Samsung Galaxy S10 Lite
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S10 Lite

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Ab9, 07 Apr 2020Pathetic display quality ...... WHAT !! did you really brou... moreYeah keep on ranting and I know what I have used it's bogus device ,and no there are no ads on k20pro ,albiet miui maybe not everyone choice so is that cluttered one ui

  • Sri Raja

Does S10 lite has ip68 rating???
Or waterproof and dust resistant????

  • Satyam

Drmo, 14 Mar 2020Can we connect 1TB external hard disk to this phone?Have you got any response/information on this?

  • Sorry Samsung

This phone would've have been the perfect replacement for my A8+ (2018), if it had water resistance...a modern Galaxy S model without it?!
Keeping your phone clean is much easier if it can be simply washed with light soap and water.

1. using this phone more than month it never lags not even single time
2. battery life is very impressive after heavy usage
3. it has ufs 3.0 and gorilla glass 3+ I asked from Samsung
4. quality of earphones are far more clear than my previous phone 3.5mm I used to play flac audio

  • Jaat

Does S10 lite Dark mode saves battery ? Oled dark mode do save battery but it has Super amoled.

mehtasameer2087, 06 Apr 2020Have you used op7t? I had both devices I sold this junk in... moreYup mate I have used Oneplus 7T and I don't think it's bad at all, in fact I think it's a great device. But the reasons you've mentioned go to show that you are very biased and probably have used a first copy of S10 Lite.

mehtasameer2087, 06 Apr 2020Ya and samsung claims that there foldable phone has glass d... moreGlasstic -> Made of plastic looks like glass. Which is better it doesn't get crack like glass.

mehtasameer2087, 06 Apr 2020If I can't buy OnePlus 7t for this device then I would rath... moreMiui is so bug buggy that can be found on k20. It has lot of ads in it which u can enjoy during your busy hours. I used to have 3s prime & note 7 pro (portable heater). It runs good for 3-4 months after that they are non reliable UI. Even after formatting same problem exist.

mehtasameer2087, 06 Apr 2020Have you used op7t? I had both devices I sold this junk in... morePathetic display quality ...... WHAT !! did you really brought Samsung Galaxy S10 lite original one or copy one complaining about display is so lame the company which makes best display and btw that one is in your phone. I don't think the person who is complaining display is sure shot about audio and battery life. Coming to cell reception I didn't find any problem with it I'm using worst network (voda) . I didn't found any single bug on my phone. I'm not into much photography but saw comparison video and yes in some parts op7t was good(day shots) but night shots were worst. Stop spreading fake review.

  • king

mehtasameer2087, 06 Apr 2020Have you used op7t? I had both devices I sold this junk in... moreyour a serious samsung hater i have both phone as well oneplus 7t pro & S10 lite. i love both of them in every scenario.

Hyder Khan, 23 Mar 2020It is not plastic..it is glastic ( a form of glass and plas... moreYa and samsung claims that there foldable phone has glass display albiet it has been proven its plastic ,same is with this glastic abbreviation nothing but a fancy name for plastic with some shiny polymers added

FireDrake07, 03 Apr 2020You should go for S10 Lite. I own the prism blue variant an... moreIf I can't buy OnePlus 7t for this device then I would rather buy miui with k20pro it performs way better than this ,the only advantage this phone has is in video and that's it ,finishes over there

FireDrake07, 03 Apr 2020You should go for S10 Lite. I own the prism blue variant an... moreHave you used op7t?
I had both devices I sold this junk in 3 days and back to OnePlus 7t
Pathetic display quality,all tinted,pixelated display
Pathetic low network area cell reception
Performance wise don't even think about comparing OnePlus devices to samsung they miles faster and bug free,as per battery I am getting much better battery on op7t than S10 lite inspite of having bigger cell
Audio quality through earphones absolute junk ,I don't know on what basis they have even added Dolby Atmos,
This is just piece lf plastic box with sd855
Camera again no where close to op7t the images at day time are over sharpened and night images are blown out ,they may seem bright but actually they are over exposed
And this all is accepted by samsung service centre from whom I disposed of this device

Sss, 26 Mar 20203 years ago I used samsung galaxy note 2 after I will use m... moreYou should go for S10 Lite. I own the prism blue variant and it gets the job done right. All the things you mentioned can be easily taken care by the Snapdragon 855 (The 855+ is for hardcore gamers) but nonetheless the S10 Lite can easily handle any game you throw at it. I bought the phone in February and I haven't noticed any heating or lag as yet. It delivers flagship like experience at a lesser price.

The things you'll miss out compared to the Oneplus 7T are:
- Glass back construction (Makes the phone fragile and since 7T does not have wireless
charging, I don't see the use.)
- The 90Hz refresh rate which drains battery quick considering 7T has a 3800 mAh battery.
- Stereo speakers
- Snapdragon 855+
- Telephoto lens

Now for the pros and cons.
Pros:
- Snapdragon 855 is quite snappy and makes the animation smooth.
- RAM management is excellent and 8GB RAM is more than enough for multitasking.
- A gorgeous AMOLED display panel and you get used to the puch-hole display.
- A good quality highly polished plastic back that mimics glass but is more durable.
- The in hand feel is premium because the phone has an Aluminium frame.
- The OneUI 2.0 on top of Android 10 is quite good in terms of sofware experience.
- The phone will be receiving monthly security updates just like Samsung flagships.
- In the storage benchmark tests the phone performs equal to UFS 3.0.
- The camera setup is very capable, both in terms of photo and video quality.
- A flat display means no accidental touches.
- Extremly thin bezels around the screen and HDR 10+ makes content watching a treat to
the eyes.
- An excellent battery backup, getting 1.5 days of usage on a single charge.
- The in-box 25W charger is fast enough to fill up the phone in 1hr and 10 mins.

Cons:
- No stereo speakers, which definitely better sounding than the mono speaker on board
this phone.
- No IP certification for water or dust resistance but there is a rubber ring around the SIM
tray and inside the speaker grill. (Saw the speaker grill rubber in a disassmebly video.)
- No headphone jack, but the in-box USB-C earphones are decent. (Not the AKG ones with
the S10 or Note 10 series.) Also, buying a set of wireless headphones a smarter choice.
- A telephoto lens would've made it more versatile but the 5MP macro camera is pretty
decent and pictures come out nice and detailed in good lighting conditions.
- No wireless charging but that's not a deal breaker because wireless charging is still a
fairly new concept to the general public.
- A polycarbonate back, which Samsung calls glastic (glass + palstic). It is more prone to
scratches compared to a glass back but in turn it is much more durable. Since, there is no
wireless charging, it won't make much of a difference.

All things considered the S10 Lite is fantastic piece of hardware loaded with most flagship specs and a very good UI at a fairly decent price.

sanshiv, 01 Apr 2020Better u go with realme x2realme x2 Snapdragon 730G vs S10 LITE Snapdragon 855

Sss, 26 Mar 20203 years ago I used samsung galaxy note 2 after I will use m... morethen wait for Iphone 9 aka Iphone SE 2, it will be cheaper also will come with latest technology, will last for 3-4 years without problem

  • sanshiv

Sss, 26 Mar 20203 years ago I used samsung galaxy note 2 after I will use m... moreBetter u go with realme x2

There no problem its nothing

  • Matthew

koyot, 27 Mar 2020Can I use this phone with Snapdragon in EU without problems... moreYou can see any website and click s10 lite then click specification and see if available Snapdragon then buy it