Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Anonymous, 18 Oct 2021Thanks!!Hi
Here is original battery 10€.

  • Anonymous

R., 16 Oct 2021Look for S5 PolarCell battery on ebay, not original but ver... moreThanks!!

  • R.

Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021Still using my GT900a in 2021 WiFi only. Mainly YouTube vid... moreLook for S5 PolarCell battery on ebay, not original but very good germany battery.
Im going to buy that myself.

  • Anonymous

Still using my GT900a in 2021 WiFi only. Mainly YouTube videos. Still working fine, but time to change the battery. The problem is I can't find an original replacement battery. Just the cheap batteries with fake 5 star reviews. Anyone know where I can find a real battery?

Barge legend , 26 Sep 2021I have galaxy s5 but battery drained fast, i change battery... moreI think your problem is app. If you replaced the battery it should work as new. I hope you replaced it with original? Take a look at the last apps you installed and take a look at the permitions of them unchacke in background. I have one and it works fine. No chipset problem. And it takes a darn good pictures.

  • Anonymous

AshkanArabim, 17 Jul 2021Sadly LG Doesn't make phones anymore. :(LG innovations come not in the right time, when they implement ultrawide cam, the world trend at that year is potrait photoshoot, and there is not yet AI chipset, so they required Tele lens to make potrait shoot, but LG only sold phone with ultrawide lens, yeah the sad part is they sticked with the fail strategy rather than changed and followed the trends

The second reason is their build quality, like G4 and V10 issue with factory defect that affect the mainboard, just because one little spot is un-soldered yet and ruin all the phone experience, Samsung has also Issue with their phone too especially with Amoled, but luckily the issue occured after the warranty ends

The third reason is LG marketing and R&D teams failure, LG sold their phone in similar price like samsung, However, samsung marketing is more aggresive and has more things with after sales service to engage with buyer, LG seems to be silent, LG didn’t make Much phone series to cover all the market like Samsung Did, LG had simple lineup rather than chinese brands that has more aggresive product

LG failure all because of their very very slow to watch the market hot competition in short times

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 23 Aug 2021A waterproof phone with a removable battery, this is someth... moreActually i will prefer non removable battery but easy to replace when need it, removable batery such a problem, the battery contact seems making problem after several years, also battery contact has corrosion too, and removable battery has shorter lifespan than nonremovable battery, i used to have Note4, but after changing with nonremovable phone, i guess i haven’t replaced battery yet, on note4 need to replace battery in short period, and got problem like corrosion or loose contact

  • Anonymous

Barge legend , 26 Sep 2021I have galaxy s5 but battery drained fast, i change battery... moreThe problem is this is OLD Chipset, Build from big architecture 28nm, and this is Flagship too, Power Hunger chipset, the chipset will draw more power to run the cores and whole phone things, and because the power is huge, also producing much heat

The solution? Find the newer smartphone like Snapdragon 835 build from 10nm, other phone with newer chipset now smaller with 5nm chipset, it means smaller chipset draw less power less heat and get more battery efficiency

  • Okoykk

Oh m like!

  • Barge legend

I have galaxy s5 but battery drained fast, i change battery but it consumed a lot of power & sometime over heated what is the problem

  • jack

galaxys5 owner, 17 Sep 2021i have this phone and touchwiz is horrible on it, but i ins... moreWithout money you learn more and you live more intense.

  • galaxys5 owner

i have this phone and touchwiz is horrible on it, but i installed lineage os and the phone became so good that i now use it as my main phone. i am poor.

  • JP

Water resistant .... hmmmm ..... suddenly gave repeated " moisture has been detected" message accompanied by a bonking noise and won't let me charge. The last time it did this it permanently wouldn't let me charge.

Anonymous, 23 Aug 2021A waterproof phone with a removable battery, this is someth... moreare you a fan of avengers? if a hulk is bitten by a radiomutational spider, then a venom enters into him, then he wears an iron man's suit, then he lifts a thor's hammer, if he puts a tanos glove on one hand, who can defeat him? lmao :D

  • BAT789

insane engineering that no one else can produce in the current year - water resistant and removable battery

  • Anonymous

A waterproof phone with a removable battery, this is something we are missing these days.

  • Guffmaster 9000

Anonymous, 17 Aug 2021It might be due to the phone's age. It uses a old ver... moreUse LineageOS without Gapps or /e/ mobile OS and it'll be like having a new phone. Gapps spying on you is what's hogging resources.

  • Ling

Johns, 29 Jul 2021It has failed to download whatsapp media. I have tried to d... moreHi. It happened to me too. Cannot download media or pdf file from whatapps. Try reset settings in internet content settings. After a few tries, my one can download again. And you need to delete of lof of medias, photos from your gallery

  • Anonymous

My S5 is lagging, even when just typing. I am on Marshmallow.

Does someone know how to fix the issues

  • Anonymous

Johns, 29 Jul 2021It has failed to download whatsapp media. I have tried to d... moreIt might be due to the phone's age. It uses a old version of Android. Might work if you install LineageOS.