Samsung Galaxy Note10+
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note10+

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • b
  • black
  • tCQ
  • 31 Jul 2022

Maggi, 31 Jul 2022Wiping the cache partition will not delete your apps or you... morei'm done updating it. first was january 2022 then june 2022 then after july 2022 update. after all updates, that's when i did the wipe cache partition is it okay? i can't do it every after update awhile ago since the phone wants to update.

    • M
    • Maggi
    • nGF
    • 31 Jul 2022

    black, 31 Jul 2022i want my files to be saved both phone and sd card. i don&#... moreWiping the cache partition will not delete your apps or your data, media etc or your configuration. The files I was talking about are old files left over from previous android update . Like I said I do this after every update.

      • b
      • black
      • tCQ
      • 31 Jul 2022

      Maggi, 31 Jul 2022Wiping cache partion will not erase anything on your sd or ... moreokay i think i'm not gonna update since it's still from january 2022. i'm just gonna wait for the july 2022 update. i have the unit snapdragon version unlocked.

        • M
        • Maggi
        • nGF
        • 31 Jul 2022

        black, 31 Jul 2022okay thank you. won't the files be erased on the phone... moreWiping cache partion will not erase anything on your sd or internal memory.

          • b
          • black
          • tCQ
          • 31 Jul 2022

          Adegbenro, 30 Jul 2022You could do a factory reset after installing a new Android... morei want my files to be saved both phone and sd card. i don't use samsung cloud or backup etc. is it still okay to update?

            • b
            • black
            • tCQ
            • 31 Jul 2022

            Maggi, 30 Jul 2022Update in setting - software update. After updating reboo... moreokay thank you. won't the files be erased on the phone or sd card when i do this?

              • M
              • Maggi
              • nGF
              • 30 Jul 2022

              black, 30 Jul 2022samsung really has issues with the messaging app opening on... moreI meant to add you can also update through smart switch.

                • M
                • Maggi
                • nGF
                • 30 Jul 2022

                black, 30 Jul 2022samsung really has issues with the messaging app opening on... moreUpdate in setting - software update. After updating reboot into recovery mode and wipe cache partition. I do that after every update. Gets rid of any old residual files left over. You don't need to factory reset set. You will find after updating your phone will run smooth.

                  black, 30 Jul 2022should you do factory reset first before installing android... moreYou could do a factory reset after installing a new Android OS but that's imo unnecessary stress. I've never(from the days of Android Ice Cream Sandwich to date) done a factory reset before or after installing a new Android OS. For the past 4 years however I've been clearing the cache partition after installing the new OS (and after every security patch).

                    • b
                    • black
                    • tCQ
                    • 30 Jul 2022

                    Maggi, 24 Jul 2022Your better updating ro the latest software. It will solve... moresamsung really has issues with the messaging app opening on itself and searched some solution on google and its okay now. do you know how to update properly to android 12?

                      • b
                      • black
                      • tCQ
                      • 30 Jul 2022

                      should you do factory reset first before installing android 12 or is it okay to install directly?

                        Maggi, 29 Jul 2022Received july security update today. Samsung have doing a reasonably good job with the monthly updates. For me they're definitely easier to download and install than my iOS ones.

                          • M
                          • Maggi
                          • nGF
                          • 29 Jul 2022

                          Received july security update today.

                            • t
                            • tom
                            • G}T
                            • 28 Jul 2022

                            TigerT, 25 Jul 2022can anyone tell me and share experience about how's th... moreJul 2022 update improved a lot of battery life

                              • M
                              • Maggi
                              • nGF
                              • 26 Jul 2022

                              Saturn, 26 Jul 2022Hello all, just received july update 206mb.Great. Still waiting in uk for it:)

                                • M
                                • Maggi
                                • nGF
                                • 26 Jul 2022

                                TigerT, 25 Jul 2022can anyone tell me and share experience about how's th... moreEverything is great after updating. Everything is running smooth Battery fine. Extra features in it. And you will get security updates. It's better you update to latest software.

                                  Hello all, just received july update 206mb.

                                    TigerT, 25 Jul 2022can anyone tell me and share experience about how's th... moreI haven't had a single problem.

                                      can anyone tell me and share experience about how's the updates going on note 10+ after 4.1 update?
                                      i last updated my phone to 4.1 update but now I'm confused and nervous to update further my phone
                                      please share your experiences
                                      i got Snapdragon version

                                        black, 24 Jul 2022Attention! Hi. Does your note 10 plus have/had swiping o... moreMany of us here have been using Android 12 OS for months with no complaints. Did you side load many apps ? I, for example, have only one and have been using it for 8 years.