Samsung Galaxy S20+ 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S20+ 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • N
  • Nelson
  • CF}
  • 30 Nov 2022

I haven't received android 12 update until now i wonder why,i'm using snapdragon usa version

    • S
    • Samsung owner
    • DWj
    • 22 Nov 2022

    The phone is awfull. After upgrade to android 13, there are lot of bus. Apps not working correctly. Network issues when loading apps. And the screen is shit. Phone was in pocket, due to cold weather outside and hot inside, phone screen cracked when i get inside at home.

      • U
      • UNKNOWN soldier
      • J1$
      • 21 Nov 2022

      Love my phone no problems at all never dropped it mainly in my lap in my car ....I see so many complaints but no honesty still have and use a A7 2018 perfect condition 2 just the batery needs a change...and a A3 2016 ...smaller my nephew uses it when he comes over in 6 months destroyed IT ...WHY FALL AFTER FALL AFTER FALL

        • D
        • Dan
        • Ji{
        • 12 Nov 2022

        Easily the worst phone I gave ever owned. Its Glitchy and has a mind of its own. Not many days go by without me wanting to throw it out the window. Horrible and frustrating

          • S
          • SanDex
          • ter
          • 22 Oct 2022

          A good phone, in my opinion. Haven't had any issues since the day of purchase. Nice camera quality and overall operation speed.

            • K
            • Krist
            • UNA
            • 28 Sep 2022

            Smart, 24 Sep 2022Exynos or snapdragon and which region?This is korean variant. 12gb/256gb snapdragon. I never drop my phone ever since I bought this and the battery health is 95% . I doubt to buy again a samsung phone because of the screen issue after the update and also the battery when it's not in use the battery become bloated... mybe i will try iphone for a change.🤣

              • K
              • Krist
              • UNA
              • 28 Sep 2022

              Pablo , 24 Sep 2022Did you update to one ui 4 update I think it was january when I got the system update for version 4.0 . The last update that I could remember was august security patch update. And then week after, while watching in youtube, I noticed a hair line like . Then I search in the internet and I found out that there are so many cases about greenline. And latest issue is about the bloated battery.

                • K
                • Krist
                • P@S
                • 28 Sep 2022

                scorpio, 28 Sep 2022Take it to a Samsung service centre. They will replace the ... moreI don't think they will replace it for free. I'm from the Philippines and my s20 plus is korean variant.

                  • s
                  • scorpio
                  • PPS
                  • 28 Sep 2022

                  Krist, 23 Sep 2022My phone got a green line last night and I don' the re... moreTake it to a Samsung service centre. They will replace the screen.

                    • S
                    • Smart
                    • xjH
                    • 24 Sep 2022

                    Krist, 23 Sep 2022My phone got a green line last night and I don' the re... moreExynos or snapdragon and which region?

                      • P
                      • Pablo
                      • xjH
                      • 24 Sep 2022

                      Krist, 23 Sep 2022My phone got a green line last night and I don' the re... moreDid you update to one ui 4 update

                        • K
                        • Krist
                        • UNA
                        • 23 Sep 2022

                        mas, 08 Jul 2022I had the green vertical lines ( 2 numbers ) appeared in di... moreMy phone got a green line last night and I don' the reason why it appeared. I never drop my phone eversince.

                          • k
                          • koolkid
                          • J28
                          • 19 Sep 2022

                          Pablo, 16 Sep 2022Please, is your s20 plus snapdragon (American or Canadian) ... moreUpgraded to OneUI4.1, no screen issues at all (exynos)

                            • P
                            • Pablo
                            • rZu
                            • 16 Sep 2022

                            Dozzy, 05 Jul 2022Mine is currently running on 4.1Please, is your s20 plus snapdragon (American or Canadian) or exynos (indian), I'm planning on buying it but I'm afraid of the dreaded green vertical lines plaguing the phones after one u1 4 updates...thanks

                              • k
                              • koolkid
                              • J28
                              • 19 Jul 2022

                              Update 2: using fhd+ and normal colors instead of vivid seems to have fixed the issue

                                • k
                                • koolkid
                                • J28
                                • 13 Jul 2022

                                Update:This phone is having HUGE overheating problems, on normal use its on 39 or 40c, but during gaming it can go to 41-42, I was downloading a huge app and I left the app on for it to download (because my internet is trash) and then I went sleep, woke up to see an overheating warning and the phone closed the app, will an update fix this?

                                  • k
                                  • koolkid
                                  • J2K
                                  • 12 Jul 2022

                                  Just got one that was used for 2 months for 500$, Exynos model, and this thing is still a beast even in 2022, battery life is good even though I'm using fhd+ with 120hz refresh rate, photo quality is top tier, 8k recording is amazing, gaming performance is smooth and powerful. Flagship will always be Flagships.

                                    • m
                                    • mas
                                    • YTY
                                    • 08 Jul 2022

                                    Jasmine, 06 Jul 2022Please, is your phone American version (snapdragon) or Indi... moreI had the green vertical lines ( 2 numbers ) appeared in different times on my S20 + 5G.
                                    It was not an Indian version, I brought it from Saudi Arabia.
                                    I went to the Samsung Official Customer care in India, There was no scratch at all on the display or on the body.
                                    The service person said the Display need to replaced, Asked him why this happened?
                                    He said it must be due to the falls happen before and the damage appear later ( yes my phone did fall several times even when I was riding bike it fall from my pocket to the road. but nothing happened that time because it has the back cover and the screen protector from the Samsung, which came with it. )
                                    as I brought it from Saudi , the warranty is not covered in India, the Display change will cost 15,600 INR , the official said.

                                    As I am in love with this phone , I didn't wanted to buy a new one because its features are still best. So I have decided to replace the Display.
                                    gave it to the Samsung service center next morning, got it back in the afternoon .
                                    and it works as smooth as before.

                                      • J
                                      • Jasmine
                                      • rZu
                                      • 06 Jul 2022

                                      Dozzy, 05 Jul 2022Mine is currently running on 4.1Please, is your phone American version (snapdragon) or Indian version (exynos)?. I'm hearing a lot of green vertical lines after one ui 4 latest update in Indian versions...thanks

                                        • P
                                        • Pablo
                                        • rZu
                                        • 06 Jul 2022

                                        Dozzy, 05 Jul 2022Mine is currently running on 4.1Is it snapdragon or exynos