Samsung Galaxy Note9
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

I’m about to get this phone soon, what should i expect in terms of camera performance and battery life? Will it be able to run games like CODM and Genshin impact smoothly on mod settings?

  • Gool

to all note 9 owners whose screen got green tinted, including myself: it happened after the 2.5 ui update.its not screen problem, but after update .hope that a next software will resolve it.

  • yano

which one is better the s9 or the Note 9 I can't seem to decide since they are the pretty much the same phone I don't game and I am a light user and the phone have the same main camera should I get save some money and get the s9 or go all out for the Note coz that spen is appealing

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Feb 2021Great for now,I bought used Samsung Galaxy Note 9 and no is... morein how much?

  • mauro

Farkadi, 13 Feb 2021Sorry, I couldn't write back sooner. It's a pity... morefarkadi..I don´t think it was the fall that cracked the back cover..what caused the display to stop working fine..I think the traces of water come from liquid that managed to enter the sgn9 through either the tiny splines of the cracked back cover after the fall or liquid entered through the usb charging port,,speakers or spen slot..I am obsessed with cleaning electronic devices with alcohol due to covid 19 and other germs that cell phones carry..so even after the back cover broke I was still spraying and cleaning the sgn9 with alcohol everyday..as for the internal moisture sensor..I didn´t check it..so maybe those marks on the board weren´t caused by water but by some alcohol that managed to enter the phone..I bought the sgn9 as new from aliexpress seller..but it looks like it really wasn´t new..the first tec guy that openen the sgn9 to take a look inside said one little seal was a generic not samsung branded..I already found the display part on aliexpress too..it´s about 159 us dollars..check it out..

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/33030986109.html?spm=a2g0o.cart.0.0.39213c00FaYEK2&mp=1


just need the serviceman to confirm that no other parts of the sgn9 are also damaged like for example the main board..he said he would need to check if the main board is still ok..but he hasn´t replyed to my wp message yet..so I´m waiting on his answer..

  • Osama Galal

I live in Egypt and i want to buy Samsung Note 9, which virgin will suits me? Does the US virgin is different and not supported some app or will be good?

  • Anonymous

Great for now,I bought used Samsung Galaxy Note 9 and no issues detected

I bought my Note 9 Dual SIM 128mb whilst living in Dubai. Its been dropped loads of times, had all updates applied etc and always been flawless. I'm back in the UK now and 2 years on battery life is still great. My only comment is that the frame can mark easily, I use a genuine Samsung cover but it does not protect the bottom from scuffs etc. I would buy another one without hesitation.

mauro, 12 Feb 2021maintenance on the sgn9 was done by the rapair store guy. H... moreSorry, I couldn't write back sooner.
It's a pity that the display couldn't be recovered. Maybe the fall of the phone you wrote about had an effect on its display, i.e. it weakened its structure.
One thing I don't understand, where the traces of water come from. You wrote nothing about the internal moisture sensor. Maybe those marks on the board weren't caused by water but by some other solvent.
There are two answers to this I think. The leakage could have been the result of the above-mentioned fall, or if the phone was second-hand, it was repaired before you buy it.
The serviceman waits for the payment for the activities performed and your decision: you take the phone, sell it or look for a new display.
I'm really sorry but You are faced with a dilemma.

  • mauro

SGN9, 12 Feb 2021If your screen is turning green, the display is defective a... moredisplay is bad and needs to be replaced all of it..those were the words from the tech guy
from the phone repair store..

  • SGN9

mauro, 12 Feb 2021maintenance on the sgn9 was done by the rapair store guy. H... moreIf your screen is turning green, the display is defective and needs to be replaced.

  • mauro

Farkadi, 10 Feb 2021Hi. I perfectly understand your frustration - your relucta... moremaintenance on the sgn9 was done by the rapair store guy. He texted me saying the display is still all green..and unresponsive to finger tip touch. So the maintenance did not work at all..
not sure what else to say..It seems the display is bad. I think this tech guy is just wating for
me to either pick it up or get him a new display so he can reaplace it..because no more text messages from his end since yesterday afternoon..

mauro, 10 Feb 2021I took the sgn9 to another repair place..this guy seems to ... moreHi.
I perfectly understand your frustration - your reluctance to contact this service point. However, you must overcome this internal blockage and be of good cheer for this repair.
     You are, like everyone else, non-stop connected with the deep state of the external form of reality as well as with its animate form (this connection has been scientifically confirmed but cannot be explained yet), so your attitudes influence what is outside of you - think now positively and take it easy
- don't rush your thoughts, everything moves at its specific speed
- you have a relationship with this repair. Your attitude affects both the technician and the equipment he is repairing.
     On the other hand, you write that this service point is better equipped than the previous one. Good tools are said to be half the battle to your goal - why not assume that what is currently happening with your SGN9 has a good sign? You be optimistic.

Ps: I'm in a similar situation to yours - the service point to which I handed over the "vintage" equipment for repair now removes the fault that was caused during the originally ordered service (first repair at all) - earlier I paid for it equivalent of the display replacement in the SGN9.
Of course, at the beginning I was frustrated with this, but I haven't called the service point yet, although it's been 10 days since the fixed date for the repair.
Of course, at the beginning I was frustrated with this, but I haven't called the service point yet, although it's been 10 days since the fixed date for the repair.
I gave them time ... maybe they were waiting for the ordered "Service Book" necessary for this repair.
The French say to something similar like this ; "C'est la vie".
Thumbs up!

  • mauro

Farkadi, 09 Feb 2021Extremely unpleasant situation. I also regret that my prev... moreI took the sgn9 to another repair place..this guy seems to be more expert and also has better equiptment like microscope to look at all the tiny parts on the motherboard. He showed me the moisture around the circuits..he also showed me the display connector did a short because of the moisture. He said he will do a maintenance to all mother board circuits that are showing traces of humidity. He asked me if I authorized him to do it because there is a risk that later the screen will not even turn on after the maintenance is done..So I asked myself:: do I have another choice..?? I mean I have a totally green screen unresponsive to finger touch..so I said yes..go ahead..I texted him last night he said the maintenance and disassembly is done which is cleaning and drying all the tiny circuits and connectios is done..he said will text me after he assembles it..if it worked or not..
so frustrating..no news yet and I don´t even want to text him and ask how it went..

  • SGN9

KITTy, 09 Feb 2021Samsung are very nice phone but if the Screen broken ! Not ... moreTrue. Samsung Curved Screen Is Really Expensive To Buy. Once Screen Spoilt, Is Time To Change A New Hp.

  • SGN9

Brought This Second-Hand, Well The Camera Got Removed (Given Parts) + Crack & A Dead Pixel For SGD100+ Is Still Quite Expensive But Reasonable. Reattach Camera Len's = So I Heat The Glass Back & Open With Proper Tools, Unscrew Every Spot (Few Stuck Screw.....) & Put Up Sensor From Motherboard To Avoid Damaging The Sensor, Connect F/B Camera Parts To Motherboard. Test Camera, Both Working Flawlessly.

Alboooz, 09 Feb 2021I ask, how much is in $$$ exchange.Check the Indian Rupee (INR) rate at the nearest bank or see the exchange rate on the Internet, what's the problem?

  • Alboooz

nkk123, 09 Feb 2021thats in indian rupeesI ask, how much is in $$$ exchange.

nkk123, 09 Feb 2021thats in indian rupeesIt seems that, apart from the US & Ca, the prices of such replacement are similar.

Alboooz, 29 Jan 2021How much is that 17500? buks in € or $ boy!?thats in indian rupees