Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • S
  • Sam
  • 5Nw
  • 04 Aug 2023

akioh, 14 May 2023can you still do basic tasks with this phone such as messag... moreOf course I still use it as my only cell phone for everything. Does great job but browsing internet is becoming slow.

    Anonymous, 12 Jul 2023OMG galaxy s7 startup on mineBecause you're on Marshmallow.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • eWq
      • 12 Jul 2023

      OMG galaxy s7 startup on mine

        • k
        • kalle009
        • nV8
        • 17 Jun 2023

        Good morning, supposedly you are completely happy with the the range of functions and options this phone is providing (not so much, perhaps, with the battery), but your device is broken and second hand ones are practically unavailable in Europe, does anyone have a good idea for a COMPARABLE Samsung device (dual sime, similar size)?? Thanks in advance!

          very good phojne even now, just bttery life is horrible as it barely lasts 15 minutes when gaming.
          speaking of gaming, it can still hold decently if you set the graphics to the absolute minimum.
          mine is running android 11 ( costum rom )

            akioh, 14 May 2023can you still do basic tasks with this phone such as messag... moreyeah easily, but its quite slow and the battery degredation of older models would be crazy, so id suggest buying a replacement battery if you buy a used version

              • D
              • Daisy
              • I@a
              • 25 May 2023

              Can it be upgrade in to 4GB?

                Yes ,
                1.it even has 4K camera but for basic videography 1080p will be best if camera hasn't been damaged.
                2.Can use as a Retro Emulation Device ( GameCube, PS2, Game-boy , PSP ,etc)
                3.Use as secondary backup phone because it has Removable battery while still maintaining the slim factor
                4. Has IR Blaster - Can be used as Universal Remote Control Device
                5.Had AMOLED Full HD Display back then, still not bad in 2023 ( considering $160-$220 phone coming with 720p Display even in 2023 )
                6.Has a Lot Of Sensors including Barometer
                --------------Posting from Nokia N78

                  • a
                  • akioh
                  • xIn
                  • 14 May 2023

                  Small phone lover, 18 Mar 2023I really love my s5, currently running lineageos 18.1 full ... morecan you still do basic tasks with this phone such as messaging, calling, web browsing?

                    • C
                    • Chris07
                    • C@E
                    • 16 Apr 2023

                    Chris07, 16 Apr 2023My opinion for this phone in 2023: I'm still very imp... moreSorry I meant 16 GB of storage.

                      • C
                      • Chris07
                      • C@E
                      • 16 Apr 2023

                      My opinion for this phone in 2023:
                      I'm still very impressed about this phone! Even today, it's not so bad. In my opinion, I still think it's actually kind of worth it! 4K, good display, decent ram, and very good 2.5 QC hardware. I know it only has android 6, but still, you have some capability with downloading apps. It feels good, it works not too bad, and a lot of other things. This is a good phone for kids, and people who just want a simple phone. However, the battery is not good at all, and most of the variants only have 16GB of ram, but you can add an SD card in. It can be a little bit laggy at times, though. But other than that, it's a decent phone.

                        Had this phone in 2014!

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • SH{
                          • 27 Mar 2023

                          Small phone lover, 18 Mar 2023I really love my s5, currently running lineageos 18.1 full ... moretake a look at some of the compact Xperias, they generally offer good custom ROM support and you can even flash Sony's own AOSP builds if that's your taste. The A 2017 Samsung series are also decent, the A3 being the smallest. Awesome build quality and ergonomics, though it's stuck on Android 10 for a couple of years now. Also the Galaxy A40 is decently sized (somewhere in the S5 range), though it's a modern Samsung with a notched display so not that good

                            • S
                            • Small phone lover
                            • gDC
                            • 18 Mar 2023

                            I really love my s5, currently running lineageos 18.1 full root so it is still useable, however the battery life isnt much so i cannot daily drive it.
                            Which phone would you recommend for me?
                            I want a small form factor, good battery life, 3.5mm and a micro sd slot. Thats basically all I care about :)

                              • M
                              • Miami Heat
                              • k%n
                              • 13 Mar 2023

                              Chicago Bulls, 13 Nov 2020Hi Guys. When I turn on My galaxy S5,,, it shut down sudden... moreBecause you overused the phone and the battery could not handle the heat and got eliminated so yes i would suggest you call Samsung customer service and see how they could help you out

                                • M
                                • MdN8
                                • 3@f
                                • 09 Mar 2023

                                Anonymous, 24 Feb 2023best samsung phone ever, it had a remote control app where ... moreWas the app called "TV KILL"? I got it from F-Droid and it did exactly what you say. 😁

                                  • o
                                  • ok
                                  • Fv1
                                  • 28 Feb 2023

                                  Anonymous, 24 Feb 2023best samsung phone ever, it had a remote control app where ... moreyou sound cool

                                    • ?
                                    • Anonymous
                                    • Xpk
                                    • 24 Feb 2023

                                    best samsung phone ever, it had a remote control app where you can turn off any tv you like. I used to turn off tvs at sports bars with the app where people watch matches, it was hilarious

                                      • J
                                      • Jim
                                      • 0Vf
                                      • 15 Feb 2023

                                      Stinger, 25 Jan 2023still on kitkat guys (cyanogenmod11) ... great performance/... moreI had the android 6.1. I didnt like it at all. I did a research and i downgraded it to android 5.1 offucial. Now it has the ild samsung logos and its kind of nistalgia but I like it mire now it never glitches or heats it has an ezcellent speaker and a beautiful camera. I still recommend it on 2023!

                                        • S
                                        • Stinger
                                        • fw8
                                        • 25 Jan 2023

                                        still on kitkat guys (cyanogenmod11) ... great performance/hifi audio and zero heat

                                        the device is smooth af

                                        i never update it to lollipop or higher ... i know there is now lineageos 18.1 and 19.1 ... but it will never give you the smoothness of kitkat !!!