Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

jerome26, 08 Mar 2014it is because maybe 60% of mobile users are not using it but wha... moreYou 40% can use bluetooth headset with built in FM radio, which you can use not only with this phone but also with tablets and other future phones.
If your phone got stolen or damage, you still have your bluetooth headset with FM radio to pair with your new phone.

  • Subzero

jerome26, 08 Mar 2014it is because maybe 60% of mobile users are not using it but wha... moreHow come people talk about the minor issues? IT's simple, if you don't want, don't buy. You're buying a top end phone and you're complaining about there's no FM radio? Well, just buy a radio/fm player.

  • EagleGuy

Cant wait to get it............good job samsung

  • Anonymous

How does the S5 already have such low voting results when it isn't even released yet?

  • serizawa

tetuwa, 07 Mar 2014I very much agree with you. The absence of fm radio in galaxy n... moreyeah... Sony Z2 is our choice...

  • Anonymous

fingerprint unlock? LOL
why dont you put 64bit processor too?

  • jerome26

Tcool, 08 Mar 2014I very much disagree with you, I know someone using a Note 2 and... moreit is because maybe 60% of mobile users are not using it but what about the other 40%?... we r wishing to have built-in radio in their next high-end model...please samsung hear us...

  • Fung Cho Hama

Apek Kong , 07 Mar 2014Plus don't bullshit, s5 phones are just on pre order, how come y... moreMy father bought this product on a special preorder!!! I live in korea and samsung has started distributing to there special customers

tetuwa, 07 Mar 2014I very much agree with you. The absence of fm radio in galaxy n... moreI very much disagree with you, I know someone using a Note 2 and he never uses the FM radio in it ever since he bought the unit.

AnonD-207487, 07 Mar 2014I live un South America where millions of people make use of pub... moreFM radio is just an option because no too many people are using it.

If one wants FM radio, bluetooth headset with FM radio is the solution. Don't make things complicated for you.

  • AnonD-241782

AnonD-154828, 08 Mar 2014Because this website is full of Samsung haters. This voting syst... moreAll the Samsung phones are cheap,technically gives problem like hang, battery issue, restart etc. I was using Samsung since galaxy S and all the phones give problem so I shifted to HTC which is marvelous product so don't say Samsung must have 10.rating this rating is perfect for Samsung

  • bharat

india version s5 (exynos)this processer is waste,sumsung cheating indians

  • jo

tetuwa, 07 Mar 2014I very much agree with you. The absence of fm radio in galaxy n... morewho cares about the radio on the note 2 and its not on note 3 you can use pandora slacker iheart radio and tons of free radio .lol...

  • AnonD-154828

AnonD-79744, 07 Mar 2014How come some people rates the phone performance and its not in ... moreBecause this website is full of Samsung haters. This voting system does not reflect the S5. It should probably have at least 7-8 for design, 9 for features, and 10 for performance, because of KitKat and Snapdragon 801. It's all the annoying Samsung hater's work.

  • giorat23

Fung Cho Hama, 07 Mar 2014You all are mad complaining about S5 . I have buyed S5 it is th... moreLOL the S5 doesnt come out to the market yet. Stop laying and keep with ur crap.. ;)

  • tetuwa

AnonD-207487, 07 Mar 2014I live un South America where millions of people make use of pub... moreI very much agree with you. The absence of fm radio in galaxy note 3 is why I'm still using note 2. And now it's been omitted again in galaxy s 5. I think I'll switch over to Sony.

  • stole91

Fung Cho Hama, 07 Mar 2014You all are mad complaining about S5 . I have buyed S5 it is th... morerly, you bought it? facepalm
Status Coming soon. Exp. release 2014, April

  • AnonD-217668

Samsung S5 is using MSM8974AC while xperia Z2 is using the MSM8974AB chip. S5 has both the CPU and the GPU clockspeed higher than the Z2.

  • AnonD-207487

I live un South America where millions of people make use of public transportation. We like the last-generation phones and we listen to FM radio in our long daily trips, along with chatting and playing. We do have internet in phone but it is still way too expensive and the coverage is very limited. In conclusion, the FM radio is very important for us and it was one of the reasons by which I left the galaxy's since the S2. With a phone this category the absence of the FM radio is not warranted, and that also must spend more money to hear my favorite local stations.Remember that not all stations are online. FM radio also consumes very little battery.It is best to look at other brands better understand the needs of their users.

  • AnonD-79744

How come some people rates the phone performance and its not in the market yet???