Samsung Galaxy Note5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-237139

Anonymous, 23 Nov 2015Note5 have fast charging. Note5 have fast charging battery pack... moreNote 4 also have fast charging,
60% for 30 min

  • AnonD-100398

Note4 is good but for ppl who are on budget! Lol.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-237139, 23 Nov 2015Note 4 has larger battery, Note 4 has Endurance rating 90h 3... moreNote5 have fast charging.
Note5 have fast charging battery pack.
Note5 have fast wireless charging.

Note 4 do have larger battery but don't forget Note Edge which came together with it too. Note Edge have 3000mah battery too. Why is it shocking now when Note5 have it? Is it really a big issue to make of? You simply just hating on it because you don't own it.

  • AnonD-100398

AnonD-237139, 23 Nov 2015Note 4 has larger battery, Note 4 has Endurance rating 90h 3... moreLarger does not always mean better my friend!

  • AnonD-100398

Anonymous, 23 Nov 2015Choosing Note 4 for the sake of storage. That is even more lame.... moreNow that is what i call spot on!

  • AnonD-237139

Anonymous, 23 Nov 2015Choosing Note 4 for the sake of storage. That is even more lame.... moreDid you know that, recording video on Note 4 occupies 150MB per minute ?
For 6.5 minutes videos
you need 1gb memory !!!

  • AnonD-237139

Jimin, 23 Nov 2015Note 4 don't have 5mp front camera Note 4 still use swipe finge... moreNote 4 has larger battery,

Note 4 has Endurance rating 90h 3220 mAh
Note 5 has Endurance rating 85h 3000 mAh

You need to know,
the battery lose capacity 0.1% per each full charge-discharge cycle.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Nov 2015No offence but that is a pretty lame list of GN5 advantages over... moreChoosing Note 4 for the sake of storage. That is even more lame. What are you, 12 year old? Gobble all of that gigabytes. People who have self-management(adult) could handle 32gb & 64gb easily. If you need more than that, go buy a laptop genius!

  • AnonD-237139

On my Note 4 I have 32gb memory + 128gb memory card.
Total 160 gb,
it's a lot space for uhd video recording.

Note 5 have just 32gb memory,of which is necessary for the system 5.1.1 minimum 8gb memory.

  • Anonymous

I am very unhappy with this phone stylus has suddenly stopped working on the screen and is absolutely dead

  • Anonymous

Jimin, 23 Nov 2015Note 4 don't have 5mp front camera Note 4 still use swipe finge... moreNo offence but that is a pretty lame list of GN5 advantages over the GN4...
My GN4 has 196GB of storage (could go to 264GB)... The Australian GN5 only have 32GB.... we have a winner!

  • AnonD-183089

Jimin, 23 Nov 2015Note 4 don't have 5mp front camera Note 4 still use swipe finge... moreNote 4 after updating to 5.1.1 got the smart manager app. I have it on my note 4 now

  • Anonymous

AnonD-237139, 22 Nov 2015Note 4 has Endurance rating 90h 3220 mAh Note 5 has Endurance r... moreZero, i bought my Z3 compact last dec. accidentally i let the battery drain. Now its not working...not charging. Phone is DEAD...i sent it to service center but they are asking me to pay 14,500 to fix the phone. Not a good phone to suggest.

  • AnonD-100398

AnonD-237139, 22 Nov 2015In my case the rules is, substitute a new battery every 8 months.Dude u are talking as if the battery on the Note5 can never be replaced if it does not perform properly. I mean seriously u are thinking like that.

  • AnonD-430264

Jimin, 23 Nov 2015Note 4 don't have 5mp front camera Note 4 still use swipe finge... moreI agree with all of this but: the Note 5 doesn't multitask efficiently. I still also think the actual keypad for dialing numbers shouldn't take steps to get there. This is a phone after all.

And I also think that a phone this powerful shouldn't have a hard time recognizing "dialing" as a word. I should not have to check that word as a word.

I also think that this phone shouldn't have a hard time with ringtone volume when it's all the way up. I've missed many calls and text messages because it didn't work. There are times where I have to restart the phone to make it work.

Samsung is too obsessed with selling phone's and trying to be Apple. I've had no fixes when my issues have been complained about in many phone related forums. Comparing it to the Note 4 is ridiculous since there should be no comparison whatsoever.

  • AnonD-100398

Jimin, 23 Nov 2015Note 4 don't have 5mp front camera Note 4 still use swipe finge... moreMore over Note4 feels like a Note3 or a note3 neo in front of Note5, I mean Note5 just feels like a completly diffrent Premium and wonderful device.& Note4 feels like a cheap device .

Btw i just love its back side its one of the sexiest back on any smartphone on the market.

Jimin, 23 Nov 2015Note 4 don't have 5mp front camera Note 4 still use swipe finge... moreNote 4 don't have 5mp front camera - Yes, it's only 3.7MP and still record in 1440p.
Note 4 still use swipe fingerprint sensor - Yes.
Note 4 don't have livestream feature - Er, do you have a fan base for your channel and high-speed service?
Note 4 don't have video collage feature - Easily can be remedied with other apps.
Note 4 don't have ois+vdis feature - There is OIS in the Note 4
Note 4 not compatible with latest Gear VR - Yeah, "latest"... do you have and use one?
Note 4 don't have clickable Spen - you mean silo storage design flaw when you put it in the other way and gets stuck is awesome to you?
Note 4 don't have Samsung Pay and MST technology - Do YOU use this? How many do use this?
Note 4 painted accents peels off easily - Got us with that one.
Note 4 don't have smart manager - another app can help you monitor what your RAM, memory, etc. are - apps like this exist years before Samsung came up with their own.

Note.5 has fragile glass back that breaks in one drop
Note.5 sells the limited 32GB version in most countries
Note.5 is limited with sealed battery with no option to just swap to a fully charged battery
Note.5 has no memory expansion
Note.5 no infrared remote control functionality

AnonD-237139, 22 Nov 2015Note 4 is much better phone than Note 5. Note 4 has removable b... moreNote 4 don't have 5mp front camera
Note 4 still use swipe fingerprint sensor
Note 4 don't have livestream feature
Note 4 don't have video collage feature
Note 4 don't have ois+vdis feature
Note 4 not compatible with latest Gear VR.
Note 4 don't have clickable Spen.
Note 4 don't have Samsung Pay and MST technology.
Note 4 painted accents peels off easily
Note 4 don't have smart manager

[deleted post]Exactly. It can even take MONTHS and you can inspect for the inherent bulging of the battery. You do NOT have to swap your batteries daily if you are a light user - anyone is still free to carry around your charger/wireless charger pad/powerbank.

And another wonderful thing about a removable battery system is the ability to have a higher capacity one like a 10,000mAh extended battery from Zerolemon - it is NOT like a battery jacket where power is transferred via the micro USB dock. It is a battery that is directly powering the device.

Samsung, you need to get removable batteries back. Having a fragile glass back is utter silly - the company you are trying so hard to mimic actually ditched the entire rear glass design. It's just incredible to know that lower-end device have this feature than the high-ended ones having disadvantages. Your latest tablets that are more affordable can even have microSD slots, and this "flagship" device can't get up to 200GB memory expansion? And you just offer 32GB version in most countries? Plainly not the rest of the World has high-speed internet like in South Korea.

  • AnonD-237139

In my case the rules is,
substitute a new battery every 8 months.