Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • helopilot

Ali, 12 Feb 2013A great device, I have liked everything except the device qualit... morefor imformational purpose in how tough the note really is i work as comemcial heleicopter pilot couple months back my note du to my own carelesness dropped from my front flight suit pocket as i was about airborne the note dropped 175 feet free fall,hitting some tall grass and other vegetation ,i retrieved it thinking it was a loss,instead there were only some visible grass scuff marks .to be safe i powered it down and up again,no hill defects,using some cleaning agent to get rid of the grass scuff marks my note, is as good as b4 dropping it ,do that to the competion???? regardless of the glimsy appearance and feel its quality built to last

  • iNote2

by far the best mobile device out at the moment it is going to very hard for anything none samasung to beat this for a while. gaming quality is unreal. motion technology at its best. 5*

  • hotsauce

ashu, 11 Feb 2013one of the best phone I ever used. ..one of the best fones in the market

  • Ali

A great device, I have liked everything except the device quality materials. The device doesn't look so strong that it cannot resist all the shocks or falls.

Overall, smashing features and smooth OS.

  • Pi

Hi guys. How can i root note 2 easily?. Im not a techy person. And also how can i unroot if ever i want to use upgraded j.b ur help is highly appreciated .. . . Safest and easy way is very much welcome

  • AnonD-61530

AnonD-111983, 12 Feb 2013Hi... M planning to buy a new phn but confuse between SGN2 &... moreThe note 2 is an awesome phone but for the uses you mention you probably don't need a 5.5" screen.

Maybe look at the SGS3, other 4.5-5" android devices or even the iphone.

  • AnonD-61530

AnonD-79632, 12 Feb 2013A 6.3" note 3 would not sell. The note 2 just came out, how... moreGoogle note 3 and you will see.

It seems like samsung is leaking info because everyone is reporting the same info.

6.3" screen (350dpi), octocore (2xquad), 13mp camera, 3300mah battery.

  • AnonD-111983

Hi...
M planning to buy a new phn but confuse between SGN2 & Iphone5..
or shoul i wait for s4 & note3..????
my uses is like some phn call's,sms browsing , watching youtube videos,n gtalk chatting..

currently m using nokia e72 its a good phn but not good as compared to other smart phons like androids..

so plz need opinion asap..
thnkxx..

  • AnonD-79632

AnonD-61530, 12 Feb 2013Actually, he's right... all the rumors are pointing to a 6.3&quo... moreA 6.3" note 3 would not sell. The note 2 just came out, how would anyone know about the note 3 anyway??? Samsung wouldn't do 6.3

Steve J, 12 Feb 2013Come off it Neighbour! Don't get too carried away. There is no w... moreI know it would mean it'll be bigger if the 6.3" screen is true. Huawei came up with their 6"+ device.

The main thing that's attracting me to the Note series is the active Wacom stylus system Samsung has integrated. Without it, I would have gotten a Motorola Razr HD Maxx for a smartphone and a full Windows tablet with an active stylus.

  • AnonD-61530

Steve J, 12 Feb 2013Come off it Neighbour! Don't get too carried away. There is no w... moreActually, he's right... all the rumors are pointing to a 6.3" screen on the note 3.

It is meant to be a few mm wider than the note and 10-12mm longer than the note 2. This would indicate really small bezels and no buttons on the bottom.

  • Steve J

TheNeighbor, 10 Feb 2013I would get the Galaxy Note III with all the processing goodness... moreCome off it Neighbour! Don't get too carried away. There is no way that SG Note 3 will have a 6.3 inch screen, for that would make it no longer a phone or even a phablet. Samsung know there is a limit to how large a phone screen can be, and at 5.5 inches they are very close to it.

Steve J, 12 Feb 2013Your Anne Hathaway is a note-away from being accurate. That is t... moreI have yet to do a lot more digital portraits. I could do a mean watercolor but I haven't done more than 20 digital paintings yet. There's nothing wrong with the tool. It's my skill that needs some more work. I'm just warming up.

Finally, a security app that does more than locks, wipes data and locate - you can take pictures or videos of the thief to be sent to your email, reports the number he has changed to, prevents flashing your ROM and a whole lot more. You can render your entire stolen device useless.

It's called Cerberus, and working fine with the Note II with a 6-day full working trial. Hot this from recommendations from forums.

I hope to find a bumper frame for this that prevents the removal of the battery and a way to prevent the easy device power off. Any information would be appreciated.

  • Steve J

Your Anne Hathaway is a note-away from being accurate. That is to say, it is nearly accurate. Anne is prettier in vivo. Your S-Pen needs to be finer!
By the way, how is video on websites without Adobe Flash? Are there many sites that are video-inaccessible without Adobe?

  • AnonD-61530

Anonymous, 11 Feb 2013Thanks but you missed the question. I mean, for example, you hav... moreSorry... when i get a new phone contacts come straight through from gmail (i never save contacts to the phone but to the linked gmail account)

Files and documents are typically on my sd card which comes straight over.

Normally i install all my apps from scratch as i tend to accumulate some junk. Certain apps (msecure etc) can be synced from dropbox... there are backup programs such as gobackup and backup pro that will backup and restore apps, data and settings.

  • AnonD-61530

Rooney-, 11 Feb 2013How do you do that?I brought my note 2 for $750. I am in the 38c tax bracket so claiming on tax really costs me $465.

I then sold my old note for $455... so the new phone cost me $10 .... if the tax man asks, my old phone broke :-)

  • Razor

Hey guyz it seems you are 4getting about internal memory coz no1 has complained abt it.My note2 is great coz my 32gb sdcard is now my internal and my internal I dnt use it coz it has decreased to 1gb.

  • ashu

one of the best phone I ever used. ..

  • mahendra shah

its 2 gud cel phne i like that