Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • x14
  • 03 Dec 2021

In model names list there is G900H model, but isn't it the "H" model actually Exynos-based S5 (https://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s5_(octa_core)-6237.php) ?

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • q3y
    • 26 Nov 2021

    EU.iSE17, 01 Nov 2021Its very durable phone im still using it now ..I’m still using it, too.

      tonya, 28 Oct 2021using an ancient one as regular phone.. happy with it but: ... moreWhat do you mean? I am still using Galaxy s5 too, but upgraded to lineageOS, and wifi tethering is indeed available in LOS 18.1 version on the 5Ghz band. But I did'nt check real speed, lacking of adequate wifi ac adapter.

        • ?
        • Anonymous
        • 3@f
        • 20 Nov 2021

        LoveTheSpeed, 19 Oct 2021Hi Here is original battery 10€.It's fake, Samsung doesn't make "original" batteries anymore for so old devices.

          Its very durable phone im still using it now ..

            • t
            • tonya
            • nw}
            • 28 Oct 2021

            using an ancient one as regular phone.. happy with it but: does anyone know why Tethering is restricted to 82.11gn speeds .........

            if its got ac wifi why cant it be selected in android ?

              • F
              • Fastpastor
              • Ibx
              • 28 Oct 2021

              Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021Still using my GT900a in 2021 WiFi only. Mainly YouTube vid... moreWell, you just need to go to a mini mall, T-Mobile, cell phone store, Best Buy or comfort Saturday comfort food relief mall cell phone booth and ask them for one, I remember they got me a iPod Touch 1st generation FM radio and 3G receiver accessory yesterday and I was so happy, they also gave me a Samsung Dart as a upgrade to my Samsung Galaxy S3 - Also, I would advise that you finish the rest of the weekend watching Nascar and eating pizza and sweet sour Doritos at their teleport home lounge, it's awesome! If behaved, you will even get chicken tenders, differing pizza, and pork chops served with spaghetti and chicken cutlets or pork meatballs served!

                Anonymous, 18 Oct 2021Thanks!!Hi
                Here is original battery 10€.

                  • ?
                  • Anonymous
                  • 4SG
                  • 18 Oct 2021

                  R., 16 Oct 2021Look for S5 PolarCell battery on ebay, not original but ver... moreThanks!!

                    • R
                    • R.
                    • p7j
                    • 16 Oct 2021

                    Anonymous, 15 Oct 2021Still using my GT900a in 2021 WiFi only. Mainly YouTube vid... moreLook for S5 PolarCell battery on ebay, not original but very good germany battery.
                    Im going to buy that myself.

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • 4SG
                      • 15 Oct 2021

                      Still using my GT900a in 2021 WiFi only. Mainly YouTube videos. Still working fine, but time to change the battery. The problem is I can't find an original replacement battery. Just the cheap batteries with fake 5 star reviews. Anyone know where I can find a real battery?

                        Barge legend , 26 Sep 2021I have galaxy s5 but battery drained fast, i change battery... moreI think your problem is app. If you replaced the battery it should work as new. I hope you replaced it with original? Take a look at the last apps you installed and take a look at the permitions of them unchacke in background. I have one and it works fine. No chipset problem. And it takes a darn good pictures.

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • tA$
                          • 08 Oct 2021

                          AshkanArabim, 17 Jul 2021Sadly LG Doesn't make phones anymore. :(LG innovations come not in the right time, when they implement ultrawide cam, the world trend at that year is potrait photoshoot, and there is not yet AI chipset, so they required Tele lens to make potrait shoot, but LG only sold phone with ultrawide lens, yeah the sad part is they sticked with the fail strategy rather than changed and followed the trends

                          The second reason is their build quality, like G4 and V10 issue with factory defect that affect the mainboard, just because one little spot is un-soldered yet and ruin all the phone experience, Samsung has also Issue with their phone too especially with Amoled, but luckily the issue occured after the warranty ends

                          The third reason is LG marketing and R&D teams failure, LG sold their phone in similar price like samsung, However, samsung marketing is more aggresive and has more things with after sales service to engage with buyer, LG seems to be silent, LG didn’t make Much phone series to cover all the market like Samsung Did, LG had simple lineup rather than chinese brands that has more aggresive product

                          LG failure all because of their very very slow to watch the market hot competition in short times

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • tA$
                            • 08 Oct 2021

                            Anonymous, 23 Aug 2021A waterproof phone with a removable battery, this is someth... moreActually i will prefer non removable battery but easy to replace when need it, removable batery such a problem, the battery contact seems making problem after several years, also battery contact has corrosion too, and removable battery has shorter lifespan than nonremovable battery, i used to have Note4, but after changing with nonremovable phone, i guess i haven’t replaced battery yet, on note4 need to replace battery in short period, and got problem like corrosion or loose contact

                              • ?
                              • Anonymous
                              • tA$
                              • 08 Oct 2021

                              Barge legend , 26 Sep 2021I have galaxy s5 but battery drained fast, i change battery... moreThe problem is this is OLD Chipset, Build from big architecture 28nm, and this is Flagship too, Power Hunger chipset, the chipset will draw more power to run the cores and whole phone things, and because the power is huge, also producing much heat

                              The solution? Find the newer smartphone like Snapdragon 835 build from 10nm, other phone with newer chipset now smaller with 5nm chipset, it means smaller chipset draw less power less heat and get more battery efficiency

                                • O
                                • Okoykk
                                • 7Xq
                                • 08 Oct 2021

                                Oh m like!

                                  • B
                                  • Barge legend
                                  • r3H
                                  • 26 Sep 2021

                                  I have galaxy s5 but battery drained fast, i change battery but it consumed a lot of power & sometime over heated what is the problem

                                    • j
                                    • jack
                                    • ptx
                                    • 26 Sep 2021

                                    galaxys5 owner, 17 Sep 2021i have this phone and touchwiz is horrible on it, but i ins... moreWithout money you learn more and you live more intense.

                                      • g
                                      • galaxys5 owner
                                      • 4Ba
                                      • 17 Sep 2021

                                      i have this phone and touchwiz is horrible on it, but i installed lineage os and the phone became so good that i now use it as my main phone. i am poor.

                                        • J
                                        • JP
                                        • 8fL
                                        • 04 Sep 2021

                                        Water resistant .... hmmmm ..... suddenly gave repeated " moisture has been detected" message accompanied by a bonking noise and won't let me charge. The last time it did this it permanently wouldn't let me charge.