Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • chocobo

AnonD-316697, 16 Dec 2014lollipop has started to roll out for s5, has some one received i... moreNo, not yet im stil waiting for the new update, (malaysia) here

  • AnonD-99794

I used alot of phones ,S2-S3-S4-NOTE3-G2-XPERIAZ
so s5 is better than all , only ram must be 3gb and there should be fm radio .besides these perfect phone

  • buddykuchi

may be best but waste one without fm

  • Anonymous

imy, 15 Dec 2014Which one is better LG G3 / Samsung S5 or HTC Desire Eye ??? Ple... moreI have both G3 and S5 since today, i can say that S5 is better. A bit more compact, feels and is faster, UI seems faster, faster camera, better screen, better plastic build on S5. I don't know for desire eye.

  • AnonD-316697

lollipop has started to roll out for s5, has some one received it ?? i checked mine but still didnt got it

  • JG

No FM is a big put off for this phone . Hope Samsung includes FM in S6

  • Anonymous

Well i bought it from 2 weeks are soo.. I loved at first fast , amazing cam but now its shutting off alone more than 5times a day :S

  • AnonD-333676

AnonD-291793, 16 Dec 2014It depends on your preference. The s5 and alpha are nearly the s... moreBrilliant post! Tqmh - as i only need a handy one, i'll go for alpha then.

  • AnonD-291793

AnonD-333676, 16 Dec 2014Plse help - which one a good buy - s5 or alpha?It depends on your preference. The s5 and alpha are nearly the same, but the size is not. S5 is plastic frame while the alpha is metal, making alpha a little premium look but both still shares the same plastic back cover. Both performance are pretty smooth but I heard that some claimed the s5 is smoother, I tried both and both performs the same. Both have fingerprint scanner and heart rate sensor. The s5 have a better display than the alpha but you need to look really close to notice the difference. S5 have better camera but they shares the same function (as in hdr and modes). In my opinion, the s5 camera is a bit over saturated. The s5 is ip67 certified and the alpha is not. S5 have bigger battery than the alpha. The s5 have a expendable memory card slot and the alpha doesn't have, and this made the alpha lose some points. The alpha is slimmer and lighter than the s5, thus giving it more premium look and quality than the s5. I hold the alpha before, and it's really nice to hold than the s5, because it's smaller and slimmer. But overall, it just depends on your preference, to have the beast s5 or the charming alpha.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-333676, 16 Dec 2014Plse help - which one a good buy - s5 or alpha?s5 is better than alpha in the sense of speed of processer

  • AnonD-333676

Plse help - which one a good buy - s5 or alpha?

  • imy

Which one is better LG G3 / Samsung S5 or HTC Desire Eye ??? Please Anybody help !!!!
Now a days i eant to purchase New Smartphone
Thanks !!!!

  • kcm

exellent in all respect.

  • RAG

S5 is better camera than Other mobiles like z2,lg g3

  • Chuchay

Almost perfect for me but all of the sudden my phone encounter problem; Touch Problem auto moving / Changing of color display then data loss..

  • Fazal Rahman

Galaxy S5 is very good product, good one,

  • Ngipz

Joo Chan, 15 Dec 2014Samsung S5 photos are better than others in terms of capturing colors.Yeah, I agree with that

  • Joo Chan

Samsung S5 photos are better than others in terms of capturing colors.

  • AnonD-8044

from Iran, 11 Dec 2014my S5 battery lasts for less than a day (e.i. 16 hours) in norma... moreI agree had poor battery life..To get from 6am-6pm when get home had to set backlight off to 15 seconds use 30% brightness and be careful not to use it heavily.

This is stifling my enjoyment so sold it again.You should enjoy your phone not have to compromise its nearly 2015..Samsung should have a radical change for S6 after poor S5 sales you cannot just bump spec and chuck out same design over and over again..Apple get away with it due to its cool attitude but that will wear thin eventually..

Bored at moment we need a new direction in smartphones to get back that buzz i used to get with new Nokia N/E series smartphones.

  • AnonD-8044

AnonD-314371, 10 Dec 2014I hate samsung hardware home key in bottom but amoled is always ... moreI love the proper hardware home button,,it could do with shutter button as well.