Samsung Galaxy S22+ 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22+ 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • m
  • mehdi
  • NhB
  • 27 Jun 2022

Coming from my "old" poco F2, I'm not very impressed by the pics taken by my new S22+ . Yes the smartphone makes its easy to take pics that looks fine in most scenarios (low light, or too far) , but they are way too overprocessed (I guess some sophisticated sharpening algorithm) , and the level of details is not satisfying. Sometimes it's as if I'm looking at some waterpainting. But for most people that doesn't look close to pics, it's "just great".

My biggest satisfaction so far with this smartphone, is the ideal shape/weight. It's just a pleasure to handle it. And the screen. Samsung still makes the best screen. And I love the minimal and symetric bezel.

    • M
    • Msd
    • 4X@
    • 26 Jun 2022

    Msd, 26 Jun 2022Iphone 13 pro max is way too superior compared to s22+. Un... moreIt's of course s22+ opinion page 🙄

      • M
      • Msd
      • 4X@
      • 26 Jun 2022

      kewin, 14 Jun 2022is this the iphone 13 pro max or s22+ opinions page?Iphone 13 pro max is way too superior compared to s22+.
      Unless you prefer android.

        • M
        • Msd
        • q{V
        • 26 Jun 2022

        What to share my experience for S22+
        Using this phone since 3 months after moving from S22 ultra.
        Pros
        This device is overall great and compact in size.
        Screen is great and super bright, no difference compared with s22u though this one has low resolution.
        Camera is almost same, the only difference is zoom that you get on the ultra model.
        Cons
        Battery should be better, it lasts almost little lesser than s22U
        I get 5-5:30 hours SOT (auto brightness off, set to 40% wifi+LTE mix all the day, bluetooth off, location off, sync off, NFC off). No games only social media, YT, browsing, news etc, zoom whatsapp.
        I have to charge phone atleast once or some time even twice if traveling and using google maps with gps.
        RAM management is not super good, I feel some occasional lagging after extensive usage of 1-2H, the phone get hot as well.
        Sumsung should at least give 12 gb ram on premium device's.
        My device is 128gb with Snapdragon CPU.

        Will definitely switch to s23 once released. No keeping this for that long since the battery is main concern for me.

          • F
          • Furkan
          • pT4
          • 26 Jun 2022

          AndroidFan250, 08 Jun 2022Wait for the release of iPhone 14 if I were you. If only d... morei wait to Xiaomi 13 :)

            AndroidFan250, 08 Jun 2022Wait for the release of iPhone 14 if I were you. If only d... moreDoes Samsung lack the MEMC feature?

              • S
              • Sam
              • g4W
              • 22 Jun 2022

              I like the display on this phone it is very symmetrical and bright. 50% brightness is like the full brightness of note 10. Speakers are better than s21+ . I love that samsung send updates regularly. The Samsung Expert Raw camera app is supported too, which is actually awesome. I live in the USA so chinese phones are not a thing here and motorolla phones are'nt as appealing. Overall it is a premium device.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • K1I
                • 20 Jun 2022

                AndroidFan250, 08 Jun 2022Used to love the Sxx+ series, not the most expensive but ha... moreMaybe it's just me, but I really don't mind if the + variant doesn't feature a 1440p display. To correct you a little, it does have an adaptive refresh rate. As for the optimisation, it's no use if Samsung is the only one to keep optimising it. Those developers need to optimise their apps for the Exynos 2200 as well.

                  • F
                  • Farugani
                  • n9w
                  • 15 Jun 2022

                  Anonymous, 14 Jun 2022How many hour the screen on time from 100% to 5%?Auto brightness set, 50 % of the time LTE - around 6 hours SOT - when on wifi , 8-9 HOURS. If watching videos most times it can come up to 10 hours. (without 120 HZ on, and with battery saving option OFF)

                    • J
                    • JacobTheTechy
                    • PyS
                    • 15 Jun 2022

                    kewin, 14 Jun 2022is this the iphone 13 pro max or s22+ opinions page?I probably wouldn't compare the 13 Pro Max with the S22+. I'd personally compare it to the S22 Ultra as it's Samsung's highest end offering in their S Range, likewise the 13 Pro Max is Apple's highest end offering.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • sED
                      • 14 Jun 2022

                      How many hour the screen on time from 100% to 5%?

                        • k
                        • kewin
                        • ibq
                        • 14 Jun 2022

                        is this the iphone 13 pro max or s22+ opinions page?

                          • A
                          • AndroidFan250
                          • i8x
                          • 08 Jun 2022

                          Bronze., 03 Jun 2022Thanks for the reply. I’ve decided to go with the 13 pro ma... moreWait for the release of iPhone 14 if I were you.
                          If only different Bionic chip I guess I would stick to 13 Pro Max instead.
                          The one thing I would truly missed is MEMC feature on my Android phone, which offers to compensate 30fps into 60fps or 120fps while streaming on YT or Netflix.

                            • A
                            • AndroidFan250
                            • i8x
                            • 08 Jun 2022

                            Farugani1980, 27 May 2022Did Samsung give u money for you to post that statement... moreUsed to love the Sxx+ series, not the most expensive but have the same battery capacity as the Ultra version, but not anymore. Screen resolution dropped from 1440p to 1080p, no adaptive FPC, always fixed at 120fps. Hence, battery life isn't so great. Lastly - optimisation to be improved on Exynos 2200...!

                              • A
                              • AndroidUser250
                              • i8x
                              • 08 Jun 2022

                              Bronze., 27 May 2022Thanks for replying. But what do you think about the screen... moreThe only problem I think I would be concerned is the reflect ghost light in Camera.
                              It's obvious when you're film bright objects with direct lights.
                              Cooling wise iPhone is preferable than S22+.
                              Not to mention the monster battery performance of 13 Pro Max, out leagued every flagship smartphones on the market as we speak, plenty of videos can be found on YT.

                                Jemlim, 29 May 2022did u really own the phone at first? or are you just lying ... morehe is exaggerating sd8g1 is not far ther is just slight or small difference

                                  Thanks for the reply. I’ve decided to go with the 13 pro max, and maybe Am gonna wait for 14 pro max.

                                    • S
                                    • SS
                                    • wrn
                                    • 03 Jun 2022

                                    Samsung forgets that this most expensive flagship phone will face many challenges to consumers' expectations. Once you buy it, it feels like any other mediocre phones, low battery life, heat, RAM is not enough for larger games, not strengthen with military drop protection, unknown DAC, missing the whole other premium stuff.

                                    I highly recommend iphone higher model for best performance and quality.

                                      • C
                                      • Chrsk
                                      • I2e
                                      • 01 Jun 2022

                                      Bronze., 21 May 2022Please I need an honest suggestion from you guys. Should I ... moreI sold my s22U over iphone 13 pro max

                                      Reason why I’m a mobile gamer , I want to buy the best flagship to fulfill my gaming experience high refresh rate + battery life cos I don’t want to play while charging or be interrupt because my juice is about to low ..

                                      S22U not support high refresh rate in most newer or year old game , which makes me super disappointed (wild rift , Alex legend mobile )
                                      And battery drain faster like 2x if you play heavy games .. I only play 2hrs with mix of YouTube Netflix and FB but I have to charge my s22U 2x a day.

                                      Iphone 13 max gives me more surprising result with supported 90fps in apexlegend , 120fps no frame drops in wild rift , from 100%
                                      3hrs of gameplay and mix of netflix and in fb and YouTube , after all of that I still have 30% battery left , that 30% i can still watch 2 movies in Netflix probably with 7-9% remaining battery .

                                      Apple really did good job in 13 pro max of optimizing their a15 chipset

                                        • C
                                        • Chicks
                                        • I2c
                                        • 01 Jun 2022

                                        Jemlim, 29 May 2022did u really own the phone at first? or are you just lying ... moreNo he’s not lying.. I used to buy s22 ultra also and used for about 2 months hoping for battery drain fix update but no luck . I have to charge my s22U 2x per day as I do minor gaming .. surfing netflix. I sold it losing hope with the few minor updates with no battery drain fix. I switch to 13 pro max , and was amazing with the battery life that I still have 30% left with same activity that i always do with my s22U before .