Samsung Galaxy S10
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S10

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Cupcakes, 15 Sep 2019You should be hearing a beep sound if you have turned on call wa... moreThanks. I had to activate call waiting. That was hidden in phone settings.

Got it now. Thank you very much.

Anonymous, 15 Sep 2019You need to activate "Call Waiting" option in sim card option fo... moreThank you so much. These do not appear in 'Settings'. After your advice, I looked up the YouTube. I discovered we have to go through the Phone App settings.

Thanks again for this help.

  • Samsung fan

This phone no battery backup. Draining too fast. I used many Samsung S series. (S3, S4, S5, S7, S9) there is lasting battery more than this Samsung S10 phone.

Anyone facing same problem ? Or only for my phone ? Please answer me. Because i need to contact Samsung care

CJ547, 16 Sep 2019Got an S10 in May as a contract upgrade over 3 years. It's a gre... moreMine's on August security patch.

scorpio, 16 Sep 2019Thanks Maria. Think I may have to toss a coin.Lol you still trying to decide? I remember you commenting on Note 10 page too. I have a suggestion. Just go to a showroom and use both phones for a while and decide.

If you live in US, note 10 and the S10 are getting the same snapdragon 855 processor. But if you're outside of US you're probably getting the exynos version. In this case, note 10 has a slightly powerful and power efficient processor.

Slightly larger screen and battery in Note 10.

Stylus (s pen) in Note 10.

Slightly more squarish design.

256gb of UFS 3.0 storage which is slightly faster than the S10's internal storage.

A little bit brighter appature in the Note 10's telephoto camera.

No headphone jack. But you won't really miss it nowadays.

No heart rate sensor. Still .....

Its 100 euros more expensive and the display is only FullHD. I think this was a samsung strategy. If they put a QHD display on the Note 10, s10 sales will go down drastically. So i think they wanted to create a bit of 50/50 doubt in people's minds. (toss a coin and choose kinda situation)

Just buy the note 10+ and call it a day haha.

Got an S10 in May as a contract upgrade over 3 years. It's a great phone but I'm wondering why I'm getting a Software update where the Security patch level is from 1 July, and not a more recent Security patch level.

  • scorpio

Maria, 13 Sep 2019If you concern with the display between both, S10 wins (higher r... moreThanks Maria. Think I may have to toss a coin.

  • Anonymous

Amitabh Satyam, 15 Sep 2019My S10 doesn't alert me of an incoming call when I am on a call.... moreYou need to activate "Call Waiting" option in sim card option for receiving incoming call alerts.

  • Maria

THE MYSTERIO, 14 Sep 2019The note 10 and s10e have a 1080p panel where as the rests use q... moreThanks for your info.

Amitabh Satyam, 15 Sep 2019My S10 doesn't alert me of an incoming call when I am on a call.... moreYou should be hearing a beep sound if you have turned on call waiting.

Amitabh Satyam, 15 Sep 2019Yes, it is very slow and everytine it takes 2-4 tries. Flase comment. Or you don't have a good musscle memory. Unlike other optical fingerprint sensors which needs the screen to be turned on to unlock the phone, Ultrasonic fingerprint sensors are always on and are relatively more secure.

After about a week of using, i got used to the position of the fingerprint reader placement and it works just as accurate as a normal capacitive reader.

EshaRrajapakshe, 13 Sep 2019Does samsung galaxy s10 have fingerprint issues? Slow or not wor... moreYes, it is very slow and everytine it takes 2-4 tries.

My S10 doesn't alert me of an incoming call when I am on a call. Can't find where in the setting can I set it right. Requesting a guidance from the community.

  • Ht

rozmanro, 11 Sep 2019Hi all, Currently on Galaxy S6, looking to upgrade now. Woul... moreS10 screen size is the most comfortable for me, not too small or big

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 Sep 2019S10e has the most comfortable form factor in any phone right now It doesn't have a decent battery

  • Anonymous

EshaRrajapakshe, 13 Sep 2019Does samsung galaxy s10 have fingerprint issues? Slow or not wor... moreI suggest s10+. Not much diff betwen them both except spen. I bought s10+ and honestly its an amazing phone. Ultrsonic fingerprint scanner is great. Also it comes with pre installed screen protector. But think note 10 has that to. But my advice, buy s10+.

  • Anonymous

rozmanro, 11 Sep 2019Hi all, Currently on Galaxy S6, looking to upgrade now. Woul... moreS10e has the most comfortable form factor in any phone right now

  • THE MYSTERIO

Maria, 13 Sep 2019If you concern with the display between both, S10 wins (higher r... moreThe note 10 and s10e have a 1080p panel where as the rests use qhd but set to 1080p from factory
The 1080p panels which are native would be more sharp compared to the downs called 1080p in the qhd displays

  • Yashvin Hauroo

Well I got my new smartphone S10 yesterday. And it's the 1st time in my life am using a Samsung Mobile.
Some says that the camera in low light have lots of iso.
Some says that the video voice recordings are not the best as LG V40 ThinQ.
Some says that It doesn't shoot best photos in any mode u used.
But in my experience for the 1st time before updating the device,
Trust me Samsung Galaxy Series S are mind blowing.
If u want the best then go for ;
1.Huawei mate 20 Pro
2. Huawei P30 Pro
3. Samsung Galaxy S10 Plus
4. Samsung Galaxy S10
5. Samsung Galaxy A70 (Lower price)
I have done all my research since 2 years to get something awesome. So u won't regret after purchasing one above.


Cupcakes, 13 Sep 2019I recommend that you go to a softlogic showroom or a local retai... moreHi @Cupcake,
Thank you for your comments. And yes I'm from Sri Lanka. Some people says that S10 fingerprint sensor isn't working very well, very slow, sometimes fingerprint is not identifying property and things like that. Also in YouTube reviews. So that's the concern I had. I hope fingerprint is working fine. I'll check with softlogic. And Dialog has lower price than softlogic for today. Thanks again.