Samsung Galaxy S21+ 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S21+ 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

weird, and you are sure other power hungry option are off? like location, bluetooth, nfc. I can do a full day, with 6 or 7 hours sot and still have like 40procent left. the only thing i notice is that when I am driving he uses more battery, prob because he is searching more for 4g/5g connection. (reply on mister anonymous below me)

    • H
    • Huzi
    • fn0
    • 18 Sep 2022

    Anonymous, 17 Sep 2022Barely getting 6 hours on SOT with this phone. And that... moreAre you really comparing an S21 Plus to an A13???? WOW

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • wrx
      • 17 Sep 2022

      Barely getting 6 hours on SOT with this phone. And that's trying both 120hz and locked at 60hz. I get 9+ hours of SOT out of a Galaxy A13 and it still has at least 40% left.

        • L
        • Lido
        • 39y
        • 09 Sep 2022

        Just to share what my s21plus could do yesterday with a full charge from morning to midnight. 10+hours of sot with 11% left. Half of it on 4g

          • A
          • Anonymous
          • mEw
          • 05 Sep 2022

          Anonymous, 27 Aug 2022I literally had to buy everything because the cable that co... moreIt really depends people to people. For me type c to type c is a must. My laptop uses type c for data transfers.

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • 3bm
            • 27 Aug 2022

            Mai, 09 Aug 2022The phone is stable and good in general. I got frustrated ... moreI literally had to buy everything because the cable that comes with these phones is a usb c to c instead of c to a so it was useless to me because all of my old chargers have an a port
            So yeah, it would have been better if they just removed this useless cable as well, less waste in my drawers lol

              • L
              • Lido
              • 39y
              • 25 Aug 2022

              Mai, 09 Aug 2022The phone is stable and good in general. I got frustrated ... moreIn order to get an impressing battery life ,I had set it to 60hz and after few weeks I can say that i can easily achieve 8 hours sot on 4g,and nearly 10 under WiFi. With a light usage can last 2 days. The UI speed is still fast as it supposed to be

                • A
                • Anonymous
                • 7X1
                • 24 Aug 2022

                This one is better than the s22 plus, it has better battery life.

                  Anonymous, 25 Jul 2022Never experienced something like this. Maybe you should try... moreIt happends on my A52s too, its something about chrome, It works now.

                    Sam799, 12 Aug 2022How's the battery life on the exynos version as that&#... moreScreen brightness constantly on 63٪:
                    7-8 hours SOT within 24h of usage on WiFi.
                    On 5G it is less with 1 hour - 6-7 hours SOT.

                    Very good by my opinion.

                      How's the battery life on the exynos version as that's the only option I've in my region.

                        Anonymous, 08 Aug 2022It looks like software issue. I think you should try to del... moreI think so. Sad thing is, just started from factory settings, did a full reset. It finally does what it should do. It took a while for getting everything in point again but so far so good. Seems quicker then before so no wasted time. Maybe the cache thing was a possibility but this helped too ;-)

                          • M
                          • Mai
                          • fmp
                          • 09 Aug 2022

                          The phone is stable and good in general.
                          I got frustrated when I discovered that I have to buy every other accessory myself. New head set or extension to use my old one and most of the extensions are not compatible with the device and expensive. Even the cable came with the phone is very cheap in quality; it was better not to add it also as it don't worth to be with this type of mobile. I have another cable that I can use to charge even if the laptop is off. Also the battery isn't that good but not the worst.
                          If I had the chance to try it before buying, I won't exert the money to get the phone and maybe save the money for other brands or simply invest to something that is really premium.

                            • A
                            • Anonymous
                            • mEw
                            • 08 Aug 2022

                            Star-Lord.be, 02 Aug 2022That's the thing, already tried a different browser. T... moreIt looks like software issue. I think you should try to delete cache from recovery menu. Something somewhere is stuck

                              Anonymous, 01 Aug 2022I suggest you to try brave browser. Same google chrome but ... moreThat's the thing, already tried a different browser. The same issue. The first boot of chrome, samsung brower, facebook, instagram and so on just freezes the phone. When i clear all the apps, then it works fine for a while. And i clear the apps every time. So not a ram issue i think.

                                • A
                                • Anonymous
                                • mEw
                                • 01 Aug 2022

                                Star-Lord.be, 29 Jul 2022Tried it with erasing the cache and same problem. It's... moreI suggest you to try brave browser. Same google chrome but with additional ad blocking. Works very good and never experienced something like you did

                                  Anonymous, 25 Jul 2022Never experienced something like this. Maybe you should try... moreTried it with erasing the cache and same problem. It's like the first booting of chrome that is giving issues. Second time all fine

                                    • A
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 0xV
                                    • 29 Jul 2022

                                    Anonymous, 27 Jul 2022Recent updates messed up with camera, and now we have don&#... moreTry to clear cache of camera application. If that doesn't help try to clear data & cache of camera. That would help for sure. At Least for me everything runs smoothly

                                      • ?
                                      • Anonymous
                                      • mi@
                                      • 27 Jul 2022

                                      Recent updates messed up with camera, and now we have don't have distortion fix for ultra wide camera. =(

                                        • A
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • mEw
                                        • 25 Jul 2022

                                        Star-Lord.be, 21 Jul 2022Someone else noticed that the phone just freezes when you o... moreNever experienced something like this. Maybe you should try to clear cache and data of chrome. If that doesn't help try to uninstall all updates of chrome. Something is wrong with your chrome application