Samsung Galaxy M30s
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy M30s

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • LakshmiSrinivasan

Suddenly my phone got frozen, Samsung service center says mother board issue.... and its costing 8000 for change of mother board

  • Duryodhan

I bought this phone second hand in good condition and been using since more than a month. 1. So far so good but I'm afraid after all the comments about restart issues faced by many. I advise please do not update the software. I honestly don't have money to buy a new phone so I'll use this phone for as long as possible..

  • Anonymous

I have bought it 1 year 2 months ago.. The phone was performing very well. I had no issues with it. But suddenly froze and was stuck in Samsung M30s logo. I tried various ways to open it but it... service center told me to change the motherboard cost is 7400. What will I do?

arun2006th, 04 Aug 2021I was using M30s for the past 1 year without any major issu... moreMany users including me started facing Restarting Problem after June Update before it was working good . Similar problem occured in Mi A3 , Xiaomi repaired phone for free of cost even if it's out of warranty . Samsung should also fix the problem by sending Update which fix issue or if it's hardware problem then An Update from samsung had done that so it's fault of Samsung . Everyone Raise Issue ! On everywhere together .
Twitter - yShreyansh8

Kenyan Boy Child , 09 Aug 2021I was able to reset my phone back to factory settings that&... moreDoes you Factory Reset your phone ? And Restarting issue gone ? I also did but after sometime it again starts to Restart . Samsung should fix the problem ASAP because this problem is started after June Update and this is done intentionally because Restarting problem occur when Power Ic get damaged but An Issue in hardware can't occur at same time after Just an Upgrade , If our power Ic is had gone damaged then Samsung had done it and they should fix it For Free of Cost or If it's possible to fix issue with an software update then send it @Samsung .

  • Kenyan Boy Child

I was able to reset my phone back to factory settings that's after taking a backup of my data. I can now see it's working well without any restart issues.

  • Anonymous

Hi, has anyone been able to reset their phone back to factory settings in order to solve this issue on the phone restarting itself?. I am trying but to no avail.

  • MatthewI632

Ameenu, 03 Aug 2021I learned that most people who complain about M30s issues a... moreNo, I also faced automatic restart issues, yet I'm not from India.

  • Anonymous

Tushar, 28 Jul 2021I had bought M30s about 15 months back. Now all of a sudden... moreSimilar problem occurred to me and my relative also. Samsung authorized service provider said that I have change the mother board and chip set. It's useless phone I believe the existing version of android has not compatible or error after software update. I think all Samsung M30s models may occur same issue and won't work ? Do you agree?

  • Anonymous

Samsung M30s purchased one and half year back. Now suddenly hang up and restart on its own and hangs up again and won't work until the battery completely drained out. It's totally useless phone and won't work after the regular android software update by Samsung. I request Samsung Inda should resolve this issue for all mobile hand sets of M30s models purchased by customers.

  • Rounak

There is no solution to restart problem of the phone. You can buy a new phone in exchange of it .. this is the only solution

I think the best solution is to downgrade the andriod version to 10 using tye ODIN. Turn off auto restart, auto update and check updates in the developer option. Clear catche partition from time to time. Changing mother board should be the last option.

  • montoo

Duryodhan, 04 Jul 2021I used so many Samsung phones recently such as A52, A50, A3... morePls switch off auto restart and auto update , otherwise it's a matter of time when the phone will suddenly crash after UI becomes irresponsive.

  • montoo

MOHAMED, 30 Jun 2021Samsung M Series User, Don't buy this phone mother bo... moreEven the new software July update is crashing more phones, Samsung customer care doesn't want to root the phone and downgrade to older version as it takes more time. They want to change motherboard for Rs 6500 to make money. But your data gets lost always

  • montoo

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2021yes the same thing happened to me as well since last month ... moreSamsung software update crash has effected lakhs of users in India

  • Anonymous

arun2006th, 04 Aug 2021I was using M30s for the past 1 year without any major issu... moreyes the same thing happened to me as well since last month it is working fine but all of a sudden I am facing the same issue and when I contact to Samsung service center they said need to change the motherboard. I think it may be phone have some manufacturing issue.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Aug 2021I bought Samsungs M30s phone in March 2020. The phone was p... moreThis is weird, mine works just fine. I am using it right now, the Indian version. Bought on Amazon on the first sale. I even have the lastest June Security Patch.

  • Prabhat

Very bad experience....

I was using M30s for the past 1 year without any major issues. All of a sudden my phone got this strange restarting problem.
1000's of users are saying the same thing, the strange thing is that there is no proper response from Samsung at all, apart from forcing them to replace the motherboard.
Till date the issue is not resolved which started a year ago originally.
My personal opinion to all, please stay away from Samsung Galaxy "M" series smartphones. They are not simply durable. Today or tomorrow they will start showing issues.

I was using M30s for the past 1 year without any major issues. All of a sudden my phone got this strange restarting problem.
1000's of users are saying the same thing, the strange thing is that there is no proper response from Samsung at all, apart from forcing them to replace the motherboard.
Till date the issue is not resolved which started a year ago originally.
My personal opinion to all, please stay away from Samsung Galaxy "M" series smartphones. They are not simply durable. Today or tomorrow they will start showing issues.

I learned that most people who complain about M30s issues after updates are from India. Could it be that indian M30s are generally faulty 🤔? I purchased my phone in Nigeria but it was imported from Dubai. I also talked to many M30s users and phone repairs in Nigeria if they are recieving such complains/issues but their responses were generally no issues and the phone is gud. I wonder what must be wrong with Indian versions.