Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S20 FE 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • MrCong

SM25, 09 Oct 2020Is this global version? I know earlier they always release ... moreAll 5G models come with Snapdragon chipset, not Exynos, irrespective of your region.

Is this global version? I know earlier they always release SD version for North American market and Exynos for Europe. Now I see 5G version is with SD but I am not sure if it is meant for all the markets or a specific one.

  • Kannu

Samsung is launching only 4g exyons mpdel in india why samsung india is your biggest market this is not good policy bye samsung i am going for oneplus 8t

  • Anonymous

Mt. Everest, 08 Oct 2020though this review model here is Snapdragon 865, we in our ... moreYou should ask this question at the S20 FE page, not here.

  • Tiron

For the fact that it's $700 phone, it only offers gorilla glass 3, which is neither the latest; rather is one of the oldest Corning Gorilla glass. Moreover, hasn't given clarity on whether the Samsung s20 FE offers security chip - S3K250AF, also known as secure element as it's predecessor.

hmm, 08 Oct 2020I think this does not carry the Exynos chipset.though this review model here is Snapdragon 865, we in our region have no option rather just a 4G model of Exynos 990.
Since I heard about the heating issue in S20+ Exynos 990 here the same chipset is in S20FE 4G one.
so I'm willing to confirm whether Exynos 990 4G model has a heating issue or not?
and about its battery life and device long term usage?

  • Mohit

Does the display have HDR10+ certification?
From what I read, the FE has Super Amoled display, the other S20s have Dynamic Amoled display which is essentially a Super Amoled with HDR10+ certification.

  • hmm

Mt. Everest, 08 Oct 2020Hello! everyone, In my country, there's always Exynos... moreI think this does not carry the Exynos chipset.

Anonymous, 07 Oct 2020Here's the thing: specs don't show everything. Su... moreMan all the bloatware european union is going to make them forbidden and forgotten.
All i want is a cheap good quality phone without any and all bloatware.
Samsung have so many that makes me bored and tired.
One UI is really not my cum of team because its so oversweeted i am got litterary fat from it like a rounded planed heading from one endless border of universe to another .
Thanks no,

Anonymous, 07 Oct 2020There is in fact HDR10+ and 25-watt fast charging. Charging... moreWell i did thus i throw truth on Samsung.

Mt. Everest, 08 Oct 2020Is the Hongkong model support the international network ban... moreNot so sure. Better check out with samsung hk website. And it is dual sim version.

piu, 08 Oct 2020Hong Kong is pre-ordering 5G version 8GB/128GB at US$640 wi... moreIs the Hongkong model support the international network band in Nepal?

Hong Kong is pre-ordering 5G version 8GB/128GB at US$640 with Galaxy Fit2 as free gift. No sale tax price.

Hello! everyone,
In my country, there's always Exynos chipset by Samsung and is same with S20FE with Exynos 990. But i don't have any problem with it bcoz i'm not a heavy gamer of PUBG.
Just i'm curious know about its battery life and heating issue. I have heard even with using camera app there has been a heating issue in S20+ Exynos 990.

Can you help sort out these things about Samsung S20FE 4G with Exynos 990
Heating issue
Battery life
long term usage

  • Ernest

Pizza, 07 Oct 2020Just get S10 lite it's better and cheaper with 45w fas... moreS10 lite doesn't have 120hz display, it has an older processor, and higher mp doesn't mean better

  • Denis101

Pizza, 07 Oct 2020Just get S10 lite it's better and cheaper with 45w fas... moreSorry to burst your bubble but it isn't, S10 lite only has a better camera and slightly bigger screen, other than that specs are better on FE.

No 3.5mm Jack? What a shame? No one is buying S20 series due to the same reason and still Samsung is continuing the same. Who will buy these phones without 3.5mm Jack? I didn't see anyone using these phones or S20 at least.

  • Pizza

Just get S10 lite it's better and cheaper with 45w fast charging and 48mp camera

  • Anonymous

CptPower, 07 Oct 2020Man you are mistaken trolls are those who see a value where... moreHere's the thing: specs don't show everything. Sure, other brands (especially Xiaomi and Realme) have excellent value phones, but you cannot deny the value in this one. This is pretty much a full 2020 flagship for USD 699, and its value (pitted against other brands and Samsung) was estimated to be at $899 or $799. So no, I do not agree with you that there is no value here.

Look past the specs to the software. Sure, you might not like OneUI (then... i can't convince you) but stuff like Wireless DeX and many other really cool features have made it. Seeing your comment, I don't think you own a Samsung phone at all. These are the quality of life features that nobody talks about but actually make your life so much better when you use a Samsung phone. I doubt you know everything about even things like Edge Panel, do you? Do you know you can change the audio output through headphone jacks and USB-C ports to boost higher or lower frequencies, fixing problems for older people or way-too-bassy headphones? Do you know about their HDR10+ video recording that is actually really good even on the S10?

Xiaomi's Mi 10 might look better with its 108mp camera and flashy specs but it comes down to the user experience in the end. That's why iPhones, despite being criticised heavily for its obnoxious prices (and quite fairly so), are still worth quite a lot. Maybe not their current prices, but definitely do not be fooled by their spec sheets.

  • Anonymous

CptPower, 07 Oct 2020Exactly. What is Samsung thinking??? We are fools or???There is in fact HDR10+ and 25-watt fast charging. Charging's not the fastest, but just because you don't see HDR10+ on the spec sheet doesn't mean it doesn't exist. Do more research before you throw S@#$ onto Samsung.