Samsung Galaxy S8
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S8

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

x, 26 Aug 2016but how would it catch the signal without hardware featurethe headphones can be used as an antenna.

  • Anonymous

Meet, 28 Aug 2016Exactly, I'm here to see if s8 has IR blaster or not... Wish th... morebut why do you nee the IR port for?

  • Techlord 777

Bodybuilder5000, 07 Sep 2016UHD Screen with Battery only 3 000 mAh? they re kidding us!!! it... moreI would love to see a thicker phone with 5000 mAh, especially for the Note 8, not to confuse with Note 8.0.
If I hold a thicker phone, I show myself as a person, who takes care about practicallity in first place.

  • Techlord 777

2160p@60fps‼!‼
I love reading that. Just add RAW-Video and a corner camera, a physicla shutter button, and a camera application like LG V10 with most manual controls, and ability to set framerate, resolution and video bitrate sepeartely from each other. And do not forget RAW-Burst shots.

In many years, the Galaxy S brought the new innovations.
In 2013, the Note³ was fairly superiour to the S4 in performance, and with it's S-Pen-features. But the Note 7's hardware is barely any better than the one from the S7 edge (except in China with 128 GB intMem and 6 GB RAM. The pen makes the huge differnce.)

I wrote song lyrics about 2160p@60fps! Smoothness, and 30fps to spare at half the playback speed.
Something, that Samsung lacked, 1080p@120fps, allowed ½ playback speed, and could still be played back at a smooth 60fps!
But what I hope too, is that the burst shot limit of 100 gets removed. The S7's burst shots were unbeatable. They stopped at 100, but their speed was increible.

I am dreaming of 2160p@60fps since 2012. There are some expensive, bulky cameras for that, but the camera sensors since 2012 (even IMX135, used in Note 3) have probably a reading speed, which can read the pixels fast enough for DCi (135:265, 4096×2160) 2160p@96fps (849346560). Or 2160p@120fps, with those regular 3840×2160, which results in a reading speed of 1061683200 pixels per second.

  • LOL

Bodybuilder5000, 07 Sep 2016UHD Screen with Battery only 3 000 mAh? they re kidding us!!! it... morehey, its just a rumor no definite or exact specs here .

  • Bodybuilder5000

UHD Screen with Battery only 3 000 mAh? they re kidding us!!! its too little!

  • AnonD-562549

x, 26 Aug 2016but how would it catch the signal without hardware featureThat can be added very easily.

JT, 01 Sep 2016I'm not convince s8 will have 6gb ram. I think samsung, lg, sony... moreYes, because it is not yet useful. And now with Vulkan it is now even less important. You could live with 3GB of RAM with Vulkan.

No Android phone with 6GB of RAM ever peaked at more than 4GB of RAM used in normal use. Sure you could make a dummy app to use 6GB but what's the point?

The key is software optimisation, like Apple does. Their phone have only 2 GB of RAM and not even an 2GHz SoC but they are among the best phones in benchmarks

  • wellintosamsung

i think apple will be left in the dust

Let's hope that it will be really really great!? But in a nutshell, the key features/specs that Samsung need to introduce/upgrade, is basically everything of the Note7 (obviously without the pen cos it's not a note) then 1 obviously the latest of Qualcomm's SD, 2 the new trend 6GB RAM, 3 the 4K Display (but they need to amalgamate it, in some how with the Battery juice/draining! ), 4 increase the selfie camera to 8MP (& better to include a real flash ), 5 perhaps increase the main camera as well, & 6, the long long long awaited Dual Stereo Speakers, I honestly can't understand what Samsung is/are waiting for? ???????????? How they don't understand the need for! ???? (If it was possible? I really tell them this personally! ) & because if there is something, that customers/consumers/users/geeks have to complain about, is definitely the sound of Samsung's general devices, & here we are talking about the most flagship of them, & that it is supposed to be the best best flagship of all top dogs/brands! So I really really hope that Samsung will finally understand!? & incorporate these old & innovative /updated specs! !!!!!!! Just do it Samsung! !!!!!!!!!!!

  • JT

I'm not convince s8 will have 6gb ram. I think samsung, lg, sony will stuck at 4gb ram for a while.

  • Mir

Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha Ha ...

  • Anonymous

barometer tho

  • Anonymous

Meet, 28 Aug 2016Exactly, I'm here to see if s8 has IR blaster or not... Wish th... morethat's why in my opinion the s6 edge is the best phone on the market well just my opinion

  • Meet

Samsung Forever, 24 Aug 2016I've been using Samsung mobile devices for a long long time and ... moreExactly, I'm here to see if s8 has IR blaster or not...
Wish they bring it back!!!

  • AnonD-574032

I didn't get the note 7 because of the curved display, hopefully the S8 is not a curved display or comes in both curved and flat. Just keep activating items on the side of the display for a curved display.

  • x

AnonD-562549, 21 Aug 2016If you mean 'FM Radio' then that can be downloaded seperately fr... morebut how would it catch the signal without hardware feature

  • Me

Why would the s8 don't have it.... I don't like no other phone....
I just love the Samsung...

  • Samsung Forever

I've been using Samsung mobile devices for a long long time and i passed getting the S7 for lack of iR blaster. I'm prepared to wait for S8 but if S8 don't have a IR port I will have to leave my beloved brand samsung and go to a brand that do have a IR port in one of their new devices. No IR port in S8 no Samsung for me. Come on Samsung you can do it, bring IR port back to S8 please.

  • SuperDuck

Couldn't buy S7 due to the lack of IR Blaster. If S8 won't support it, I'll have to choose a brand which supports it. I like Samsung devices, but I like the ability more, can't go back.

For people who don't know what we are talking about and slamming IR as a 'transfer protocol' using words like 'laggy'; we use it as a remote control. Like programming a screen for your living room and controlling all devices including your TV box and the air conditioner with a device which is already at your hand most of the times.