Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 I8160
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Ace 2 I8160

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Sudooz

Anonymous, 24 May 2012ace2 easy win over xperia u & sola.... 1- xperia sola &... moreNot to mention standby time and talk time. Xperia Sola and U gives 1/3rd of that Ace 2 offers. What a shame Sony! A great design has been wasted.

  • Anonymous

Babblu, 25 May 2012which CPU is better 800Mhz Dualcore (or) 1GHz single coreIn most cases 800 Mhz dual core is better than 1 Ghz single core.

  • Sudooz

pupil, 23 May 2012hey...man...agree with u..I wnat 2 know that whether the ace 2 h... moreNo it's not 800 + 800 = 1600 MHz nor it's 400 + 400 = 800 MHz. It's two 800 MHz CPU. That means two CPUs with same clock speed.

  • AnonD-56121

iChip, 25 May 2012 is it support adobe flash player??Yes it supports the latest version of Flash player. That was practically the first thing i put on it. Tested it with BBCiplayer and worked fine.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-52240, 25 May 2012is supporuadobe flashplayer?Correction "Does it support Adobe Flash Player?",

and the answer will be "Yes it does, Adobe supports Flash Player for Android since version 2.2"

  • jm2k7

why not bring the bands 850/1900 for Latin America would be a big fail, the majorities of operators here work at these frequencies.

  • AnonD-52240

is supporuadobe flashplayer?

  • AnonD-52240

what is it support adobeflash player?

  • iChip

is it support adobe flash player??

  • buntz

Guyz I m new for this type of android phones...... Thats why I want to know that whatz the meaning og android(2.2,2.3,4.0) and whtz the meaning of ICS guyz plz help...

Thankz..

Plz help plz.....

  • AnonD-54378

any one of us here have already bought this phone?

  • AnonD-54378

No reviews. No unboxing video. Phone is not for sale?

  • Anonymous

released today friday 25th may on t-mobile uk

  • AnonD-56005

AnonD-56121, 25 May 2012No I don't think you can use the "internal sd card" to... moreHow about games? How much data does it usually leave in the internal memory? I never had an Android phone before, just trying to get an idea about memory usage of apps and games.

  • AnonD-56121

AnonD-56005, 25 May 2012And the internal SD card can also store apps and apps data? I'm ... moreNo I don't think you can use the "internal sd card" to store apps. Installed apps go straight to the normal internal storage. If part of the app can be moved to SD the movable part goes to external SD and the remainder stays on internal storage. The internal SD card stores app generated data such as videos (example Auto Dance) and other files placed there during installation of the app such as png etc.

You just have to view the "internal SD" as being like a removable. Phones like the Ace1, mini1 etc required an SD card to be present in order for the phone to function properly. The internal SD acts as if it was an external allowing the phone to operate fully without an SD card inserted.

Normal Storage for apps 1.2gb
internal SD 1.1gb

  • Babblu

which CPU is better 800Mhz Dualcore (or) 1GHz single core

  • AnonD-56005

AnonD-56121, 25 May 2012Well that's a hard question to answer. If the majority of the ap... moreAnd the internal SD card can also store apps and apps data? I'm sorry if I am asking too much. I am really interested in this phone. I've seen some video previews and it really performs quite well. It's impressive considering it is a mid-range phone.

  • AnonD-56121

AnonD-56005, 25 May 2012So, does it mean you can install a lot of apps and games in your... moreWell that's a hard question to answer. If the majority of the apps you download can be part moved to SD then in theory yes you should be able to install plenty of apps. If each app was to leave 1mb on the internal 100 apps would only use 100mb (8% - 9%) of the internal in theory. The flip side is the apps that won't move. The biggest non-mover I have is 35.86mb. Too many at that size and space will run out fast. There is also the internal SD card to consider. This phone has only been out a few days so really a YES or NO answer is gona be difficult to give.

With space issues aside the phone so far has been fantastic. Very nippy. Good flash support. So far all apps I've looked at on market are compatible. Overall its a very good phone.

  • AnonD-56005

AnonD-56121, 25 May 2012In Camera app you can tell it where you want to store pics and v... moreSo, does it mean you can install a lot of apps and games in your phone with the addition of an external SD card as long as it can be transferred there? I plan to download lots of apps and games.

  • AnonD-56121

AnonD-56005, 25 May 2012You can move apps but not photo and video captures?In Camera app you can tell it where you want to store pics and videos either to external or internal. You can also move files between internal and external SD thru the pre-installed file manager or via pc when phone is connected so there is no restrictions. The SD internal seems to be used to store the extra app data that normally goes to sd card on devices without an internal SD card.