Samsung Galaxy S10
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S10

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

F1rstman, 11 Sep 2019@Cupcakes: Did you try it with Spotify? Or with another music ap... moreYes i used spotify and blackplayer on S10 and Nokia 8. In both phones i had to unlock my phone and swipe the notification away to make the music disappear from the lockscreen.

Your issue may be due to a old android version. Mine is on One UI 1.1

Try asking the same question on Galaxy J6 opinions page. Or try contacting community support. Make sure your software(app and OS) is up to date.

I'll try finding a solution when i have some free time. If i find one, I'll write it down here :)

rozmanro, 11 Sep 2019Hi all, Currently on Galaxy S6, looking to upgrade now. Woul... moreI agree with Maria on this. S10 vs s10+ --- s10+ has a larger screen and somewhat better battery life. But in S10, having only one camera on the front, the design looks much nicer to me. That was the reason i went with S10 instead of the plus model.

About that battery life: i get 6+ hours of screen on time which is more than enough for me as I'm still a student. If i go somewhere like a hike where I'd use my phone to take photos and videos, i carry a battery pack with me. Even if i had a S10+, I'd probably need a battery pack in this kind of a situation. So it's a win win.

Compact design, cleaner/better looks, pocket-ability - Seems like regular S10 is a solid choice this year.

If you want a larger phone, Note 10+ is worth considering.

  • Maria

rozmanro, 11 Sep 2019Hi all, Currently on Galaxy S6, looking to upgrade now. Woul... moreI assume you are in emergency to upgrade your S6.

If you prefer easy to operate it with 1 hand, S10 wins. But as long as I know, we are still using 2 hands to operate (i.e. play a game, type messages). We are using 1 hand only, only if we make a call.
So I think I love the small normal one rather than a phablet, because of its pocket-ability.

The front camera hole/holes...well, I feel it personally, it is disturbing only if we are watching YouTube/netflix. The same situation with the notch/waterdrop notch/any names if I am watching movie in full screen.

Yes, from S6 to S10 series is a remarkable upgrade.

  • Anonymous

rozmanro, 11 Sep 2019Hi all, Currently on Galaxy S6, looking to upgrade now. Woul... moreSame situation, willing to upgrade from s6 to s10 and I'd say its definately worth the upgrade.

Hi all,

Currently on Galaxy S6, looking to upgrade now.
Would you recommend on s10 or s10plus?

I'm using phones for at least 3+ years, so in terms of long term device s10+ would be a better choice?

Or is it too big and not really comfortable for one hand control?and in pocket?
Plus those 2 camera holes are really have "presence" and catching your eye no?

S10 looks like more comfortable and not really small like the S10e.

Your thoughts/recommendations guys?

Thanks!!

  • F1rstman

Cupcakes, 10 Sep 2019Not on my s10. Well i have a customized lockscreen on my phone. ... more@Cupcakes: Did you try it with Spotify? Or with another music app? I have this problem with Spotify, forgot to mention that in my earlier post.

  • F1rstman

Cupcakes, 10 Sep 2019Not on my s10. Well i have a customized lockscreen on my phone. ... moreThank you for answering. And yes, I obviously know the iPhone 8 has better audio quality than the J6. Still I use J6 sometimes in the shower while my 8 is charging. J6 audio quality is not that bad and I don't set high standards for phone speaker quality anyway :)

Maria, 11 Sep 2019Because @Toldor wrote S10e in the opinion@S10_pages. No mistake ... moreYes he did, but he stated "this (s10) and s10e blew my mind". I thought you didn't see the word "this" in his comment. :D

  • Maria

Cupcakes, 10 Sep 2019Is s10e a bad device? LOLBecause @Toldor wrote S10e in the opinion@S10_pages. No mistake but I just made it clear.

  • H3N

S 10 is the best for me

  • Jemu

Cupcakes, 10 Sep 2019Is s10e a bad device? LOLVery poweful phone ever

Maria, 10 Sep 2019You wrote S10e, didn't you? Is s10e a bad device? LOL

F1rstman, 10 Sep 2019I have a J6 that I use as a spare phone and just to play with An... moreNot on my s10. Well i have a customized lockscreen on my phone. Lemme check on a different Android...

Nope it doesn't go away unless you unlock your phone and swipe the notification away.

Tried on 2 different Androids ‐ galaxy s10 and Nokia 8

(Btw iphone 8 has better audio quality than your J6)

  • F1rstman

I have a J6 that I use as a spare phone and just to play with Android. I have an iPhone 8 that I use as my main phone. When I play music on my J6 and I pause it, then turn my screen off and then back on again, the control panel for music on the lock screen disappears. Is this normal with Samsung phones, also with flagship S models?

  • Maria

Toldor, 09 Sep 2019Tested Samsung devices on a local store and this and s10e blew m... moreYou wrote S10e, didn't you?

Tested Samsung devices on a local store and this and s10e blew my mind, comfortable, easy to use, fast, the hole was really small in person. We really need more devices of this size.

  • theariezman

Mugu, 07 Sep 2019Yes after the last update of August my battery drains fastJust format your phone and it will fix battery drainage issue.

  • David

Mugu, 07 Sep 2019Yes after the last update of August my battery drains fastYes, it drains fast on my galaxy s9 plus, I agree with you

  • Mugu

Anonymous, 04 Sep 2019Anyone else have battery drain issue? Yes after the last update of August my battery drains fast

  • Maria

Anonymous, 05 Sep 2019The UI still looks childish lolThat (i.e. childish icons) makes us forever-young.