Samsung Galaxy Note5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-106491

Anonymous, 26 Aug 2015Amazing smartphone ever. Stop the complaining people. You can st... moreBut for many of us the Note 5 has become little more than some kiddies toy with it's lack of features instead of the technological powerhouse the Note once was.
And the only alternative is the LG G4 but it's specs are barely better than the Note 4.

  • Anonymous

Great phone! I hate that the battery is non-removeable, though.

Guys, I found out how to unlock Note 5! Put your S-Pen backwards, and the phone will show you a "Unlock succeeded" message.

  • AnonD-280781

Anonymous, 26 Aug 2015Looks like this phone has too many issues no sd card no ip rat... moreLooks like this phone has too many issues
no sd card
no ip rating
poor battery life
back breaks easily
spen insertion issues
Non removable batter
only 32 gb
old chip
no ir blaster
fm radio and no laser auto focus and price minimum 800 usd / eur

  • AnonD-139514

Guys newaz note 5 is out and now nothing can be changed. If u like it buy it or look for an alternative. I brought LG G4 and sold my note 4 dual sim which had only 16 in built memory.
All i hope is samsung learns its lesson and gives us note 5 plus with 3500 mah battery and sd card slot and maybe metal back than glass and dual sim version in most countries
Asus has launched 128gb inbuilt memory with sd card slot...and even 256gb inbuilt memory.
So why cant samsung

Not worth buying the Note 5, the differences regarding to the Note 4, a little more speed of micro and secondary camera is 5MP, no memory expansion.

  • Moe

AnonD-111968, 26 Aug 2015We checked a 32GB model in a shop, and it is shocking to see tha... moreOdd, I have a 32GB model and have 20.3gb available, after installing many apps, I think I had roughly 26-27gb free out of the box.

  • April

After reading both phone's specification...I'd rather keep my Note 4, than upgrading to Note 5, coz Note 5 the battery is non removable and most of their specifications are the same...aside from the front camera coz Note 5 is 5mp and Note 4 is 3.7mp....and the rest are most likely the same...

  • Anonymous

AnonD-340181, 26 Aug 2015Don't you read or understand? If was defending the note 5 i woul... moreYou are obiously outdated .......spen the right way ..... what a joke you troll

the usb is out and moving to type c so that you dont have to worry which way you put it in ...

get with it .....

the chip is old 6 months in technology can change the world or destroye it....

samsung seems to be heading to destruction. ... nokia redux

  • tumama

let me tell you people complaining about the price of this phone well let me tell you that the note 4 in my country on the stores cost 950$ and probably when the note 5 is out it will cost 1500$ i live in honduras

  • Anonymous

AnonD-265430, 26 Aug 2015Samsung are going in the wrong direction... no SD slot for stora... morethis is not the right phone for you, go to MARS and find your desired phone

  • AnonD-106491

JY, 26 Aug 2015Didn't realise the iphone had these features.People use Samsung because iPhone never did enough, and he said nothing about what the iPhone could do.

  • AnonD-106491

JY, 26 Aug 2015 so don't complain that they use plastic to give those features ... morePlenty other metal phones have SD slot and so could the Note 5 but Samsung doesn't want their phones to be upgradable as people would keep their phones longer.

  • AnonD-106491

AnonD-111968, 26 Aug 2015It's only a few days after release and customers can take phots/... more4K video records at just under 400 megabytes per minute, so 70 minutes video and that's all the memory gone.

  • Anonymous

Amazing smartphone ever. Stop the complaining people. You can still buy other phone if this is not what you want. All the features Samsung get rid off is nothing important. Not for me at least.

  • JY

TARS, 26 Aug 2015I don't note 5 because ther is no external memory card....but in... more so don't complain that they use plastic to give those features in older phones,

  • JY

AnonD-433818, 26 Aug 2015Overall it's a great phone. It just needs a removable battery an... moreBuy a note 4

  • JY

Anonymous, 26 Aug 2015I agree this is turning up to be a really average phone worth on... moreDidn't realise the iphone had these features.

  • AnonD-340181

Anonymous, 26 Aug 2015That is the most pathetic defence i have ever seen the note 5 ... moreDon't you read or understand? If was defending the note 5 i would have gone on every single complain he made including the micro sd card, the removable battery, the removal of ir blaster etc. and defended it but i didn't and like i said i don't like the note 5 and just was pointing out the pointless comments he made like the it has only 32gb which it doesn't, it has old which is just months old and then Li-Po battery which is more efficient than Lion battery the last one is self explanatory that no one its right mind would put an spen backward. Dude again! Read and understand. Smh

  • AnonD-111968

Anonymous, 26 Aug 2015The display model will have a load of crap installed and photos ... moreIt's only a few days after release and customers can take phots/videos more than 10GB?

  • Anonymous

AnonD-340181, 26 Aug 2015Old chip? Really, dude? What are you from the caves? Only 32gb? ... moreThat is the most pathetic defence i have ever seen
the note 5 is a failure.

Will Sami launch a Note 5 + to save the phablet??

They should the otherwise they face a route.