bt dint find it as mentioned on various sites.while charging it gets hot like iron..within half n hr..and shockingly I switched off my mobile while sleeping frm last two days with battery 30% and 70% ..when later on I wanted to start..it was totally discharged...I charged the battery again .No use to buy it...I am very upset with the mobile set.

  • AnonD-236938

Can anyone clear me whether the "Galaxy A8" supports 2 SIM cards and a memory card a time like "Galaxy Grand 2" ?

  • Ks

Rejo Raju, 13 Aug 2015Is one sim slot shared for second sim and memory card in A8 ?Yes

  • AnonD-429322

Pro - Super thin in Galaxy range. Nice edges. Good battery. Good speed. Best sAMOLED display. Dual sim slot can be used as Memory expansion slot. Worth for 30k in India. Dont need to shell out money for any other 5.7' devices.

Con - No Health App

  • AnonD-276592

After the Note 5's epic failure, definitely A8 will be my next phone when it's available.

  • Anonymous

exynos variant much better than snapdragon 615.
doesnt get hot plus GPU is twice as good as adreno 405
better than galaxy alpha

  • Abhinav

Nyc Phones .. I love it
Battery Life is Awesome

  • Samsung User

Hello guys my question here: Galaxy A8 S Health application is there?

  • Satya

Many people must not seen this phone but they have lot of complaints abt it crazy Gsmarena user please don't defame the website every phone has issue if try to find as per my experience with mobile almost 14 yrs says Samsung A8 excellent phone guys I am not Samsung lover but one
Of the best mobile available in market in this range

  • deepu

nice specfications .... i want to be buy dis phone as soon as possible........... i love this .....

  • Priya

Wrong info...NFC is not there in this phone....

  • AnonD-429065

Using this for almost 2 days now, very sleek, amazing battery, Sharp and Vivid Screen, Very responsive fingerprint scanner. Responsive UI. Light weight and love the edge to edge display.
Only downside is speaker vol.
Available is India Under 30K. A good buy if you are looking for quality and style.

Jack , 11 Aug 2015you think when the price drop then you want to buy? are you foo... moreYa sure , mobiles have virus which degrades quality of degrades quality of mobile until you buy at higher price ,lol first use your wit and then comment

  • Rejo Raju

Is one sim slot shared for second sim and memory card in A8 ?

  • yep

Nice very nice . Bought it 2 weeks ago 1 day after it release in malaysia.rm1888bin malaysia

AnonD-359873, 12 Aug 2015It may be a good phone but the price of this phone is too much c... moreIs HTC One M9 waterproof?

  • Anonymous

shrihari , 12 Aug 2015A8 brilliant smart phone. Fingrprint scanner, quick lunch camera... moreYes samsung is N0.1 brand in producing one smartphone during two months:)
Of course... A8 lacks innoations and full of boring features and has very similar design to galaxy s5 with disappointing sale
Moreover....A8 has laggy&sluggish performance in even reviewer's a8 version
Over pricing with midrange features is another disappointing fact
Finger print??
It is only for gimmick with no "samsung pay" fature
With slow exynos 5420.... Overall performance is slow and finger print has low active mood:)
Nice day