Samsung Galaxy M30s
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy M30s

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • montoo

Duryodhan, 04 Jul 2021I used so many Samsung phones recently such as A52, A50, A3... morePls switch off auto restart and auto update , otherwise it's a matter of time when the phone will suddenly crash after UI becomes irresponsive.

  • montoo

MOHAMED, 30 Jun 2021Samsung M Series User, Don't buy this phone mother bo... moreEven the new software July update is crashing more phones, Samsung customer care doesn't want to root the phone and downgrade to older version as it takes more time. They want to change motherboard for Rs 6500 to make money. But your data gets lost always

  • montoo

Anonymous, 05 Aug 2021yes the same thing happened to me as well since last month ... moreSamsung software update crash has effected lakhs of users in India

  • Anonymous

arun2006th, 04 Aug 2021I was using M30s for the past 1 year without any major issu... moreyes the same thing happened to me as well since last month it is working fine but all of a sudden I am facing the same issue and when I contact to Samsung service center they said need to change the motherboard. I think it may be phone have some manufacturing issue.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 02 Aug 2021I bought Samsungs M30s phone in March 2020. The phone was p... moreThis is weird, mine works just fine. I am using it right now, the Indian version. Bought on Amazon on the first sale. I even have the lastest June Security Patch.

  • Prabhat

Very bad experience....

I was using M30s for the past 1 year without any major issues. All of a sudden my phone got this strange restarting problem.
1000's of users are saying the same thing, the strange thing is that there is no proper response from Samsung at all, apart from forcing them to replace the motherboard.
Till date the issue is not resolved which started a year ago originally.
My personal opinion to all, please stay away from Samsung Galaxy "M" series smartphones. They are not simply durable. Today or tomorrow they will start showing issues.

I was using M30s for the past 1 year without any major issues. All of a sudden my phone got this strange restarting problem.
1000's of users are saying the same thing, the strange thing is that there is no proper response from Samsung at all, apart from forcing them to replace the motherboard.
Till date the issue is not resolved which started a year ago originally.
My personal opinion to all, please stay away from Samsung Galaxy "M" series smartphones. They are not simply durable. Today or tomorrow they will start showing issues.

I learned that most people who complain about M30s issues after updates are from India. Could it be that indian M30s are generally faulty 🤔? I purchased my phone in Nigeria but it was imported from Dubai. I also talked to many M30s users and phone repairs in Nigeria if they are recieving such complains/issues but their responses were generally no issues and the phone is gud. I wonder what must be wrong with Indian versions.

  • Anonymous

I bought Samsungs M30s phone in March 2020. The phone was performing very well. I had no issues with it. But in 28 July 2021 my phone while i was open camera suddenly froze and was stuck in Samsung M30s logo. I tried various ways to open it but it... But I Can't do

  • Gokarna Joshi

I bought Samsungs M30s phone in October 2019. The phone was performing very well. I had no issues with it. But in July 2021 my phone while i was playing youtube suddenly froze and was stuck in Samsung M30s logo. I tried various ways to open it but it was all in vain. Then i took my phone to Samsung Service Centre. They looked in my phone for about 15 minutes and then informed me that i had to change my motherboard which costs about Rs. 9000 to 11,000. I had high hopes form Samsung but it deceived me bitterly and I am in pure shock. Now i am never going to buy phone form Samsung. Switching to another brand.

  • samsung buyer

I have bought this phone before 1 years and 6 months...phone was running smooth till july 2021, but now it starts freezing and restart again and again. very disappointed with this trusted company.

  • Gafoor

Tushar, 28 Jul 2021I had bought M30s about 15 months back. Now all of a sudden... moreSame issues

I am using Samsung Galaxy M30s handset from exactly 1 year 7 months. Performance is smooth. 2.3 GHz processor makes the work all smooth and quick. I use 4 GB variant. Lagging never happened even more than 10 applications were on. Camera quality is good. 48 MP main lens pictures are crisp. Battery comes up entire day on using heavy usage with playing PubG game also. (In HD). Issues are network connections. If your operator signal is low, battery goes on fast. Both SIM 4G is on, if switched one to another, network issue do occurs. Second issue is with Camera. 48 MP pictures takes around 5 seconds to saved even in Phone storage. I do not know why. And sometime my Phone restarts after any app fatal error. It's not frequent but sometimes.
Now my Phone is on Samsung UI 3.1, Android 11 upgrade with June 2021 Security Patch Update completed.

  • montoo

My M30s phone crashed after a installing a software update received from Samsung side June 2021 in New Delhi India

The phone is out of warranty ( purchased in Oct 2019) it was working perfectly till Software update received in Mid June .

After software update the phone hangs and stuck on m30s logo, Now Samsung service centre is asking for Rs 8000 + to change the motherboard.

Is this fair

  • Tushar

I had bought M30s about 15 months back. Now all of a sudden after updating software in June 2021, it has started freezing and restarting. Service center says to replace motherboard.
This is pathetic and hopeless response from such a big and reputed company. When something goes wrong, with the model or update company should fix it responsibly and not take customers for granted.
Now I am thinking to switch to some other brand.

  • Anonymous

motherboard failure

  • psh

I have been facing issues on m30s from last 3 months (April 2021) . Suddenly, while using camera App, phone hanged and restarted. After that ,for 2 months it used to restart around 15 times a day but used to boot itself. Now in July , its not at all booting even after keeping it for charging. Sometimes after hours kept in charging mode, it boots to Samsung logo and stuck for ever
.It even does not display charging % indication also. Only circle with charging notation is seen.
Went to samsung Service centre in HSR Layout(Bangalore), but the service guy just opened the phone and without checking serial no of motherboard etc, just said its motherboard issue and cost around Rs 8500 .

Really pathetic phone from Samsung. Samsung should recall the phone and replace motherboard free of cost, its the genuine Processor problem from the Samsung end.
I have already told my friends and family to not to buy Samsung phone and look for alternatives.

  • sam pitroda

worst phone ever.faulty chipset and mother board issues.services center refuses to give a proper answer. .

  • Anonymous

MOHAMED, 30 Jun 2021Samsung M Series User, Don't buy this phone mother bo... moreworst phone inferior quality mother board issu worst customer care improfessional answers of service centre if product is in warranty they not giving any replacement and always trying to blame on customer dont buy Samsung products ever

I learnt that most people who complain about M30s issues after updates are from India. Could it be that indian M30s are generally faulty 🤔? I purchased my phone in Nigeria eventhough it was shipped from Dubai. I also talked to many M30s users and phone repairs in Nigeria if they r experiencing such complains/issues but their responses were no issues and the phone is gud. I wonder what must be wrong with Indian versions.