Samsung Galaxy Note5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • nicky

correction i just missed out to mention full day battery life

  • nicky

please help me out which one is good for me i don't use s pen but i concern about battery life i need just full one from my phone so which one i choose galaxy s6 or galaxy note 5 ?

  • Anonymous

I want a plastic Note5. Oh wait, they did it. Samsung Z3. So, they could make a curved plastic back all along. That phone should had run android.

Vipers14, 17 Oct 2015I dont quite understand what you want me to explain. I too dont ... moreThe price for the iPad Pro is out and comes only two versions - 32GB for $700, and 128GB for $900. Not included are the $99 "Pencil", and $160 keyboard cover. I know something else that works with a Pen that has an eraser end, runs a full OS around that price range, 4/8/16GB RAM and actually comes with the digitizer Pen.

i-fans take pride how they only need 512mb/1GB RAM - and now no complaints with 2/4GB RAM. No need for such RAM? Good that they finally put out an official stylus for drawing.

I'm not a Samsung hater. I don't like how they made the Note.5 less with features and illogical fragile glass back. This was suppose to be my service plan upgrade unit.

  • Anonymous

Got to use the note 5.
I own a note 4.

Ok here goes.

The note 5 is such a let down from the note 4.
Samsung is not listening to its customers

What they should have included is
6 inch screen
IP protection
4500 mah battery removable
C port
Two way spen
Dual sim
Amazing stereo speakers
64 gb min storage
Sd card slot

I am not going to downgrade from a note 4 to a note 5

  • Vipers14

Deepfreeze, 17 Oct 2015battery suck cus its small n no removable batteryIs Note 4 battery good? Even tho smaller, they have managed the battery consumption well. The screen usage is the lowest among all phones ive seen. Please, do a thorough review on the phone first before you criticize

AnonD-455345, 16 Oct 2015i want to buy this phone give me ur opinion pleasebattery suck cus its small n no removable battery

  • Vipers14

Vipers14, 17 Oct 2015I dont quite understand what you want me to explain. I too dont ... moreHere's for your claim. If you want to pay a huge lump sum for the Ipad Pro, which has the capability of replacing a macbook, by all means go ahead. Know about things before talking, dont just talk based on specs. If thats the case, everyone would be buying Ipads and Iphones

Being a massive touchscreen device with some incredibly robust technology and specs for business use means the iPad Pro is also VERY expensive compared to the rest of Apple's iPad stable. It's more in-line with Mac pricing, meaning this is a tablet designed for professionals only -- those that want to work on the move, creating video and images. The HUGE iPad Pro will be powered by AppleĀ’s brand new A9X chipset, which Phil Schiller claims is faster than 80% of the portable PCs shipped in the last 12 months.

  • Vipers14

TheNeighbor, 16 Oct 2015Yeah, and now Apple came out with 2GB of RAM on the iPhone 6s, 4... moreI dont quite understand what you want me to explain. I too dont understand why u have so much hatred on samsung. Why not you wait for the Ipad Pro to come out, see it's price..and see its difference in speed, whether there is difference between putting a 2gb ram and a 4gb ram. I think you need to go back to basics about what is the function of ram in a device before talking further.

On a side note, your claim about Lumia. There is a reason why a lot of people opt for android or apple and not Windows. I think you need to know that first before arguing with others.

  • Sup (ST)

considering the battery life 3000mAh you can do all you can both browsing websites including video streaming and gaming at the same time, with a back up of 4 GB RAM, this was the phone for all ages:)

  • AnonD-455414

This phone is almost perfect, it has anything a perfectionist wants from super design to superb camera!

Vipers14, 16 Oct 2015I cant quite understand how are you affected by this comment. Le... moreYeah, and now Apple came out with 2GB of RAM on the iPhone 6s, 4GB RAM on the iPad Pro... Explain that.

  • AnonD-434876

How to add a new page in Android Lollipop ???!$

  • AnonD-455345

i want to buy this phone give me ur opinion please

  • Anonymous

AnonD-77443, 16 Oct 2015Singapore has 7700 people per sq km... Australia has 3 pp sq km.... more3 people per sq km? Seriously? I see why Samsung just released a 32gb version there. It seem Australia is not much of a big market at all. Samsung see no worth in investing so much to a country with small population. Who is going to buy GN5 if the population there so small anyway. Not worth it. Country like China probably the best choice to release a 128gb special edition if they want to. More demand there with 1.3billion people.

  • drifter77

TheNeighbor, 15 Oct 201513 hours? What tasks were you doing? Some reviews say 4 to 5 hou... moreI get 8-9 hours SoT on my Note5.

AnonD-77443, 16 Oct 2015Singapore has 7700 people per sq km... Australia has 3 pp sq km.... moreAnd I'm still enjoying the unlimited data for some $42 monthly. I sometimes go as over 150GB of data use.

  • Vipers14

Anonymous, 05 Oct 2015Is it really? Have you tried both? I need to decide which one to... moreI cant quite understand how are you affected by this comment. Let me give u a breakdown.
You cannot be comparing Iphone and Android. Their OS are different. Apple has been surviving on dual core and 1gb of ram for so long but their phones seem to perform very well. Its all down to their OS. Iphone is basically simplicity and class. Its a common mindset people have for Iphones where when they see one they acknowledge that person as a classy and rich person. After all, Iphone was one of the very first smartphones to impress the world. Iphone OS is even smaller now, thus the amount of ram it takes in processing the OS is much lower. This allows more free ram and also processing capacity. When you have huge OS like Android's, it bcomes harder to process and run. Your phone runs ur OS all the time. Lets say Apple...it has like less than 2gb OS. So, at all times your phone only has to process 2gb of the OS. Android has like 6 or 7gb. At all times it has to process that much. So, dont keep comparing Apple and Android. They are two different classes. Choose what you want. For me, i would love the note series. The S Pen works wonders. If your just finding for a phone which can be used for speed and all, why not try phones like OnePlus? Its well known for gaming...and you can custom rom it to a more flexible one... However, Note series is a series cannot be challenged by others. If you want to compare evrything, why not compare the S Pen and Apple which is none? Android is ever improving, a lot of capacity to add on. Apple is simple. Apple's ram is also divided in a very nice segmentation. Apple cannot really hand heavy games can they... So, it all boils down to ur very own needs. Buy a phone which suits ur needs, not a phone which is the best. Because there will never be a best phone for all.

  • AnonD-77443

Anonymous, 16 Oct 2015$10 per GB? Wow! Your country provider rip you off. Ever conside... moreSingapore has 7700 people per sq km... Australia has 3 pp sq km.... I'll avoid that crowded, noisy, concrete jungle and pay a bit more for data thanks :-)

$10/GB isn't a rip off its just the infrastructure costs are a lot higher and there are a lot less people here. This is exactly why the 32GB only GN5 in Australia is sheer stupidity by Samsung.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-77443, 16 Oct 2015The problem is that Samsung is ONLY selling the 32GB version in ... more$10 per GB? Wow! Your country provider rip you off. Ever consider moving to another country. The closest best country from Australia is Singapore. They have better and cheaper internet I heard. Rank top three fastest in the world too.