Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • AnonD-20890

sujonBD , 20 Nov 2013i have purchased note 2 recently.. # battery life : Android i... moreAre you coming to say that this phone (N7100) cannot be used as main phone?.

  • som

Yesterday I updated my phone to android 4.3. Changes are welcomed but not good (perhaps not used to). Performance is better than before but ram consumption raises. Heptic feedback not working at all even after vibration intensity set to max. Colour reproduction better. Battery consumption raises. So those are anxious about battery life should think twice before updating. Setting changes are more customisable.
Above all my phone looking a brand new.

  • Anonymous

Gerald Damian, 20 Nov 2013Officially 4.3 is not provided for India time being... ( which I... moreDon't get jealous..

  • AnonD-20890

Don, 20 Nov 2013I can't stop laughing. The phone takes 9hrs to charge? You gotta... moreIt is not my job to SPAM everywhere. I am using this phone. Thats why I am posting. Understood?. Are you using this phone really?.

  • Don

nickie, 20 Nov 2013Ths s for all those plannig to buy note-2...I bought ths fone 2m... moreI can't stop laughing. The phone takes 9hrs to charge? You gotta be kidding. Then again it prolly means you dont leave your phone alone while charging and thats ibviously why it takes that long time. Check your charger too. What capacity output does it have? Hope it's up to 1Amp at least? As for you SUDHAKAR you agreed totally with this guy on this battery issue. My simple question to you is, are you sure you own a Samsung Galaxy Note 2 or you are a nokia n8 user trolling all the way here?

  • sam

Anonymous, 20 Nov 2013Plz guys understand Sudhakar is jus a troll here..dnt bother his... moreWell said..

  • sujonBD

i have purchased note 2 recently..
# battery life :
Android is a battery hungry os.. in comparison to another Android mobile , note 2 will give u better battery backup.
I have to charge my sony ericsson LWW 3 times a day vs note 2 once a day @ same workload.. Lumia are batter in battery backup but weak os .iphone are the worst .Best one is symbian but outdated . My nokia E5 give me 72 hrs backup with moderate use .. My note 2 take just 2 hr 15 min to be full charged.. I dont mind to charge my cell at every 24 hrs .
#Telephony :
its painful for hand & pocket to use it as a regular phone .
I use it as a tab replacement .
I have another 7 mobile to call with .. I strongly disagree to buy it for regular telephony . If ur one hand is engaged in another work u may not receive a call with other hand & more chance to drop it .
CAMERA :
I m disappointed .
In day light its managable.
But at night it gives dark pic even with flash.. Its our right to get a good camera @ so much price we invested..
My kid not ready to stand 4 seconds to snap with low light mode.
MY SUGESSION FOR MY FRIEND- buy Lumia 925 / 1020 + + a cheap china android Tab to play with. thanks all

  • AnonD-75353

Riya, 20 Nov 2013I am no expert on battery performance or time it should take to ... moreSomeone knows her science. You seems to be doing B.tech :-)

Riya, 20 Nov 2013I am no expert on battery performance or time it should take to ... moreYour points are right. But my Nokia N8 takes 1 hour 45 minutes to charge till 100% from 10% using 800 mAh charger. The battery capacity is 1300 mAh. Why can't this?.

nickie, 20 Nov 2013Ths s for all those plannig to buy note-2...I bought ths fone 2m... moreWell said.

  • Anonymous

Plz guys understand Sudhakar is jus a troll here..dnt bother his opinions or problems..

  • Naaz

Is this scratch proof display..??

  • Riya

AnonD-20890, 20 Nov 2013If you are charging with 500 mAh charger, then the charge time w... moreI am no expert on battery performance or time it should take to charge, but I can see what was wrong with your earlier post.
According to laws of thermodynamics, No machine/device however efficient will have an efficiency of 100%, some energy will get wasted however small it may be in undesirable form, like heat. That's why the charger and device getting charged gets heated while charging. So it will always be greater than 93 minutes. How much will be the difference would primarily depend upon combined internal resistances of your device(battery) and charger.

  • nickie

Ths s for all those plannig to buy note-2...I bought ths fone 2mon back..at first it was ok...then d prob started.camera-not clear n always OUT OF FOCUS of,hanged for 3-4 times,now it has becom very slow...totally not satisfied wit d set..n its too big,heavy to carry too..but last two r its features n cannot blame about tat...n last but not d least, it takes 7-9 hrs to get charged...so bfore buying jus give a second thought..n may be my fone s like ths..so check out!!!

  • AnonD-20890

[deleted post]If you are charging with 500 mAh charger, then the charge time will be more.

My N7100 is taking 3 hours (not using the phone when charging) to charge 100% using the 2000 mAh charger that came with it. I think this is abnormal. It should take 93 minutes to charge (3100 mAh battery divided by 2000 mAh charger capacity x 60 minutes).

  • AnonD-20890

Sunny, 20 Nov 2013Yes bro i am also facing the same problem, recently purchased a ... moreI have bought new N7100 on 28-08-2013. Till then, battery is draining fast. In mobile network on (all other radio signals and mobile data off), 20% display brightness, 1 minute display off time, no outgoing and incoming calls or SMS and no background process, I am getting only 24 hours backup time.

All others are reporting my post on battery backup. So it gets deleted. Senseless idiots. They are blindly saying (without heart and blood) that battery backup is good in this phone.

Any feedback, email me at sudhakar35@rediffmail.com

  • Sunny

varun, 24 Jun 2013Hi guys i have been using this device since September 2012 till ... moreYes bro i am also facing the same problem, recently purchased a new original battery to avoid this problem but same result...

If u find a way then do share with me as you can feel my pain please

Mail me : stdhaka2013@gmail.com

  • rahul verma

hi just receive 4.3 update in my note 2 n7100
should i apply this update to my phone
please reply me with its pron and cons

  • mario

NikiDroid, 20 Nov 2013I have just tried. Remove microSD, then connect Note II to PC vi... moredial*7284# and check in pda.click on save and resest..

AnonD-20761, 20 Nov 2013Let us know if it worked.I have just tried. Remove microSD, then connect Note II to PC via USB cable, still nothing happen, open Samsung Kies, nothing happen too (please connect a device that appears), only charging.