Samsung Galaxy S5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

AnonD-182953, 25 Feb 2014Its S to the 5th generation and honestly speaking that I'm happy... moreIt is 4K video recording not 2K.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-237671, 25 Feb 2014Plastic body.... Fingerprint scanner frm apple Waterproof frm ... moreoutstanding copycat.

  • Anonymous

samsung is average rating
this is poor means shamesong

  • Anonymous

fred, 25 Feb 2014haters are gonna hate. Stop complaining about something you didn... morekilled their own samsung company because of that device.

  • AnonD-182953

Its S to the 5th generation and honestly speaking that I'm happy with it over all. Screen size and RAM are lil disappointing but snapdragon 801 exynos soc.. Come on guys.. In terms of specs its a beast. Ultimate powerhouse. 1920×1080 is excellent as far as screen is below 6". Offering 16MP cam with 2k video recording.. 2800mh battery. Kitkat out of the box blah blah.. What else do you want guys. When xperia z came out, everyone was like wow water proof and all. . Today S5 is the first to offer fingerprint scanner and everyone is like "who needs finger print scanner".. Come on guys. You're jealous with Samsung, not S5. And you always will be.. I can understand that is not that good looking but spec. Wise and features. . It's a Giant

  • Anonymous

siddhss, 25 Feb 2014who said not big upgrade......fingerprint scan..waterproof...280... morevery poor upgrade. hahaha!

  • Ifyeez

Am sticking to my Sony Xperia Z1, S5 what a whole set of copied features. Am so disappointed right now

  • Anonymous

any comment samsung lovers?, iFans hahaha! lets wait for the iphone6 hahaha! lovet!

  • eee

#SAMEsung, write your thoughts on twitter!!

  • Karim Sumar

Would have preferred Dual SIM, Twin Speakers like HTC, and an FM Transmitter but instead S5 gives us a heart attack monitor lol and dustproof

  • AnonD-237189

siddhss, 25 Feb 2014who said not big upgrade......fingerprint scan..waterproof...280... moreNo, S5 is one of the ugliest phone I saw. I prefer S4 for ergonomic design (and it's lighter, thiner). And there's no really improvement over S4. Fingerprint reading isn't what we need, especially today. I will stay with my S4 and wait for something better from Sony or Htc.

LG G pro 2 is far more better. Already N7100 users are complaining of worst battery backup, then imagine the case of this phone. It (S5) will give only 12 to 18 hours of battery backup time !!!. In future, S6 gives 10 to 14 hours, S7 may give 6 to 10 hours, S8 a mere 4 to 6 hours, S9 or S10 - just 1 to 2 hours !!!

  • CZR

AnonD-237671, 25 Feb 2014Plastic body.... Fingerprint scanner frm apple Waterproof frm ... more@haseeb qureshi: Apple did not invent the fingerprint scanner. Nokia camera ? What Nokia ? One from several years ago ? Lumia 1520 has 20MP, not 16 ! Not to mention OIS and sensor size.

Samsung will be in continuous decline in 2014. Sony, LG and Nokia already have better phones (judging by specs, design, used materials ..)

  • AnonD-237189

AnonD-204819, 25 Feb 2014It should be 3ram or 4ram for internal storage Why it seems no... moreDef. S4. I have one. But you must know that S4 (and all other) has Knox. So, I suggest you to look for another manufacturer, who is more user-friendly, like Htc or Sony. Avoid Samsung if you can, that's my honest advice. It was good company. But nowadays they are living on old glory and trying to be new Apple, no matter what.

  • AnonD-169824

Not impressive :/

  • AnonD-237189

AnonD-210607, 25 Feb 2014Absolutely Amazing I Just Can't Wait ... Heart rate monitor 4k f... moreWhat's your problem, mate?

  • AnonD-237700

don't lose hope s-fanboys,this is the coolest phone,
TIME WILL SHOW

  • Samsung x fan

Piece of shit

Was big fan samsung series but this time changed my opinion.. Same design copied feature
Expected new design with curved shape

Now gonna shift to ios

Sent Frm my lovely s3

  • william

I am really disappointed...
S5 is not what we expect.
Samsung failed...

  • Pilot Parnav king

Wooow....amazing mobile....video recording brillient...androied kitkat...better s5....