Samsung Galaxy S6 edge
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S6 edge

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • m86k

Edward, 21 Mar 2015No.S5 was alot cheaper in my country Rs.60,000 when it was first... moreWell India has different pricing schemes than europe/US, i think it may be related to its market/economy (meaning flagships can't sell by millions there, so they cost [far] more, it's same thing in some places i know) :

I did some conversions :

S5 16gb on release date here = 650/699euros = 43484/46762 RS.


Note 4 here costed 750euros on release = 50173 RS

S6 32gb here is priced at 709euros = 47431 RS
S6E 32gb is priced at 859 euros = 57465 RS

S6E 64gb that i want costs 959euros = 64155 RS

Those ammounts in euros are still a lot to us europeans, but your pricing schemes definitely means that S6s are reserved to certain class of people now in India.
Your prices are high yes, but that reflects what Samsung aims now just like i was saying on S6 comments : "premium device for those who aren't picky about little details" just like iphone buyers.

  • Anonymous

Is this a place to leave valid reviews or just a place for little girls to bitch about whatever little girls whine about?
Grow up...

  • Mosaferr

No card slot, get a grip Samsung, you are becoming apple

  • Edward

m86k, 21 Mar 2015You are not credible with your "i'm going to buy a note 5&q... moreNo.S5 was alot cheaper in my country Rs.60,000 when it was first release.And Note 4 was Rs.80,000.And S6 will cost 73,000 while the edge version will cost 80,000 (32GB).So,if you want to buy higher capacity you'll have to add 20,000 more at least.Its quite unlikely if you just have to pay 20,000 more for higher memory.I'm just worried if note 5 comes without sd card slot option.And for your question,I Had enough credit to buy the Note 4,which I'm using right now,So the note 5 shouldnt be a problem I think,unless it comes without sd card option.,and if price crosses rs.100,000..Yes,This could be too much for me,as I'm not rich like you.

  • Anonymous

wait for the z4 to come out, thats a phone worth the money

  • m86k

Edward, 21 Mar 2015No card slot-Samsung's new cheap way earning money.32GB is insuf... moreYou are not credible with your "i'm going to buy a note 5".

Note series is far more expensive than Galaxy S. I'm not talking about Neo/lite variant or 1 year+ old phones. Compare the price of a Note 4 at release time with S5's and you will see.

S6 (32gb) is basically same price or almost as S5 in its time but maybe you didn't pay attention because you didn't care about S5 before.

  • Just Saying!

Without an SD is a nightmare of some because of the memory upgrade.

-Well if you put it that way.

-128G SD card(Sandisk) $100+
-The galaxy s6 edge is worth around $1100+ if you slash $100+ from the original price lets put it at i might say $990 then people would go saying "Yeah this phone is just justified with the price"(Its my personnal impression of the people here in this site if they have a budget thats good enough for a high class phone)

Soo if you add the price of the SD card and the phone it would still some up a total of $1100+ right? with almost the same memory space to use.

  • Edward

No card slot-Samsung's new cheap way earning money.32GB is insufficient for most heavy users..specially the ones who like to play games,movies and music.So they are forced to buy at least 64GB version.In my country S6 edge 64GB is priced Rs.100,000,with this price I can afford a motorcycle or a Super-duper Laptop.But,I'm not going to buy S6,actually I am going to buy the Note 5.but after seeing the price,I'm not sure if I'll have enough money to buy the already pricey S6's even pricier big brother.Please,put back the card slot option in your next flagships,may be that way,we dont have to pay 100 for extra memory.

  • Anonymous

yeah i said it, 21 Mar 2015Which color , which color, which color, buying all colors then I... moreGreen is the best hehe.

  • yeah i said it

Which color , which color, which color, buying all colors then I can decide

  • AnonD-313800

S6 and S6 edge Launching in India on Mar 26

  • abba

2Real, 19 Mar 2015Just admit you're not a Samsung fan, you should know it's modern... morenot really not hard a card crash on me?, and well cloud service, look at leaked pictures lol. Anyone can look peek, for this price expect a card slot, even 99 nokia has one

  • abba

although nice cost more than a pc, i don't understand mentality when lots of budget phones do same now??. what if lose/drop it?

  • pathanb

2Real, 19 Mar 2015Just admit you're not a Samsung fan, you should know it's modern... moreA lot of these quite expensive phones end up in the hands of grownups. You might not understand this yet, but data security is often very important for people who also use these devices for business and/or confidential communication.

There are legitimate concerns about the security of "cloud" based default "backup". It's not just about a teen's naked selfies, but also the business secrets and legal issues at stake here.

  • Abhi

Well Moto Turbo now available on flipkart have an "edge" over the galaxy S6 edge.

  • AnonD-365011

AnonD-376812, 19 Mar 2015Thanx alot man bt i already saw that.. but those all models r ... moreI think you can try buying it on Amazon site. Some offer expedited international shipping.

  • m86k

AnonD-376812, 19 Mar 2015Thanx alot man bt i already saw that.. but those all models r ... moreWell since S5 Samsung is region locking phones. So whatever unlocked version you buy outside your country, you need to insert first a sim from the original region in it. It's not carriers fault, but Samsung preventing black market.

So there are no "pure international versions" anymore.

F means europe but i looked on Sammobile's database, it's also used for some other countries and Sri Lanka is among them.

  • AnonD-376812

m86k, 19 Mar 2015On the left of my comment, there's a "specifications" ... moreThanx alot man
bt i already saw that..
but those all models r not gonna be an international verion.
there are many carrier and country version.
there will be one or two international version
thts y im searching for..
because im from sri lanka i cant use such carrier models.
here our netwrks will block da phone..
i already had a issue with galaxy s5.

  • 2Real

K.H.BALOACH, 19 Mar 2015if there is no card slot,then what should be the memories saved ... moreJust admit you're not a Samsung fan, you should know it's modern times now....this is NOT Flintstones and I'm sure you're not Fred. Nano SIM cards come with the adapters for the other two sizes and memories are saved in Google drive, icloud and other various clouds...As cards crash a lot and when u lose them all ur data becomes public!!!! Welcome to the future!!!!

  • m86k

AnonD-376812, 19 Mar 2015Can anyone please tell me.. what is da international version of... moreOn the left of my comment, there's a "specifications" link, click on it or just click here if you can't : http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_s6_edge-7­079.php

Then, at the top you can see :

Also known as Samsung Galaxy S6 edge SM-G925
Available versions: SM-G9250, SM-G925A, SM-G925F, SM-G925FQ, SM-G925I, SM-G925K, SM-G925L, SM-G925P, SM-G925S, SM-G925T, SM-G925V, SM-G925X, SM-G925W8

Handy right?