Samsung Galaxy S8
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • M
  • Malcyshep
  • JaE
  • 15 Nov 2022

Andrew, 21 Sep 2022I bought my Galaxy S8 in 2017 refurbished. It's still ... moreI bought mine via FB in 2020 for £60 , just renewed battery last month ,at little cost but for a mobile thats nearly 6yrs old its served me well, i will upgrade soon no doubt, ill always hang onto it to fall bk should that be the case.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • ypc
    • 14 Nov 2022

    5 years and still working fine.

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • ypc
      • 14 Nov 2022

      Smart , 06 Nov 2022Guys how many hours does s8 battery last from 100 to 0 Without fast charging around 1hr 45 minutes

        • S
        • Smart
        • X5u
        • 06 Nov 2022

        Guys how many hours does s8 battery last from 100 to 0

          • ?
          • Anonymous
          • pVR
          • 30 Oct 2022

          mea79, 08 Oct 2022hi,this phone samsung vr ready?Yes it is.

            • m
            • mea79
            • p2H
            • 08 Oct 2022

            Sanajit , 07 Oct 2022New update hi,this phone samsung vr ready?

              • S
              • Sanajit
              • gMJ
              • 07 Oct 2022

              Mic2k4, 05 Oct 2022How did you upgrade to android 13?New update

                Mic2k4, 05 Oct 2022How did you upgrade to android 13?They used a custom ROM. You can only install Android 13 via custom ROM if you have a S8 with an Exynos SoC. If you have a S8 with a Snapdragon SoC, afaik you're stuck on Android 9 due to the lack of an unlockable bootloader. You can find guides for installing a custom ROM online.

                  SamsungLove, 21 Sep 2022that was my first phone ever.It is so fast and still serves... moreHow did you upgrade to android 13?

                    • s
                    • sha
                    • ak3
                    • 05 Oct 2022

                    Here,After 5 years it working well. But Battery very low if connecting to internet.,

                      • h
                      • hanssinsky
                      • X$f
                      • 27 Sep 2022

                      still good as a flagship phone features.. im still using it for now but the battery comes slow performance as the age of the phone.. yeah its been 5 years since i buy it

                        that was my first phone ever.It is so fast and still serves me well in 2022.
                        Well, for gaming it is not the best (It can only reach (30-40FPS) on max graphics on roblox).
                        I costum rommed it to android 13 It is not lagging at all.
                        Now I would recommend to buy this phone in 2022 if you need to buy a cheap phone for ($130-$90).

                          • A
                          • Andrew
                          • aaM
                          • 21 Sep 2022

                          I bought my Galaxy S8 in 2017 refurbished. It's still my main phone today. I know that there are many better options today in 2022, but in the end, a phone is a phone... It works perfectly. I do not want to spend over 10k throughout my lifetime on buying & upgrading phones.

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • b66
                            • 20 Sep 2022

                            The Red Rooster, 07 Sep 2022As much as I love my S8, I don't know if I'd reco... moreI still use the s8 as my main phone in 2022 and it works fine the battery isn't good but the apps and games that I use/play work fine.

                              • P
                              • POPSY
                              • xjH
                              • 20 Sep 2022

                              The Red Rooster, 07 Sep 2022As much as I love my S8, I don't know if I'd reco... moreits a great phone

                                • R
                                • Riza Pradika
                                • Kxf
                                • 11 Sep 2022

                                Very good

                                  • T
                                  • The Red Rooster
                                  • nw}
                                  • 07 Sep 2022

                                  COSYBANANA63 , 04 Sep 2022Hey guys I'm thinking of buying the s8 in 2022 Any th... moreAs much as I love my S8, I don't know if I'd recommend it to someone in 2022. The battery life isn't great (and never was), and it chugs a little at times these days. It's very noticeable how often apps close/reset themselves in the background when you switch to another one. I have the Exynos version for what it's worth. The screen is still amazing and better than most new phones I've seen, though the alleged HDR support hasn't worked in years with any app I've tried (it did work with Youtube when I first got mine, but not any more). The stock ROM really sucks too in my opinion and is full of bloat. I'm running Android 13 on mine now via LineageOS and much prefer it.

                                  That said, it's still my favorite phone ever form factor-wise, and that's why it's still my daily driver. I'm not a heavy user and don't use social media or anything, so it still serves my needs. The unwieldy brick known as the Poco F3 that I tried to replace it with didn't even last a month before I was sick of it. The Zenfone 9 actually looks like a perfect replacement, but I wouldn't pay current prices for one (or any phone).

                                    • T
                                    • Toni
                                    • LfN
                                    • 06 Sep 2022

                                    cinders, 31 Aug 2022can i get snapchat ? messenger and whatsapp on this device ... moreYes. I am using this phone since 2017. It is fast, can use all the programs you want. 1 week ago it was appear an update of the system. Just check the battery first

                                      • C
                                      • COSYBANANA63
                                      • X5u
                                      • 04 Sep 2022

                                      Hey guys I'm thinking of buying the s8 in 2022
                                      Any thoughts

                                        • B
                                        • Bla bla bla
                                        • 33I
                                        • 03 Sep 2022

                                        cinders, 31 Aug 2022can i get snapchat ? messenger and whatsapp on this device ... moreHy, yes you can. Everythinf. Just be carefull because it has 64gb internal memory. It gets full very fast. I want to change ot because of this "problem".