Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • Malaysian Guy
  • tZ4
  • 10 Feb 2022

pp, 10 Feb 2022Samsung continues to differentiate and discriminate against... moreNot only the EU didn’t get Snadragon variant, but the rest of the world except 3 countries. I bet Samsung executives wanna try to push in-house chip more than using 3rd party Qualcomm chip and wanna get bigger chunks of the profit. They didn’t realize that limiting this variant ot only 3 countries will make others jump to different phone maker. Very bad decision in big corporate is well known. Hope that Samsung didn’t end up like Nokia. In this rate, Samsung gonna be like it.

    • R
    • RM
    • uuj
    • 10 Feb 2022

    So they have space for inserting a whole S Pen, but not for a 3.5mm headphone jack? Well atleast this silenced the people who defended the removal of the HJ citing "waterproofing...cuz less holes" as a reason.

    Also, I find it very weird that a few people are so eager to pay more for flagships without these basic features. Do they not earn their own money? Being forced to use only BT headphones n thus keeping ur BT on has so many demerits.. It's like taking a step backwards in time.

    And for the last time... having an SD slot is imp not just for more memory but also a SEPARATE memory for files as from the internal memory which is used for apps.

      Ahh!
      i am happy and satisfied for next 2 years that i bought Note 20 ultra snapdragon version 4 months back.

      This S22 ultra is copy/paste of Note 20 ultra.

      Samsung disappoint this time to mix note & Galaxy series in S22 and left note series behind.

      I am pretty sure all the note users are not happy with samsung's decision to discontinue note series.

      from now for 3 years i am not gonna change a phone until unless they put some AI features in mobile.

        • 4
        • 4fon
        • NwU
        • 10 Feb 2022

        Ugly.

          • p
          • pp
          • 3E4
          • 10 Feb 2022

          Samsung continues to differentiate and discriminate against Europeans, presenting a product with inferior quality and performance (exynos processor) at a superior price! Unacceptable!

            • ?
            • Anonymous
            • nDA
            • 10 Feb 2022

            Dave, 10 Feb 2022No card slot, a premium phone with a hefty price. Lol. What... moreIt's 2022, cloud storage and unlimited 5G exist

              • K
              • Kujtim Zymeri
              • Srh
              • 10 Feb 2022

              I knew samsung will gona mess up. The most ugly phone i ever seen.

                • K
                • Kujtim Zymeri
                • Srh
                • 10 Feb 2022

                Priyaneth, 10 Feb 2022Sony XZ permium design 5yrs ago😄, I bought sony xperai 1 I... moreYes and Xperia Pro 1 is way better than this box now

                  • r
                  • regs
                  • swP
                  • 10 Feb 2022

                  Anonymous, 10 Feb 2022i had a crappynos variant S20 due to my country being force... moreIt's not some variant. I had same with Galaxy S6. 2 years into released they made software to overheat, drain the battery and slow it down. They've been poking Apple back then, but they've been doing even worse than Apple. They thought this will push me to buy Galaxy S8/S9. Yeah sure. Huawei P30 landed down in my pocket instead. 3 years after purchase it's still cool and fast, and battery still holds same as after purchase.

                    • W
                    • Wael
                    • rk$
                    • 10 Feb 2022

                    Comparing S22 to S21 ultra versions, laterally there is nothing more in S22 ultra than the 45W fast charging and the stylus. does this worth pay 50% more?

                      • r
                      • regs
                      • swP
                      • 10 Feb 2022

                      And this is a joke. Mid-range camera config for $1200. Ancient poor 1/3.5" telephoto sensor. 1/2.55" only 12 Mp wide angle sensor, so incapable of macro and detailed closeups. Even main camera is just mid-range GN5. They didn't bother putting their high-end GN2 or HP1 into their own phones...

                      No microSD means not capable of video recording.

                        • s
                        • sebut saja mawar
                        • 6cm
                        • 10 Feb 2022

                        the indonesian version for this model using snapdragon as their processor

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • 7X1
                          • 10 Feb 2022

                          Mystic, 10 Feb 2022hahahahaha very funny phone and very funny ppl comment. no ... moreNot to mention, you wont be able to utilize the whole capabality of the camera being able to record 8k vids or high res photos that would eat up alot of space & w/o sdcard, you will have to spend more $$$$ if you want more storage.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • 7X1
                            • 10 Feb 2022

                            Guest, 10 Feb 2022It's the other way around lol, crappydragon overheats i had a crappynos variant S20 due to my country being forced to have it & it drains battery fast overheats!!! had for a couple of months going to samsung customer support saying they gonna fix it via updates but it only got worse so i decided to return replace it with a different none samsung phone with snapdragon in it, oh boy the difference & experience is totally vast! Never gonna buy a crappynos phone ever again!

                              Finally it's happen, i can proudly said that samsung 'listen' to their customer. Fans : "S21 Ultra + S pen outside the phone? , we want built-in s pen". Samsung deliver with an astonoshing move. Maybe phone of the year? Hahaha, maybe one of the best phone this year. Goodjob Samsung, finally The 1TB Variant is back, very unfortunate it isn't available on my country.

                                I keep writing this because it is so true, I wanted a Samsung with a pen again so bad (stil holding on my Note 4) but samsung are failing to deliver a worthy phone. At the very least, they should make SD global damn it.
                                Maybe even review their exaggertaed prices as well.

                                  • S
                                  • SIJO
                                  • 2SZ
                                  • 10 Feb 2022

                                  now we indians ok , snapdragon 8 gen 1 , now one plus will go down 11% market share ..

                                    • D
                                    • Dave
                                    • Hx4
                                    • 10 Feb 2022

                                    No card slot, a premium phone with a hefty price. Lol. What a joke

                                      • G
                                      • Guest
                                      • PxA
                                      • 10 Feb 2022

                                      Anonymous, 10 Feb 2022Its the otherway around, crappynos has less custom roms tha... moreIt's the other way around lol, crappydragon overheats

                                        • M
                                        • MNASIR
                                        • Pxa
                                        • 10 Feb 2022

                                        SD Card slot should must be available