Samsung Galaxy A8
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy A8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Cheong

May I know the free RAM balance during the first time you switch on the A8 before install any applications?

  • AnonD-257122

Does it have notification led light?

  • Anonymous

I went to samsung store. That Galaxy A8 is an OCTACORE not a quadcore...

  • Anonymous

Edi, 23 Sep 2015I plan to by HP, any suggestion which one is better (Galaxy... moreSamsung Galaxy A8 better. Why ? Because it has better performance, longer battery life, big and nice screen so you can enjoy your gaming. I can say Galaxy A8 is overall better phone than Zenfone 2.

The only advantage for Zenfone 2 is probably 4GB RAM ( If you planned to buy 4GB version ). Yes it doubles the Galaxy A8 RAM but for now you doesn't need 4GB RAM because right now most of apps only in 32bits and it take long time to make full use of the 4GB RAM. RAM is important in gaming but 2GB RAM right now is adequate for today standards.

What I can say is, take your time to choose what you think the best. I seriously think the only advantage for Zenfone 2 is only 4GB RAM. The other aspects, Galaxy A8 win. The decision is in your hand. Choose wisely and good luck.

Correct me if I said anything wrong. Thanks :)

  • Tony

Tony, 21 Sep 2015It is always nice to have the possibility to get soft or lo... moreYou have problem with people using their speaker...i need it loud to use speaker phone when in car or with friends listening to the call. Most important feature for me. A8 is worst phone in this aspect.

  • beeekh

mario, 22 Sep 2015does it have NFC ? in gsmarena review they said that there... moreNo NFC

  • beeekh

Anonymous, 23 Sep 2015Gsmarena says Gorilla Glass protection on this phone is yet... morehttp://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_a8-review-1288.php

  • Anonymous

Gsmarena says Gorilla Glass protection on this phone is yet to be confirmed. Who knows whether it really has gorilla 4?

  • Anonymous

Sajid SID, 22 Sep 2015Samsung Galaxy A8 Is The Best phone.which Compare with Sams... moreDoes not compare to the Galaxy 6 edge plus at all. It is only a bigger A-7 phone.

  • Edi

I plan to by HP, any suggestion which one is better (Galaxy A8 or Zenfone 2).
I am a hard game player

  • AnonD-276592

Price is very cheap but premium performance, definitely my next phone.

Jake, 21 Sep 2015You know what its just an option if you want to use the lou... moreWhy use the loud speaker when you can connect it to a good set of sub woofer speaker or nice pair of headsets via 3.5mm jack? Or even via bluetooth speaker like Bose Soundlink or bluetooth headphones like Beats wireless.

Jake, 21 Sep 2015You know what its just an option if you want to use the lou... moreWhy use the phone loud speaker at home when you got a nice sound system? Don't make it a reason cause it's void!

  • mario

does it have NFC ?
in gsmarena review they said that there's no NFC

  • Sajid SID

Samsung Galaxy A8 Is The Best phone.which Compare with Samsung Galaxy Note3

  • AnonD-440028

Massdefence, 21 Sep 2015Which one would be better note 3 or galaxy a8, I'm a heavy ... moreGalaxy a8 is better , note 3 is old now

  • Massdefence

Which one would be better note 3 or galaxy a8, I'm a heavy user and watch YouTube for long periods of time,which one would be the best (I don't mind if I have charge it every night) thanks! !

  • Sunil Suny

Anonymous, 11 Sep 2015try the nokia 3210Nokia 1100!

  • Sunnil Sheddy

Anonymous, 16 Sep 2015What color of the A8 should I get?Orange color.

  • AnonD-443220

Galaxy A8 is the best choice because i need a memory card slot..s6 and note 5 no memory card slot