Samsung Galaxy M30s
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy M30s

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

does this phone has signal problem?
and how many dbm does m30s have?

  • Anonymous

NEGIR, 04 Jan 2020Plz share its genuine comments about Samsung M30s:- 1. Process... more1. Not 5G and 4G+ .
2. 130hours.
3. 15 Watts=3hours. 2days.

  • NEGIR

Plz share its genuine comments about Samsung M30s:-
1. Processor Performance
2. Battery life time.
3. Battery Drain time.

Becz i want to buy it last month of Jan 2020.

  • Mahadevan Natarajan

Mark, 02 Jan 2020I am thinking of getting this phone but i find it weird its quit... moreCamera is very poor. I don’t recommend this ohone

  • kuw

any app name which you can use to use Wide angle to normal camera while Recording on M30s

which is better, Honor 9x or Samsung Galaxy M30s?
moderate user, not into gaming.

  • Mark

I am thinking of getting this phone but i find it weird its quite cheap considering its 6000 mAH, 48MP camera. big screen, good RAM of 4gb, what am i missing?

I am not a huge phone gamer, as i play mostly on a PS4 so the proccessor doesn't need to be so good

Someone said the GPS is bad but how bad? is it good to play Pokemon Go on which is GPS dependant?

Currently have a Huawei Honor 5x which is starting to get very laggy, always wanted a samsung galaxy and am quite hessitant at getting anymore Huawei phones while this google dispute is going on, had it not, i probably would have gone f or a huawei p30 lite.

About battery life, GSMARENA does good testing and gives rating and also maintains all time list.

M30s has received rating of 130h which 7th in all time list
M30 has 119h rating.

Majority 4000 mah phones have રેટિ&­;#2690;ગ somewhere around 95-100h

So, you can see that m30s is better no doubt.

Just that it isn't no.1 place with 150h as many hoped and at least 140h which feels disappointing to people.

But it is definitely more than other phones with 4000 mah.

I am using this phone for around 2 months now and my observations matches with GSMARENA ratings.

Anonymous, 01 Jan 2020Samsung Galaxy M30s or Redmi Note 8 Pro? Battery life should ... moreBattery is awesome in m30s but check my previous post too.

It requires some changes in settings and some effort from samsung to give OTA update.

If gaming and camera isn't priority and battery is main point then m30s is better choice without a doubt.

Super AMOLED display is another big positive.

Anonymous, 01 Jan 2020some people says 6000mah is not real & it kept battery lik... moreNo... Battery indeed is 6000 mah worth.

Just that samsung has cut a few corners like omitting ambient light sensor which puts heavy toll on battery. You have to turn auto brightness off if you want better battery life. There are few other settings which you should change to get better output. Majority people don't do any such thing and use the phone as it is which doesn't provide them with expected battery life. Also battery life differs with each person due to different usage pattern.

I was previously using Motorola G5 plus. It had 3000 mah battery and it used to give me around 9 hours of SOT and 2-3% drop overnight.

Initially, out of the box, m30s was giving 15h of SOT which is definitely more than what I was getting from G5 plus but less than what I had expected but I received OTA update 2-3 weeks ago which has improved battery life as I am currently getting 17h of SOT with only 1% drop overnight and I am hoping samsung will optimize it even further in upcoming updates.

And about m30 vs m30s.. M30 has much slower processor compared to m30s so it gives indirect boost to m30 in terms of battery. But still I would I say m30s more hours but difference wouldn't be as big as one would expect.

So, in short, battery is good as it is no doubt but it takes little bit time,effort and willingness to do necessary sertings to get the maximum output.

  • Anonymous

Hello

Does it have network issues?
and is GPS working fine with it?

I own Samsung J4 I'm between buying M30s and Xiaomi Note 8 Pro..
which one suits me? I don't play heavy games and I watch/read a lot

  • Anonymous

Samsung Galaxy M30s or Redmi Note 8 Pro?

Battery life should be good
Gaming is not a priority
Camera is not a priority

Network Issues

  • Anonymous

Pjd, 01 Jan 2020I am using Indian version of m30s... It has built-in call record... moresome people says 6000mah is not real
& it kept battery like 4000-4500 phones

at least no diffrence btw 5000 of m30 & 6000 of m30s
even it a little worser than m30

what can you tell us about this???

Anonymous, 01 Jan 2020How to get call recording function ? Yes battery life is better.I am using Indian version of m30s... It has built-in call recorder. No need of extra apps. I checked the function, works perfectly. When on call, you can click on 3 dots menu in top right corner. "record" button is given there.

But different countries have different rules regarding privacy concerns. So it might not be available in your country.

So, check it once in phone dialer app settings.

  • Anonymous

Darkman, 28 Dec 2019Do you pls if it has Gorílla Glass ? Thanks !!yes gorilla glass 3 but use tempered glass for no scratches or damage

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 01 Jan 2020How to get call recording function ? Yes battery life is better.ACR app from play store

  • Anonymous

How to get call recording function ?
Yes battery life is better.

When it will be available in the Philippines? I would prefer this than the S10 lite.

r.l.a.1985, 31 Dec 2019 I have been using the m30s for a month now and I have seen a h... moreHow is the battery life? Good or bad?