Samsung Galaxy M51
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy M51

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Sanjay, 25 Nov 2020While using it in dim light, UI acts weird animation.Yes, even I noticed it happening sometimes. It rea needs a software update.

  • Sanjay

While using it in dim light, UI acts weird animation.

bindareg, 25 Nov 2020I'm deciding between M51 and Note10 Lite. What I do... moreAnd yes I felt the device is heavier & thick while using M51 whereas my Note10 was lighter & slim.

bindareg, 25 Nov 2020I'm deciding between M51 and Note10 Lite. What I do... moreAnswer to ur 2 last questions:
4.If u use the already applied thin plastic screen protector, the S-pen works. Not sure how Spen works with glass screen protector.
5.I didn't find any difference betn UI 2.5 vs UI 2.1, as I have Note10 which I sold & bought M51 just b'coz of flat screen & long battery. I didn't noticed any difference in UI only that there is no regular software updates & no Haptic feedback in this UI 2.1.

Anonymous, 25 Nov 2020Guys do not worry about SAR value. If it is within the limi... moreAbsolutely correct. SAR Value is under acceptable limits in India.

  • bindareg

I'm deciding between M51 and Note10 Lite.

What I don't really care about when it comes to differences in those two models is:
- battery
- cameras
- hybrid sdcard vs. full sdcard

My questions are:
1. Is 10g more in weight that noticeable? Or eventually, is +20g more from my current phone gonna be noticeable?
2. When it comes overall system smoothness, is SD730 better than Exynos 9810? I checked some tests and it seemed pretty similar, although Note10Lite will have shorther batterylife per charge. But I'm not using my phone extensively anyway.
3. I'm afraid about the inscreen FP reader in Note10Lite, hearing M51's one is much much better. Especially if i would put screen protector on Note10Lite
4. SPen seems like a reason to get it as it is a nice feature but I'm not sure if i would use it that much. ALso if I get screen protector, would SPen work properly?
5. OneUI 2.5 vs 2.1, does it matter?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 25 Nov 2020Guys do not worry about SAR value. If it is within the limi... moreEurope sar value maximum 2.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 22 Nov 2020ok so? higher sar = stronger cellular and wifiGuys do not worry about SAR value. If it is within the limits then it is okay. If it were dangerous then the goverment would have banned it.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 24 Nov 2020Actually, it is available in Sri Lanka. Launched like a cou... morenot yet

  • T

How is e sounds
Loud or not

  • Anonymous

Tin, 23 Nov 2020There is no Samsung Galaxy M51 in Sri LankaActually, it is available in Sri Lanka. Launched like a couple of weeks ago.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Nov 2020At least all South East Asia M51 getting Snapdragon 730G, S... moreWhat do u mean atleast?

  • Anonymous

is it otg?

  • Tin

Anonymous, 23 Nov 2020At least all South East Asia M51 getting Snapdragon 730G, S... moreThere is no Samsung Galaxy M51 in Sri Lanka

  • Anonymous

NanaBongo, 21 Nov 2020Please are you sure Galaxy M51 supports Snapdragon 730 chip... moreAt least all South East Asia M51 getting Snapdragon 730G, Singapore, Philippines, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, Malaysia, Brunei.

  • Anonymous

NanaBongo, 21 Nov 2020Please are you sure Galaxy M51 supports Snapdragon 730 chip... moreYes he is telling the truth, all M51 come with Snapdragon 730, just like A71.

  • Sanjay

J Right, 24 Oct 2020Is blue color available in India for Samsung m51 because Sa... moreYes blue and black is available in india. I have blue one.

  • Kimo

Dung 6, 21 Nov 2020which smartphones last the longest. battery pack When yo... moreI see u mentioned all types of phones with battery life, but not the m51 !!
Does it mean it's out of the competition or what's ur case ??

  • Anonymous

When use camera have problems in record video

  • RaveN

Anonymous, 21 Nov 2020Better in what way? This phone has a better processor and o... moreI agree with that btw this phone is great my friend got this a few months ago and he let me borrow it for 1 week to make its review, so its promising that it will last for 2 days with light use and 13hrs for heavy use, this is good for long rides and if u will use a google map, Yes it will heat up theres no phone that doesnt heat up tho Snapdragon or Mediatek and theres a reason why its heat up 1.heat of the environment, 2.Over use and didnt take a break(remember take a rest for about 5mins or 10mins),etc search for your self .... learn about it, if you want a better and not heating phone, buy a flagship or whatsoever dont be a ignorant .what do you expect? Water Radiator in a phone? it produce a lot of power in gaming and its well optimize for the processor 730G good for me hell yea,So Remember this phone is great and if theres have something abnormal happen make sure to have the warranty card and go to the nearest Samsung Service Center. Currently im using my old Vivo Y91 and i will buy this by the end of November