Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 I8160
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 I8160

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-56005

Robrt, 26 May 2012Is galaxy ace 2 actually worth the money? It'll probably still b... moreLaunch prices are usually higher than what the phones, considering their specs, really should cost. Though there are stores that may offer much lower prices than the official price tag, it should take two to three months before the prices go down to a reasonable amount. Also, if there are good competitors (for Ace 2, there are Xperia sola and One V), prices could go even lower than what consumers might expect.

  • Robrt

Is galaxy ace 2 actually worth the money? It'll probably still be over 300USD at its lowest price currently, 100USD more than the original Ace. Not saying that they did not improve on the ace2, but I feel that as a "midrange" phone it's not very affordable to some. (this is also applicable to other phones such as sola, if that is considered a midrange device.)

  • wal

i have bought this phone its superb!go for it guys

  • Sudooz

Anonymous, 24 May 2012ace2 easy win over xperia u & sola.... 1- xperia sola &... moreNot to mention standby time and talk time. Xperia Sola and U gives 1/3rd of that Ace 2 offers. What a shame Sony! A great design has been wasted.

  • Anonymous

Babblu, 25 May 2012which CPU is better 800Mhz Dualcore (or) 1GHz single coreIn most cases 800 Mhz dual core is better than 1 Ghz single core.

  • Sudooz

pupil, 23 May 2012hey...man...agree with u..I wnat 2 know that whether the ace 2 h... moreNo it's not 800 + 800 = 1600 MHz nor it's 400 + 400 = 800 MHz. It's two 800 MHz CPU. That means two CPUs with same clock speed.

  • AnonD-56121

iChip, 25 May 2012 is it support adobe flash player??Yes it supports the latest version of Flash player. That was practically the first thing i put on it. Tested it with BBCiplayer and worked fine.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-52240, 25 May 2012is supporuadobe flashplayer?Correction "Does it support Adobe Flash Player?",

and the answer will be "Yes it does, Adobe supports Flash Player for Android since version 2.2"

  • jm2k7

why not bring the bands 850/1900 for Latin America would be a big fail, the majorities of operators here work at these frequencies.

  • AnonD-52240

is supporuadobe flashplayer?

  • AnonD-52240

what is it support adobeflash player?

  • iChip

is it support adobe flash player??

  • buntz

Guyz I m new for this type of android phones...... Thats why I want to know that whatz the meaning og android(2.2,2.3,4.0) and whtz the meaning of ICS guyz plz help...

Thankz..

Plz help plz.....

  • AnonD-54378

any one of us here have already bought this phone?

  • AnonD-54378

No reviews. No unboxing video. Phone is not for sale?

  • Anonymous

released today friday 25th may on t-mobile uk

  • AnonD-56005

AnonD-56121, 25 May 2012No I don't think you can use the "internal sd card" to... moreHow about games? How much data does it usually leave in the internal memory? I never had an Android phone before, just trying to get an idea about memory usage of apps and games.

  • AnonD-56121

AnonD-56005, 25 May 2012And the internal SD card can also store apps and apps data? I'm ... moreNo I don't think you can use the "internal sd card" to store apps. Installed apps go straight to the normal internal storage. If part of the app can be moved to SD the movable part goes to external SD and the remainder stays on internal storage. The internal SD card stores app generated data such as videos (example Auto Dance) and other files placed there during installation of the app such as png etc.

You just have to view the "internal SD" as being like a removable. Phones like the Ace1, mini1 etc required an SD card to be present in order for the phone to function properly. The internal SD acts as if it was an external allowing the phone to operate fully without an SD card inserted.

Normal Storage for apps 1.2gb
internal SD 1.1gb

  • Babblu

which CPU is better 800Mhz Dualcore (or) 1GHz single core

  • AnonD-56005

AnonD-56121, 25 May 2012Well that's a hard question to answer. If the majority of the ap... moreAnd the internal SD card can also store apps and apps data? I'm sorry if I am asking too much. I am really interested in this phone. I've seen some video previews and it really performs quite well. It's impressive considering it is a mid-range phone.