Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • A
  • Anonymous
  • 0xV
  • 09 May 2024

Anonymous, 08 May 2024If u replace the screen of s23 ultra will it still have the... moreYes, it should be, unless the technician working on your phone does not know how to work.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • X5u
    • 08 May 2024

    If u replace the screen of s23 ultra will it still have the water resistant

      • A
      • Anonymous
      • pdw
      • 06 May 2024

      AppleUser, 06 May 2024It's not about looking for the negative things, For me... moreI and my friends have 8 s23 ultras, and some s22 ultras. No one ever had any issues with updates. Non of them. Some of my friends have IT knowledge and knows how to deal with some weird stuff and some doesn't know how to open calculator and no one ever had any issues since buying newer galaxy flagships. Only my mom dropped her phone and destroyed her screen but that's it.

      + you can downgrade if you want. Search xda forums for that. One thing keep in mind while downgrading you will lose all your data

        • A
        • AppleUser
        • 2Wx
        • 06 May 2024

        Anonymous, 19 Apr 2024One thing to keep in mind. Happy people usually don't ... moreIt's not about looking for the negative things, For me personally, I am looking for the cons of the update because I am happy with my device as is now, So having read the following issues from other people, ofcourse I'm worried that it might affect my device specially the issue that some users say their touch screen got unresponsive and can only be used thru the S-Pen, as I use this device daily, albeit a secondary device, I still have some use for this that I cannot use on my primary device (due to work), So i'm just cautious as once I have updated my device, i cannot downgrade it.

        P.S., still haven't updated it yet. will test the waters with my Z Flip 3 first

          hurricane112, 01 May 2024I am using this phone since 3 months. The phone is great al... moreIt's there even on my S21 Ultra! Just enable it in camera settings. For me whenever I scan documents it locks it with yellow lines covering the entire document to get the precise click of it.

            • A
            • Anonymous
            • pdw
            • 02 May 2024

            hurricane112, 01 May 2024I am using this phone since 3 months. The phone is great al... moreThere is a document scanner in almost every single phone nowadays. Make sure you enabled "scan documents ant text" in camera settings (on one ui 6.1 you can toggle "auto scan" as well)

              • s
              • sikobies
              • N0b
              • 02 May 2024

              hurricane112, 01 May 2024I am using this phone since 3 months. The phone is great al... moreuse camscanner app

                I am using this phone since 3 months. The phone is great all around, the only complain i have is that it doesn't have a document photo mode like xiaomi does. I often take pictures during my lectures and Poco F3 did a far better job, despite having lower resolution camera. Unless i missed something on s23 ultra. Xiaomi does crop the document photos automatically, on samsung i have to crop them manually, it looks worse and takes a lot of time. I wish samsung had a separate mode only for document photos.

                  • G
                  • GB
                  • rr7
                  • 28 Apr 2024

                  By far this is the Best phone i have used in my life. I bought this about a month ago after thorough research between between this and the s24 ultra. My reasons for choosing this is as follows...
                  1) There are numerous reports of grainy issues on the display of the s24 line up but the s23 doesn't have such issues.

                  2) The S-Pen on the s24 Ultra stick out more than the s23 Ultra and i didn't like it.

                  3) I prefer the design and feel of this s23 ultra than the s24 ultra.

                  4) The display of the s23 ultra seems more color rich and vivid as compared to the s24 ultra.

                  5) For cameras you can't go wrong with either of the 2.

                  6) The slightly curved glass on the s23 ultra is aesthetically pleasing as compared to the one on the s24 ultra though it can be a challenge getting a screen protector but one can go naked without much worries afterall we will still do away with them someday.

                  7) I felt since it's the first time Samsung is using titanium on their phone, there might be some issues which they will correct in the s25 ultra so the s23 ultra seemed like a safe haven for my cash.

                  In short i love this phone and i am blown away, not to forget the battery life is also great.

                    • A
                    • Anonymous
                    • 0xV
                    • 28 Apr 2024

                    Jason, 26 Apr 2024gorilla glass is a jokeTo your knowledge all phone uses gorilla glass lol

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • Ibx
                      • 27 Apr 2024

                      Jason, 26 Apr 2024gorilla glass is a jokeDropped mine all over the Place never ever had a SCRATCH NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!! Don't let me see any Shit Comments 😤

                        • A
                        • Anonymous
                        • 0xV
                        • 27 Apr 2024

                        vivek, 26 Apr 2024like you lolYea kiddo:P. Angry cuz xiaomi is bad?

                          • J
                          • Jason
                          • LtB
                          • 26 Apr 2024

                          gorilla glass is a joke

                            • v
                            • vivek
                            • uJy
                            • 26 Apr 2024

                            Anonymous, 19 Apr 2024One thing to keep in mind. Happy people usually don't ... morelike you lol

                              • A
                              • Anonymous
                              • pdw
                              • 19 Apr 2024

                              AppleUser, 19 Apr 2024Thanks. might do some more resarch before I update mine.One thing to keep in mind. Happy people usually don't write their opinions. People who are searching for attention and problems likes to write non sense online. Samsung rarely releases bad updates if you don't trust this buy xiaomi next time. You'll see how good samsung is with updates :)

                                • A
                                • AppleUser
                                • 2Wx
                                • 19 Apr 2024

                                Anonymous, 16 Apr 2024Neither AOD have problems, battery or anything else. Super ... moreThanks. might do some more resarch before I update mine.

                                  • A
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • pdw
                                  • 16 Apr 2024

                                  AppleUser, 16 Apr 2024Hi Guys, want to ask some feedback with the One Ui 6.1 upda... moreNeither AOD have problems, battery or anything else. Super smooth and great update. Animations are fast and snappy, battery life back to one ui 5.1 level. I didn't noticed any stutter using 6.1 and I was seeing stutters on one ui 6.0. So no samsung didn't released anything to fix non existing issues. There are 0 issues with the update.

                                  For AOD more advanced functionality you need to use GoodLock module "LockStar". If your region doesn't support goodlock you can use finelock from gplay store.

                                    Jayjay, 12 Apr 2024Hey y'all, I'm thinking of getting a new Samsung ... moreAs someone pointed out, the main difference of the S24U to the S23U is the flat screen and 7 years of support. Some people have complained about the screen/display on the S24U, but I think it's fantastic (probably the best on the market)... if you can, go to a show-room/phone store and see for yourself.

                                    Basically, they're both fantastic phones - if you're paying a lot/hundreds for a new phone anyway though, I always feel it's worth paying the bit extra to get the newer model with longer support. If you're on a very tight budget - or can get a S23U quite a lot cheaper though, then go for that.

                                      • A
                                      • AppleUser
                                      • 2Wx
                                      • 16 Apr 2024

                                      Hi Guys, want to ask some feedback with the One Ui 6.1 update? I know there is the AOD issue, battery drain, and touch responsiveness. are there any more problems with One UI 6.1? also are there any fixes issued by samsung already? I am still on One Ui 6.0 with my s23 ultra. i'm afraid this will affect my regular usage. I don't want to come back to my Z Flip 3 Thanks

                                        • A
                                        • Anonymous
                                        • pdw
                                        • 15 Apr 2024

                                        radu d., 12 Apr 2024I agree, it last less and youtube especially drains the bat... moreThat's literally google issue with their bad updates on their products. However revanced youtube has no issues.