Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 I8160
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 I8160

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Robrt

Hey all, seems like there is less traffic here, to those who alr gotten their hands on d ace2, can you tell us about your personal exp with e phone? I am asking this again, there are still many still waiting for e ace2 to be released near us!

  • Anonymous

what about rom

  • Anonymous

is it upgratable to ics

  • Anonymous

which better ace 2 or w

  • Hunter

Why no review???

  • AnonD-57459

Wen it coming to India??????

  • AnonD-56121

ZorK, 03 Jun 2012Thanks Chris You mean whatever resolution you choose in th... moreI'm afraid so Zork. No zoom function at all. Why they have left this out only Samsung know. I am assuming that digital zoom is software based so if and when ICS comes out for the Ace 2 they may decide to add it in. Im in 100% agreement with you about the quality. I personally don't use/like digital zoom but plenty of others do and its a shame its been left out.

  • ZorK

AnonD-56121, 03 Jun 2012Hi Zork The max res for video recording on Ace 2 is 720p... moreThanks Chris
You mean whatever resolution you choose in the camera settings before taking video or pics, you are not allowed to zoom while taking a video or picture ? Cannot see a reason why Samsung would take out such a basic function...truth to be said, digital zooming makes the final quality worse. But it is nice to know you could do it if you want.

  • AnonD-56121

ZorK, 03 Jun 2012In the GS2 i believe you cannot use the zoom when recording... moreHi Zork

The max res for video recording on Ace 2 is 720p. Even going lower does not allow zoom. I had actually preformed the test with pics at all resolutions. I took pics of my gas tank at the end of garden. All pics no matter what resolution cover the same area. When viewing the pics in gallery and zooming in to the same point (a sticker on the tank) @ 640X480 text on the sticker just a big blurr. Going up the pics text became more clear and @ 2560x1920 was nice and sharp. Even though i was 99.9% sure I was right I double checked before I started to post misinformation lol.

  • AnonD-56121

Mark, 03 Jun 2012Got my I8160 a week ago and I must say it's awesome. I have... moreHi Mark.

You say that when you plug into pc you see 2GB of storage. When I plug mine in I get 1.1GB of storage.
In Settings/Storage I get USB storage total of 1.1gb which is the same partition is see when plugged into pc. Also I got system storage of 1.18 when phone is clean (area to install apps). My first post here was regarding where the 4gb was. Is it possible for you to post up the size values you get in Settings/Storage for a comparison. My Ace 2 is an unlocked from the UK. Thanks.

  • Anonymous

Mark, 03 Jun 2012Got my I8160 a week ago and I must say it's awesome. I have... moreHi Mark.

You say that when you plug into pc you see 2GB of storage. When I plug mine in I get 1.1GB of storage.
In Settings/Storage I get USB storage total of 1.1gb which is the same partition is see when plugged into pc. Also I got system storage of 1.18 when phone is clean (area to install apps). My first post here was regarding where the 4gb was. Is it possible for you to post up the size values you get in Settings/Storage for a comparison. My Ace 2 is an unlocked from the UK. Thanks.


Got my I8160 a week ago and I must say it's awesome. I have been doing alsorts with it and have never had any lag, the battery life is amazing and the camera is ok.

Only complaint is the internal storage is advertised as 4gb but when plugged into pc it only has 2gb. SD sorts that out though.

  • ZorK

AnonD-56121, 03 Jun 2012The phone does not have zoom. Reducing resolution does just... moreIn the GS2 i believe you cannot use the zoom when recording video at the max resolution in 1080p. You have to use the smaller resolution 720p to enable that function. Maybe it is the same here, 720p is too much to zoom, and you have to use VGA recording to be able to zoom...
That is for video, for pictures i don't know as i don't have the phone.
Someone who has the phone could try to use zoom at max resolution for video and pictures, and try again with a lower one ?

  • Mark

Got my I8160 a week ago and I must say it's awesome. I have been doing alsorts with it and have never had any lag, the battery life is amazing and the camera is ok.

Only complaint is the internal storage is advertised as 4gb but when plugged into pc it only has 2gb. SD sorts that out though.

  • AnonD-56121

AnonD-57413, 03 Jun 2012This phone HAS zoom, you just have to set it to take the pi... moreThe phone does not have zoom. Reducing resolution does just that it reduces the resolution ie less quality more grainy picture it does not zoom or bring the intended target closer like zoom would do. So much misinformation gets posted on here.

  • AnonD-57413

This phone HAS zoom, you just have to set it to take the pictures in a lower resolution than 5 mp and then you'll have it. It also has loudspeaker, just look on the back, it's a no brainer.

  • gumball3000

This phone HAS zoom, you just have to set it to take the pictures in a lower resolution than 5 mp and then you'll have it. It also has loudspeaker, just look on the back, it's a no brainer.

  • Anti

ZorK, 02 Jun 2012No surprise there is no zoom, as it is the same phone as Ga... moreCel doesnt have zoom or loudspeakr functionality?????? Realy?????

  • Robrt

Anonymous, 01 Jun 2012Can't seem to find a zoom feature on the camera. The volume... moreHi, seems like you've gotten your hands on an Ace2, much earlier than others. Can you share some of your experiences with the phone? Does it lag, any problems with the phone (other than the zoom) XD. Much appreciated thanks!

  • ZorK

AnonD-56121, 01 Jun 2012Unfortunately I'm pretty sure the Ace 2 does not support zo... moreNo surprise there is no zoom, as it is the same phone as Galaxy S Advance (with smaller screen), which also has no zoom. Really wonder why as it is a pretty basic feature. Next step no loudspeaker ?

  • Anonymous

mtj, 01 Jun 2012I got this phone today. For those asking for quadrant - 238... moreHow z ds phne?doez it suport all apps n watz its cost