Samsung Galaxy S22 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Mu7a, 24 May 2022U mean putting brightness to 30% to save battery No. The screensettings I use is all adaptive. The thing is Im not using 5G, not using always on display, not using search for device feature and foremost I have the latest update which increase batterylife by huge amount. Im also not a heavy user. S22 is not for heavy users. If you need 4-5 hours SOT per day you are completely lost in this forum. And by the way 4-5 hours SOT per day is very unhealthy.

    Anonymous, 25 May 2022This phone straight up sucks. I wish that I would have kep... moreI never had an S9. I went from an S8 to an S10 when the S10 launched. But you could not pay me any amount of money to go back to using an ancient S10 again. Heck, or even using an S21 again. An S9 would be even worse and even more ancient.

    Overall, my S22 has easily been better than the S21, S10, S8, and S6 Galaxy phones I have owned.

      REX BRONZE, 25 May 2022Yes, agree with you.. the battery is horrible and sometime... moreI can't say I've ever run into that. In normal use I've had my S22 SD down to 5% before and it did not turn off.

      The only time I've had my S22 turn off automatically was the two times I purposely ran it down until it shut off. And that happened at 1%.

        • R
        • REX BRONZE
        • t}B
        • 25 May 2022

        New guy, 25 May 2022Bro how? Battery life is the only thing I don't like a... moreYes, agree with you.. the battery is horrible and sometimes the phone goes off even if your battery is 15%

          Anonymous, 25 May 2022This phone straight up sucks. I wish that I would have kep... moreS9 was honestly legendary, the display alone made it win against s22. The sound was great too. Pricing was better too. There was some tech called variable apperture or something. Had a proper face unlock hardware too. But most people are too dumb to understand that.

            stinkfist, 23 May 2022I simply love this phone. It delivers in every aspect even ... moreBro how? Battery life is the only thing I don't like about my S22. I have to charge it twice a day cause I only get like 4 to 5 hours of SOT. Could just be that you're a light user. Other than battery life, I love the phone and the green colour gets a lot of compliments👍

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • gPr
              • 25 May 2022

              This phone straight up sucks. I wish that I would have kept my S9.

                • M
                • Mu7a
                • d%E
                • 24 May 2022

                stinkfist, 23 May 2022I simply love this phone. It delivers in every aspect even ... moreU mean putting brightness to 30% to save battery

                  • F
                  • Furkan
                  • pT4
                  • 24 May 2022

                  stinkfist, 23 May 2022I simply love this phone. It delivers in every aspect even ... morei have Xiaomi 12 i love it

                    I simply love this phone. It delivers in every aspect even in batterylife. Sitting on 30% battery after 18 hrs and frequently usage. I have the exynos version.

                      • z
                      • zack
                      • vjs
                      • 23 May 2022

                      This phone looks like s4 when I first saw it.. any of you guys remember that old timmie?

                        Benson, 21 May 2022No sd slot, No 3.5mm jack, small low res screen, old design... moreLooks like the A52s is the best phone for you! Sd card slot, 3.5 mm jack, charger in box, big battery, big screen... also $200! No need to be complaining here.

                        This phone is for people who want fast performance in a pocketable form factor.

                          • B
                          • Benson
                          • 80i
                          • 21 May 2022

                          No sd slot, No 3.5mm jack, small low res screen, old design, no charger in box and small battery...should be $200 at max

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 0Uh
                            • 21 May 2022

                            RandyRiffin, 21 May 2022It will be interesting to see what upgrades S23 brings. Aft... moreI agree with you but they also need to put 12gb ram at least to some version. 8gb ram si not enough for that budget .

                              scorpio, 17 May 2022Great thanks for your reply. I am overdue for an s10 replac... moreIt will be interesting to see what upgrades S23 brings. After all, S22 is almost perfect (it has a glass back, actual 3x telephoto). Maybe S23 can bring back 1440p 60Hz display, or headphone jack or micro sd card from S10. and of course improve battery life (by putting a more efficient chip, maybe a slower one)

                                Furkan, 15 May 2022no i think Samsung can make 6,1 with 4500 mah (Note: after writing this comment, I find out that Samsung could've, maybe put a 3800 mAh, but nothing more than that on S22).
                                Let's play a game, and estimate how much of the battery capacity they had to axe for each addition. If you compare S22 with S22+, it has 0.5 inch smaller screen, and 800 mAh smaller battery, so it takes 160 mAh to cut off 0.1 inch. Now compare S22 to S21, S22 is 0.1 inch smaller display (6cm of length), so 160 mAh less, which leaves the other 140 mAh to the glass back and faster chip cooling. Compare S21 to Pixel 5, both with plastic backs and wireless charging, S21 has 0.2 inch bigger screen, so it should have 320 more mAh but S21 has massively faster chip, and ultimate it has 80mAh less, so altogether, 888 over 765G uses 400 mAh. 765 is the same as 845, from 845 to 855 to 865 there is a uniform upgrade in performance, so each upgrade should use up 100 mAh, however because 8 Gen 1 is that much power intensive, it uses up 120 mAh. Going back, glass back and faster chip cooling on the S22 uses 140mAh, hence 20 mAh for glass back.
                                Finally, compare S22 to A53, it has a 14cm smaller body, so around 380, and again, 20 mAh due to glass back. Exynos 1280 comparable to 845, so a total of 400 mAh for performance gain. Combine those and you get 800 mAh. Now, the S22 has 1300 mAh less than A53, which means 500 mAh is used for wireless charging, however A53 upgraded 500mAh from A52s (which had same stuff just faster processor, so A53 had 200 mAh more battery in the same space) hence we can deduce 300 mAh of that 500 mAh is for wireless charging.
                                To sum up comparing S22 to Pixel 6a, it has a faster chip (220 mAh as Tensor is faster than 870 but slower than 888), glass back (20 mAh), 6cm smaller body (160 mAh), and wireless charging mAh (300 mAh). Add those up, and what do you get? 700 mAh. And
                                how much less battery does S22 have from 6a? 700 mAh.
                                However, these are rough estimates and the S22's extra features may have used up less than 700 mAh space, in which case some (100 mAh) of the battery decrease may not have been needed.
                                Thank you for reading this far. It took a lot of work to find this.

                                  Furkan, 15 May 2022no i think Samsung can make 6,1 with 4500 mah Listen here, people say the Pixel 6a has a big battery, but the 6a couldn't fit 4500 mAh battery (only 4410 mAh). The S22 is smaller than 6a even though they have the same dimensions (you can check). In fact, hilariously, the 6a's dimensions is bigger than the S21, which has a bigger screen. S22 has wireless charging, which mind you takes up a lot of space. If the Pixel 5 axed wireless charging, they could have put a bigger battery. The S22 has the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1, which is infamous for overheating, hence it needs a big cooling space (something the S22 doesn't have). AND it has a glass back, which is thicker than plastic.

                                    • z
                                    • zack
                                    • uJ5
                                    • 19 May 2022

                                    This is probably the best comeback from samsung flagship model ever since s20's green and white screen issues and s21's cheap plastic build. In my opinon, the best samsung phone in store along with my favorite, the s10.

                                      aaronwt, 18 May 2022I think the S22 would be the best choice for an S10e replac... moreThanks alot for your kind reply......but i am worried for the battery because lot of complaints around that matter.....

                                        • O
                                        • Orgez
                                        • TqI
                                        • 19 May 2022

                                        aaronwt, 18 May 2022I think the S22 would be the best choice for an S10e replac... moreAnd it's indeed an upgrade in every sense as I went straight from s10e to s22. I can't really complain. I'm always turning off things like wifi, 5g, bt, etc. so sometimes with just calling/messaging occasional camera/game usage my battery holds for like 2 days?