Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Narazumono, 14 Jan 2024From what i've heard the ultra will exclusively use Sn... moreRumor S24 basic used exynos 2400. S24+ and S24 ultra used SD 8 Gen 3 for galaxy aka SD 8 Gen 3 leading version. (Exynos 2400/ information 100% true used 10 core) (Not yet announced exynos 2400) (S24 basic used exynos 2400 and SD 8 Gen 3, It depends on the region of the country too.

    • B
    • B
    • qFk
    • 15 Jan 2024

    Needs a MicroSD card slot

      • N
      • NLS
      • 0Vf
      • 14 Jan 2024

      I don't even have S23 Ultra, I have S22 Ultra... not enough incentive to change.
      Yes some things are better but some things are worse?

      I am waiting for an "Ultra" capable Fold (inc. stylus). Will Samsung make one???

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • mky
        • 14 Jan 2024

        Isn't announced yet but it looks insanely good and gorgeous

          • A
          • Alex
          • 0Ug
          • 14 Jan 2024

          Will it have Bluetooth 5.4? I checked snapdragon 8 gen 3 spec list and it said something about Bluetooth 5.4 and WiFi 7

            bananaman, 14 Jan 2024be vary as if you are still in eu region there might be an ... moreFrom what i've heard the ultra will exclusively use Snapdragon, only the base and plus models have Exynos

              • b
              • bananaman
              • 3yK
              • 14 Jan 2024

              Narazumono, 14 Jan 2024If you're coming from an Exynos S22 and older, i think... morebe vary as if you are still in eu region there might be an exynos 2400 cpu on your market.

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • m51
                • 14 Jan 2024

                Kalynesku, 14 Jan 2024Will it have DC Dimming?Probably not.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 6i}
                  • 14 Jan 2024

                  Anonymous, 14 Jan 2024No need any SD cards because variants 1TB is coming also li... moreI really do NOT like this "trend" NO SD Card in phones they try to "force" You to use Cloud! Then in case You do NOT want to upload Your Vids/Pics to Cloud for Privacy reasons - OR "forget" to Backup EVERY day - You will LOST ALL Data when Your phones "dies" 😱 for example when my Galaxy Note 8 "just" STOP working only after 2 years luckily I have ALL my Vids/Pics on the SD Card! 😊 Now I have Xiaomi Note 10 Pro Max with SD card which is one the best Xiaomi phone 3x Zoom/Super AMOLED/etc.. since 3y but phone still working even once I left outside on the rain for hours!

                    Will it have DC Dimming?

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • aj@
                      • 14 Jan 2024

                      nothing new or exciting, this release just makes the s23 series more worth it

                        • C
                        • Camper
                        • uyx
                        • 14 Jan 2024

                        johmarpc, 12 Jan 2024It won't make much difference 'yet' if you&#... moreMaybe the biggest difference is in storage technology? S21 ultea uses ufs 3.0 or 3.2 and pixel 8 pro uses ufs 4.0. Btw, pixel phone does not use snapdragon, they use google tensor which is slower than snapdragon. Even Google is not trying to claim that their processor is top notch.

                          • H
                          • Half pieces
                          • KRW
                          • 14 Jan 2024

                          I hope their upgrade charging speed to 50 or 60 watt.. can't argue anything about it..

                            If you're coming from an Exynos S22 and older, i think this will be a worthwhile upgrade
                            I'm pretty curious to see how it performs compared to my 1.5 year old Exynos S22 ultra although to be honest i mainly want this phone for it's flat screen, i despise curved screens and at one point even considered Apple just to get away from them

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • nS$
                              • 14 Jan 2024

                              Jagmohan , 13 Jan 2024Need sd cardNo need any SD cards because variants 1TB is coming also like S23 Ultra was variant 1TB limited time but i have S23 Ultra 1TB variant.

                                • ?
                                • Anonymous
                                • nS$
                                • 14 Jan 2024

                                James, 13 Jan 2024S24 without curved display it will be just like any Xiaomi ... moreI don't expect that would happening a Samsung.. Never happend that price would drop until is near Samsung Galaxy S25 Ultra release like a Samsung Galaxy S23 Ultra price drops a lot because Samsung Galaxy S24 Ultra is coming.

                                  • D
                                  • Danny
                                  • q2S
                                  • 14 Jan 2024

                                  This Galaxy s24 Ultra will have a big improvement, as it is integrating Galaxy AI. It's rumored that it will come with AI Zoom. I don't like that it's switching from 10x optical zoom on the s23 Ultra to 5x optical zoom max. However, some sources on the Internet say that Samsung will have a max of 10x optical zoom. It's also rumored that they'll increase the refresh rate to 144 HZ. But overall, this phone is excellent.

                                    • S
                                    • StarRider
                                    • ter
                                    • 13 Jan 2024

                                    James, 13 Jan 2024S24 without curved display it will be just like any Xiaomi ... moreS24 Ultra is square. Xiaomi phones are not.

                                      • D
                                      • Dkumar
                                      • rJT
                                      • 13 Jan 2024

                                      I'm already use z fold 5 I'm waiting for 24 ultra change my phone z fold 5 yes ya no plz ans me

                                        • J
                                        • James
                                        • m1P
                                        • 13 Jan 2024

                                        S24 without curved display it will be just like any Xiaomi phone and the other cheap phones..the price will go down soon