Samsung Galaxy S21 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S21 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Alex

Stefan, 27 Feb 2021Actually the S20 5G from last year had 12 GB memory, this S... moreHe knows all that, but he's just a hardcore Samsung fan (employee?) who will tell it's all for your own good and you don't appreciate enough the lack of those features :-)

  • Alex

NixxxoN, 27 Feb 2021Front cameras are improved from last year. And as for the r... moreAh, "improved cameras" is only about selfie now, I see :-) Meaning, you finally agree with me on the rear cam pictures being worse, thanks.
And where in the world you found S20 with 6GB RAM? Literally, in which country? None of the specs here mention that exotic beast.
You want to convince people that S21 is an improvement so much that you started seeing things :-)
Look at the latest Deals article: S21 is cheaper in US now than S20 FE, doesn't that tell you anything?

  • Anonymous

Stefan, 27 Feb 2021Actually the S20 5G from last year had 12 GB memory, this S... moreTotaly agree , and not forget the most importang thing Display 1080p S21 vs 1440p S20 . Next year 720p

  • Stefan

NixxxoN, 27 Feb 2021Front cameras are improved from last year. And as for the r... moreActually the S20 5G from last year had 12 GB memory, this S21 5G has been downgraded to 8 GB...One of many downgrades from S20 like screen, SD card, glass back, charger, headphones...etc. Next year S22 with 4GB/64 GB ?

  • JameS

System files on my S20/128 GB take 19.75 GB
How many GB take the system files on S21? For 128 GB or 256 GB options...thanks.
(Go to My Files app, then 3dots on top right corner, then Analyse storage, then look at System)

  • NixxxoN

Alex, 26 Feb 2021Stop this BS about better cameras, Nixon. Even on paper the... moreFront cameras are improved from last year. And as for the rear cameras, video and software for them are improved. Do your homework
Oh, also, another thing I forgot... This has 8GB of ram as standard base model, where the S20 has 6.
BTW. Tell me please one phone that improve in everything one year after another... Dont lose your time, they dont exist.
Also If you cannot see the many improvements it still has, you are blind, as simple as that

  • Anonymous

No card slot? The only reason I own android is due ti the card slot. Bye bye samsung, welcome iPhone.

  • TeddY

NixxxoN, 25 Feb 2021This is also a test for people who are clueless and only lo... moreSamsung just has to launch a new model every year. But with the pandemic, no need to show something new because people are not in the urge to buy new phones. That is why they just recycled last year S20 and even downgraded it to sell it cheaper. Next year you will see a much better phone S22. So S21 is just a place holder nobody in his right mind would buy...

  • Alex

NixxxoN, 25 Feb 2021This is also a test for people who are clueless and only lo... moreStop this BS about better cameras, Nixon. Even on paper they are identical. But worse in real life, didn't you read the review?
And the new chips are far better than... the last year disaster? Or better in overheating?
There is nothing premium left in this phone, other than the CPU and the price.

  • Mir

Hi friends
Plz share share your battery life experience ...

  • NixxxoN

Anonymous, 24 Feb 2021I think S21 is a test for customers . Let s see if they wil... moreThis is also a test for people who are clueless and only look at the spec sheet, and people who actually watch serious reviews of the phone.
Did you know the internal memory is next generation and much faster so makes everything run smoother? Did you know the fingerprint reader is larger and better? Did you know the new chips are far better and more efficient therefore battery is better? Did you know cameras have improved? Did you know the display is actually better and more durable, despite not having 2k?
Those are details that may not be visible in the spec sheet, but they do exist. So people, dont be stupid and dont judge phones only by looking at the specs.

  • NixxxoN

Anonymous, 24 Feb 2021No it isn’t. Glass will resist scratches and cracks that pl... moreNonsense. Plastic scraches easier yes, but glass BREAKS. Would you rather have the back with scraches, or have it broken? Glass back is stupid, period

  • Anonymous

I think S21 is a test for customers . Let s see if they will buy a flagship , with lower display , less ram , no card , plastic . Will they buy just because has is newer than the previos model ?

Anonymous, 24 Feb 2021No it isn’t. Glass will resist scratches and cracks that pl... moreI am going by the reviews I've watched or read in the last couple of months comparing glass backs to plastic backs. They all said that the plastic backs were more durable than the glass backs.

And for me, I have always used a case on my cell phones. So the back doesn't really matter much to me. Except that a plastic back would make the phone slightly lighter than a glass one. Which would be another plus. And I would not need to worry about the plastic back breaking like a glass one would. If I ever dropped it for some reason. But also going by my past history, that is an extremely rare event for me. But I still want protection, just in case.

  • Anonymous

aaronwt, 23 Feb 2021Which is actually much better than a Glass back, which can ... moreNo it isn’t. Glass will resist scratches and cracks that plastic won’t, see the MOHs scale.
And a glass back panel is not expensive at all.

They’ve saved, what, £1 per phone? Come on.

A3 2017 replacement glass back costs £3 to buy on eBay, S4 plastic back costs £2 to buy, probably much cheaper to make.
The tab s3 bad s4 had glass backs, now those were terrible ideas with the size of them.

  • redman

Nothing much changes, only new new shape and Chipset SD888

  • Anonymous

aaronwt, 23 Feb 2021I just downloaded GPS TEST. I see L1 and E1 on my S21.Thanks. No L5 or E5. That's unfortunate.

  • NixxxoN

Alex, 20 Feb 2021So many people mention 5-6h SOT that makes me wonder how in... moreProbably they do the tests without any sim card on it. So automatically all phones battery last longer than normal. But even with that, the results of S21 are quite good. Better than average and very good for a compact flagship.

I just downloaded GPS TEST. I see L1 and E1 on my S21.

Anonymous, 23 Feb 2021~£800 phone, plastic back 😂Which is actually much better than a Glass back, which can break. A plastic back is much more durable. But either way I never see the back of any phone I own. Since I always use a case. So I would rather have the back that lowers the cost of the phone than a back that raises the cost of the phone.

When I got my first Galaxy S phone that had a glass back I thought it was weird anyway. Since it made no sense at all to have a glass back. Since a glass back serves no purpose.