Samsung Galaxy S8
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

mjz, 01 Feb 2020need some help guys should i get s8 or pixel 2 xl?Neither. Pixel 2's have terrible displays by LG and S8 doesn't receive anymore OS updates.

  • mjz

need some help guys should i get s8 or pixel 2 xl?

  • Niki

Ahmed Taha, 22 Jan 2020does anyone using this phone without a screen protector tell us... moreHi !
I have been using S8 for more than a year and a half now without screen protector.....Screen and phone are like new no damages whatsoever....I use only Spigen Rugged Armor for my s8 and it does a very good job....I dropped a phone a few times without any damage !

  • Prime

scorpio, 31 Jan 2020I think if you decide on iPhone7 you are going backwards compare... moreWell, Mate the reason I thought to go for the iPhone 7 was because I thought that
Upgrading from S7 to S8 dosen't worth it, Because they're both are same. (Not My opinion)
I'll switch to iPhone (But I guess I'll stick to Android)
You're right, iPhone 7 is actually downgrade. And So I've changed My mind now. I guess that I'll ho straight for the S10 now. Cuz I don't like the S9 that much, I like S8 more but upgrade I guess isn't worth it from S7 edge. I'll have to wait like 6-8 some months or maybe less to get the S10. So I think that will worth waiting.
How's You're experience with the S10? And which colour did You bought?
Anyways, Thanks To You Mate!!

  • Anonymous

scorpio, 31 Jan 2020I think if you decide on iPhone7 you are going backwards compare... moreAgreed. Very good summary.

  • scorpio

Prime, 30 Jan 2020Well, Mate I know that. I Myself personally love Samsung and It'... moreI think if you decide on iPhone7 you are going backwards compared to s8. My wife had an iPhone8 at the same time as I had the s8. She was very happy and it did everything that she wanted. To me her phone just looked dated next to mine. When I bought my s10 I also looked at the iPhone 11 but would not have been satisfied with the old LCD screen. Other than aesthetics I would place the s8 and iPhone8 as equals but to me the s7 is now getting a little old.

  • Prime

TJM, 30 Jan 2020I used an iPhone 7 two years ago, had backlight bleed. Sent it i... moreWell, That's the worst experience You Had!
I've had used many iPhones, I had My First ever was iPod 4g. Then My Mom had the iPhone 6 on release which had alot of problems Charging problem battery problem one day it got heated up and then My Mom got Android. Me Myself also had iPhone 5, had no regards except Battery issue.
Well, I'm not 100% sure that I'll go for the iPhone though cuz I'm kinda Samsung Loyal Fan.
And Yeah, The only problem is right now I'm thinking weather to upgrade to S8 from My S7 edge or not.
Thank You!

Prime, 30 Jan 2020Well, Mate I know that. I Myself personally love Samsung and It'... moreI used an iPhone 7 two years ago, had backlight bleed. Sent it in for replacement and the UPS guy didn't even have packaging with him. The phone came back with a dent on the top and the back completely scratched (jet black).

Went to an Apple store and they wanted to deny me any warranty because "You didn't buy it directly from the Apple store". In the end I got (probably a refurbished) one back from them and it had two spots with backlight bleed.

There is no quality in Apple products. I had three iPads and two iPhones, all of them had a defect out of the box (deep scratch, crooked cut inside the housing, crooked print, backlight bleed, screen popping out on one corner).

Bought three dirt cheap Xiaomi's and not a single defect...

  • Prime

scorpio, 30 Jan 2020Nothing wrong with s8 although s10 is slightly better. Which iPh... moreWell, Mate I know that. I Myself personally love Samsung and It's Products are Amazing.
I especially Love the S8 and S10 and Notes.
But, I don't know I want to give Apple another try see does it suits Me or not, Otherwise I'll be back on Android. Maybe.
Hmmm, I'm not sure right now Mate, iPhone 7 battery isn't that Great, But I think I'll get the iPhone 7 first then will see may upgrade to iPhone 8 and so on. What would You suggest?
Thank You!!

  • Prime

Android Team :) , 30 Jan 2020"I might end up switching to iPhone though" https://m.yo... moreI thought it's something really serious, but I didn't see it's coming, Lolz . I wouldn't Go. :-D

  • scorpio

Prime, 29 Jan 2020Well Mate, S9 is not a good Smartphone to buy in My opinion. S8 ... moreNothing wrong with s8 although s10 is slightly better. Which iPhone would you consider?

  • Android Team :)

Prime, 29 Jan 2020Well Mate, S9 is not a good Smartphone to buy in My opinion. S8 ... more"I might end up switching to iPhone though"

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=PwrVePMx6t0

  • Prime

BoyDamz, 28 Jan 2020Since you had s7 edge already, might as well skip s8 and go for ... moreWell Mate, S9 is not a good Smartphone to buy in My opinion. S8 might be better than S9. S10 is is a really better upgrade, I might end up switching to iPhone though, Not Sure!.
Thank You Anyways! :-)

BoyDamz, 29 Jan 2020Thanks. Will check it out later. I will visit some local stores ... moreThere is alot of adhesive on the back and I personally ripped the fingerprint sensor cable after replacing the battery. Took me over 3 hours. All of that with an iFixit kit lol.

  • BoyDamz

TJM, 28 Jan 2020I know of replacebase.eu and ifixit.com but the pricing is prett... moreThanks. Will check it out later. I will visit some local stores first. I have both screens cracked. The front and the back. Can this still be repaired?

[deleted post]I know of replacebase.eu and ifixit.com but the pricing is pretty dumb. The ifixit eu store sells the display assembly with glue for 286 euros for example...

BoyDamz, 28 Jan 2020Hate to say this but the LCD for this phone costs $150+. I did n... moreIt's not an LCD but an OLED screen. That's why it costs so much. You could buy a used one for that price.

  • BoyDamz

Prime, 27 Jan 2020Hey Guys!, Well I Know I'm on the S8 forum and I shouldn't ask t... moreSince you had s7 edge already, might as well skip s8 and go for s9/s10. no big difference from s8 vs s9. almost the same. s9 though, receives latest updates than s8,

  • BoyDamz

Hate to say this but the LCD for this phone costs $150+. I did not imagine it is of the same value buying a mid range phone from other brands. Any options/suggestions for this? Samsung Centers will charge you about $200 or so.

Prime, 28 Jan 2020Hmmm, Actually I was also thinking the same thing as You stated.... moreI've tried a Samsung midrange (A50) and yes, it was horrible. Now I'm using a Xiaomi midrange (Redmi Note 8) and it's pretty good. It really depends on the manufacturer though.

If you keep your phone for a long time, an iPhone would be a better choice for you.