Samsung Galaxy S9
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy S9

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • ?
  • Anonymous
  • XHK
  • 23 Jun 2022

Samsung S9 Plus Fan, 31 May 2022My S9 had a lot of apps. Can you tell how to delete apps in... moreDelete media files or apps on your Samsung Galaxy s9 phone. That may improve your storage. Or move some photos and videos to locked folder in google photos application if you can. This may improve your account as well. Or insert a new microSD card.

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • JA%
    • 19 Jun 2022

    I still have the phone and no lags etc, somehow it always have at least 1-2GB ram free, battery still holds, but i think it will be soon time to change it.

    Bought it back in august 2018

      • S
      • Samsung S9 Fan
      • XHK
      • 02 Jun 2022

      Android Advice, 01 Jun 2022Smartphones may be laggy, as well as my S9 and my main phon... moreIf you know how to this, Android Advice, delete some files or apps on my S9. That may improve your storage

        • A
        • Android Advice
        • IbI
        • 01 Jun 2022

        whizzkid, 03 May 2022Smart phones should be restarted (rebooted) ever now and th... moreSmartphones may be laggy, as well as my S9 and my main phone, just laggy. They may be out of RAM and needs to power off like some other operating systems. My S9 had low storage, so what you can do on this phone? Let me know by replying to me.

          • S
          • Samsung S9 Plus Fan
          • IbI
          • 31 May 2022

          Galaxy Advice, 31 May 2022We recommend the S9 for various purposes. I actually use it... moreMy S9 had a lot of apps. Can you tell how to delete apps in this phone?

            • G
            • Galaxy Advice
            • XHK
            • 31 May 2022

            Samsung S9 Plus Fan, 31 May 2022That's true. Phone companies should made their phones ... moreWe recommend the S9 for various purposes. I actually use it for almost a year. Pretty good phone.

              • S
              • Samsung S9 Plus Fan
              • IbI
              • 31 May 2022

              Samsung S9 fan, 30 May 2022I really like this phone. I have it for almost a year and i... moreThat's true. Phone companies should made their phones at least 128GB. You'll be running out of space if you have 64GB. S9 had less megapixel than S5. S5 16 megapixel to this phone's 12.

                • S
                • Samsung S9 fan
                • XHK
                • 30 May 2022

                I really like this phone. I have it for almost a year and it still works. I used my SIM card for 8.5 months to text and call. I like it because it has all the features and stuff you can have, including Samsung Kids. I unfortunately don’t have much storage, 64GB… I was enjoying this phone to play. I have factory reseted my phone, kinda 2 months ago. I used the SIM temporarily but when I got S9+, there is no SIM. I can’t even have mobile data, text, call, mobile hotspot, anything that requires a SIM I can’t. 12 megapixel is better, but Samsung can do better. Compared to S5 the megapixel not enough, Samsung could make a better job of making camera experience. Unfortunately I spent most of my time my S9+ than S9. The battery low will surprise me and makes me more shocking, I would recommend this phone if I can.

                  • A
                  • Anshu Singh
                  • w4m
                  • 23 May 2022

                  I am using S9 from last 2 years but now its display is not working completely What I do.
                  Is it available a new one.
                  If available then sugguest me.

                    Main camera has the same specs as galaxy s10, but much different in post processing. Galaxy s10 is rather sharp while s9 is. Both are great IMO. S10 has two additional lenses which is powerful for much more scenarios. But in my country s9 is 50% cheaper, so why not.
                    After using this device for a full day. I can say that this device is still capable in 2022. Camera and OIS are good. But RIP battery and heating issue (sdm 845).

                      • ?
                      • Anonymous
                      • tZ0
                      • 14 May 2022

                      Ok I'm buy this phone exynos one and it's really not a big deal at all. People that saying this phone having constant lag are just trolling or they don't know how to use a phone. The only downside I found is the heat and battery, even in heat, this phone doesn't throttling at all no hiccup or lag whatsoever. Overall buy this for around 50 dollar really worth it so much and really good looking phone

                        • r
                        • rebel
                        • r3H
                        • 09 May 2022

                        HasanAijaz, 16 Apr 2022I have a Google pixel 2 XL and i wanted to move on Samsung ... moreyes go for it

                          • U
                          • Usman
                          • 2Ad
                          • 08 May 2022

                          Rahim Ali , 22 Apr 2022I am from Pakistan i purchased it in 2021 and it is still a... moreI am using S9 from last 3 years. The mobile phone is handy and smart but battery timing is not good and heating issue.

                            • c
                            • chewan
                            • ftI
                            • 08 May 2022

                            AOD is a defense mechanism against screen flickering. Although the greeny virus will still live in the phone. Half bread is better than none. 😁

                              • C
                              • Chishti
                              • uZa
                              • 04 May 2022

                              whizzkid, 03 May 2022Smart phones should be restarted (rebooted) ever now and th... moreActually I ve galaxy s7 edge also, which is faster than S9. Yes I restart it almost thrice of a day yet it lags a lot! Pondering over doing factory data reset now.

                                • w
                                • whizzkid
                                • ndC
                                • 03 May 2022

                                Chishti, 03 May 2022It's one of the worst phone ever by Samsung. It lags e... moreSmart phones should be restarted (rebooted) ever now and then so as to regain performance loss. Make sure not to saturate it's RAM with a lot of open APPs running as well as those that are running in the background, close them all, and specially when you are not using the phone for long periods of time, i.e. when you are asleep. You will also prolong the life of the battery as well.

                                Just some tips of many other 'tweaks' that the majority of users are not aware of.

                                Still using mine, and works flawlessly, perhaps a little slower than before, but it's not the same when device was operating with Android 8 or 9.

                                  • C
                                  • Chishti
                                  • uZa
                                  • 03 May 2022

                                  It's one of the worst phone ever by Samsung. It lags every now and then and can't run apps smoothly. Camera is also below average!

                                    • C
                                    • Chrls
                                    • r3H
                                    • 30 Apr 2022

                                    Is s8 more curve than the s9

                                      • L
                                      • LunchyBoii
                                      • fmt
                                      • 28 Apr 2022

                                      zak22, 28 Apr 2022Its a powerful small phone. camera is good and i love the s... moreIts a hybrid dual sim meaning you can place an sd card in one of the sim slots if its not being used

                                        • z
                                        • zak22
                                        • Cx9
                                        • 28 Apr 2022

                                        Its a powerful small phone. camera is good and i love the selective focus feature of the camera. i have used mine since 2019 and still love it.
                                        mine is a dual sim and so i cant install an SD card. battery life has deteriorated over the years, but i still love it.