Samsung Galaxy S21 FE 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S21 FE 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

For the people who are experiencing bad battery life, or are interested in this phone, I recommend using Bixby routines and make routines to save battery life, like: if watching a video, then: switch refresh rate to 60 Hz, etc.
Explore everything, it's quite helpful.

    • K
    • Kubar
    • nq6
    • 13 Aug 2022

    Sam799, 13 Aug 2022Looks like the S20 FE 5G would be a much better option than... moreS20fe low cost is the only advantage over s21fe. Battery life is the same. Remaining one year of os updates + one year security patches. S21fe will gets 3 more years os updates + one year security patches.

      Looks like the S20 FE 5G would be a much better option than this one.

        I see most of the questions are related to battery life. I am using my Snapdragon version (8/256) since may and battery life is average. I play games for 30 minutes to one hour daily and sometimes it lasts until the evening, sometimes not. The idea is that everything is just top class on this phone, except battery life. If this is the first requirement for someone, then skip this phone. If battery life is not first among wishes, then it's a very good buy for the money. About heating, yes, it heats up a little especially after a few minutes of gaming but most of the phones do.

          • K
          • Kubar
          • nq6
          • 13 Aug 2022

          Amogus, 13 Aug 2022Does it heat in normal usage?No. When playing games gets warmer, but not something to worry. Absolutely normal, like most phones. My previous Galaxy Note 8 gets much more hotter.

            • A
            • Amogus
            • B0@
            • 13 Aug 2022

            Kubar, 13 Aug 2022Battery life depends of usage. I have mine from 2 weeks bo... moreDoes it heat in normal usage?

              • K
              • Kubar
              • nq6
              • 13 Aug 2022

              Sam799, 12 Aug 2022Why so much negativity about battery life? I was considerin... moreBattery life depends of usage. I have mine from 2 weeks bow and I'm happy with the battery life. Some times I even force myself to drain battery, in the end of the day, to put it on charger. Sot 4-6hrs is a absolute fine battery life to me. I'm not a game person and didn't burn it too hard, but do normal stuff like videos, video calls, camera, browsing, social media, little gaming and music, etc. Can't complain about battery at all.

                • A
                • Amogus
                • B0@
                • 12 Aug 2022

                Sam799, 12 Aug 2022Why so much negativity about battery life? I was considerin... moreMe too. So many negative reviews about battery life. I'm now considering A52s

                  Why so much negativity about battery life? I was considering to buy this phone but...🧐

                    Karl, 12 Aug 2022This or Xiaomi 12x or Oneplus 10 pro($80 more)? In my count... moreI'd suggest avoiding the Xiaomi.
                    The OnePlus 10 Pro is overall better than the Galaxy S21 FE, it just lacks a proper IP rating, the display is 20.1:9 aspect ratio and curved so the phone seems really long(the specs are wrong on this site, the S21 FE's display is 19.5:9 and it has USB 3.2), inferior software support compared to Samsung and still capped at 1080p video recording on the front camera, Samsung had 4k60 video recording on it's front camera since 2019.

                      • K
                      • Karl
                      • th7
                      • 12 Aug 2022

                      This or Xiaomi 12x or Oneplus 10 pro($80 more)? In my country, They have almost the same price.

                        • G
                        • GP
                        • 3iu
                        • 11 Aug 2022

                        I have my S21 FE 8G RAM/256GB storage (Snapdragon version) for a week now. This is the best phone I have ever had, hands down especially coming from Xiaomi Redmi Note 8T. I like everything about it, except one thing. I am surprised how fast the battery goes down... If you are not a super user, then you should be fine for a whole day, but if you are using it intensively then you would end up charging it in the afternoon. I would like to ask what charger do you guys use with the phone in order to increase the battery lifespan? I mean 10/15/20/25W? And should it be from Samsung specifically or other vendor's would be just fine? I am now using my previous 18W charger for the Redmi 8T, should it be just fine? What do you recommend? Thanks.

                          • v
                          • vero
                          • JQV
                          • 11 Aug 2022

                          Grey Wolf, 10 Jul 2022S20 FE is better in battery life. S21 FE is better in every... moreit depends in the usage I charge it once a day I have around 6:30 screen on time for me is perfect but I'm not always on my phone I work and have my activities , so if somebody here is going to use it a lot full day I advice an A serie , but you won't get the fluidity and the flagship aspects of this phone (like 120 hz)

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • Dky
                            • 11 Aug 2022

                            Anonymous, 11 Aug 2022If you look at their update policy, it changes from time to... moreI have been using Note 10 for last 3 years and I have got monthly security patches every single month they haven't skipped one....and os upgrades they are really fast than other brands.....I don't know about mid rangers update policy but for flagship they are best...

                              Dear samsung, Plz add stylus support for FE series and top A Series.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • ibm
                                • 11 Aug 2022

                                Nosam, 05 Aug 2022My S21 FE's last update was 8June. No update for 2mont... moreIf you look at their update policy, it changes from time to time. Newer, especially flagship tier models will receive monthly updates in the beginning, then slowly become less frequent like quarterly or biannually. Even if Samsung is not delivering the updates monthly, but it still provides the software support for the time it promises (say 5 years), then it's totally fine for me since it's still better than other OEMs.

                                  How's the exynos version of this phone? Is the battery life good and does the phone overheats in normal usage?? I'm not a gamer just use the phone for video calls, social networking sites and camera. Thanks

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • HBm
                                    • 08 Aug 2022

                                    Anonymous, 05 Aug 2022where do you find it for 470 euro, its currently on amazon.... moreIn my country, it costs 450€.

                                      • G
                                      • Ghr78
                                      • B0@
                                      • 05 Aug 2022

                                      Nosam, 05 Aug 2022My S21 FE's last update was 8June. No update for 2mont... moreMine is Snapdragon and is on July sec patch.

                                        • ?
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • mjL
                                        • 05 Aug 2022

                                        5ko, 29 Jul 2022I consider buying one 6/128 GB for 470 euro. I like the IP6... morewhere do you find it for 470 euro, its currently on amazon.de for 495 euro. genuine question