Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • S
  • Sike-
  • IbG
  • 17 Feb 2022

Dr. Stephen Strange, 17 Feb 2022Let's be honest, unless person is geeky / Richie rich,... moreI wouldn't upgrade from any phone to this. Expandable storage is mandatory. They're charging $100+ for every 256gb of unremovable storage increase. That sh*t should cost like $10. It's stuck in the phone, it can't be moved around easily and when you get rid of the phone you get rid of the storage too. They can add double and even triple sim if they wanted, which can easy also fit an SD slot in place of one of them or even with them. They can add headphone jacks too. But they wont because they're generating bigger profits with these multiple storage capacity models. As for the headphone jack, they figure if it's gone, it forces the hand of people to buy wireless headphones which again is a good possibility of profit increase. Considering a wired headphone would cost like $15 and the wireless headphones cost what? Like $200 - $300. So even if they sell 50% less wireless headphones, they still make more money then they would have if they sold double the amount of $15 or $20 headphones.

It's all bugged out imo, because if they just make a flagship that can take one, or even TWO!!! micro sdxc cards and has a headphone jack they would break records with sales.

    • N
    • Newer01
    • 0s4
    • 17 Feb 2022

    I' am buying this phone as upgrade from S10, and for the first time directly after the launch. i can't wait.
    My main arguments:
    + 120 Hz and bigger, better screen
    + 5G
    + long Update support
    + better cameras
    + unrivaled design
    I will miss my headphone jack and SD Card slot. But what can you do about it? Wait one another year? I think samsung will not bring back these features. I will just buy 512 gb storage (that is not so expansive from 128 gb, 169€ here in germany) and a high quality usb c dac. So i have also the advantage of not being dependent on the sound quality of an integrated headphone jack.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • M30
      • 17 Feb 2022

      Victor Sol, 17 Feb 2022Samsung failed us again I we wait for Huaweilol

        Beast

          Samsung failed us again I we wait for Huawei

            Dr. Stephen Strange, 17 Feb 2022Let's be honest, unless person is geeky / Richie rich,... moreSame here, I'm still very happy with my Note 10 Plus.

              Samsung could be a valuable brand if they can continue to support their phones with software and security updates for more than 5 years. See how Apple did with their iPhones a 2015 product (iPhone 6s) is getting software update until today - (7 years). Very impressive!

                Let's be honest, unless person is geeky / Richie rich, this phone is not probably for the persons already having note 20 ultra / S21 ultra. This is the phone for note 10+, note 9 or S10 plus people. And I think, long term Samsung mobile users possibly will buy this. I am hanging on my Note 10+ at least for more 6 months.

                  • L
                  • Luxor
                  • KZK
                  • 17 Feb 2022

                  Philzzee, 08 Feb 2022Seriously? You do your high end gaming on your phone? I hav... moreAs if only that one game is gonna run solo in your phone. You need to consider various other apps you had opened and still running in the background too you know. If you never runs all your apps in the background, you not one of that type then.

                    • L
                    • Luxor
                    • KZK
                    • 17 Feb 2022

                    adzak, 07 Feb 2022They must be incredibly inefficient then as you can play mu... moreComputer ram and smartphone ram is not the same thing. Don't even look anything alike. Stop comparing apples and oranges.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • U{M
                      • 17 Feb 2022

                      They can fit s pen in the device itself but can't make the space for 3.5mm jack

                        Mark, 16 Feb 2022Smartphone are getting expensive with less features theses ... moreIf people just stop paying their entire savings onto a phone just to show off, the companies will realize that they are not getting much sales and revert from this behavior.

                          • E
                          • E
                          • Ki8
                          • 17 Feb 2022

                          11, 16 Feb 2022This phone is too expensive. Galalxy note 10....12gb ram a... moresadly, thats not possible, wait next year for the price to drop.

                            • G
                            • Goma
                            • EJj
                            • 17 Feb 2022

                            Mark, 16 Feb 2022Smartphone are getting expensive with less features theses ... moreThe note 10+ about 3+yrs ago had similar price...the difference maybe is the 3.5mm jack and memory card slot...not that much...im sure u can survive without those....

                              • n
                              • name
                              • v{u
                              • 17 Feb 2022

                              what is the world best phone in 2022

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • rUt
                                • 17 Feb 2022

                                Samsung takes a Note 20 Ultra, puts the guts of a S21 Ultra into it, tweeks the camera to make it "better" than either of those two phones, calls it a S22 Ultra, and then they wait with glee for the gullible around the world to pay $$$ for their annual scheme.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • 7X1
                                  • 17 Feb 2022

                                  Mark, 16 Feb 2022Smartphone are getting expensive with less features theses ... moreYeah! I believe the bubble will explode soon & consumers will realize its a waste of money buying overpriced phones with getting less & less features or functionality.

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • 7X1
                                    • 17 Feb 2022

                                    felixdagrouch, 17 Feb 2022Can anyone confirm if the Ultra will come out with a model ... moreThis phone does not have a sdcard slot so its either Dual Sim or Single Sim.

                                      • A
                                      • Addabyron
                                      • uWW
                                      • 17 Feb 2022

                                      Using S10+ since 2019 and completely satisfied with it. No need to change the phone right now.

                                        Can anyone confirm if the Ultra will come out with a model which has two physical sim trays? or even a hybrid tray (either 2 sims or sim and sd card). In my country, my provider does not provide e-sim tech and I don't want to move to the big telco's which have expensive mobile plans. In my country (Australia) e-sim still in a way new and only the big expensive telco's companies provide it.