Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 (2016)
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Tab A 10.1 (2016)

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • D
  • DeviceUser101
  • 48{
  • 22 Jul 2016

I don't know if any of you know that it doesn't really matter if it has 16GB or not, you can format an micro SD card for even more storage as its internal memory in android 6.0.1

    • ?
    • Anonymous
    • 2@U
    • 21 Jul 2016

    planning on getting this tab as well, anyone knows whether it works with stylus?

      • ?
      • Anonymous
      • uRF
      • 19 Jul 2016

      I just got it,
      Yes, it support normal 3G GSM voice-calls. SM-T585
      In Singapore about S$420 retail (W/O Telco's bond)
      Yes, some may say "low-specs", to me it is "normal specs",
      If you are looking for a bigger screen tablet, 10.1, and able support 3G calls, for work and play, like castle clash without lag, this will suits you just fine without burning a hole in your pocket,
      Cheers!!

        • E
        • Eric
        • Nhe
        • 17 Jul 2016

        Anonymous, 12 Jul 2016You wrote that it has limited sensors. What sensors do you ... moreCopying spec published by gsmarena for my almost 2 year old Note 4:
        "Fingerprint, accelerometer, gyro, proximity, compass, barometer, gesture, UV, heart rate, SpO2"
        Copying spec for this tablet:
        "Accelerometer"
        16 GB memory... really, it is either sub-$100 tablet or spec presented by gsmarena is simply incorrect (waiting for review).

          • D
          • AnonD-495129
          • uus
          • 15 Jul 2016

          Hey, I am planning to buy this tab. Can you please tell me that the specifications mentioned here are same or is there any change? Any suggestion on whether to buy this or not?

            • D
            • AnonD-559775
            • MMB
            • 13 Jul 2016

            Anonymous, 12 Jul 2016Does it have usb otg? Can i connect pendrive, keyboard or s... moreYes. I have this tablet.

              • ?
              • Anonymous
              • sw1
              • 12 Jul 2016

              Does it have usb otg? Can i connect pendrive, keyboard or something?

                • ?
                • Anonymous
                • sw1
                • 12 Jul 2016

                Eric, 12 Jul 2016Only 16 GB memory, limited sensors, not spectacular screen ... moreYou wrote that it has limited sensors. What sensors do you want? Maybe it should have gyroscope. But what else? I agree with the rest of your opinion.

                  • E
                  • Eric
                  • JxW
                  • 12 Jul 2016

                  Only 16 GB memory, limited sensors, not spectacular screen resolution - is this Sumsung's sub-$100 tablet?

                    • ?
                    • Anonymous
                    • uNV
                    • 11 Jul 2016

                    Is this tablet has voice call and text message (sms) service??

                      • K
                      • KS
                      • vGP
                      • 10 Jul 2016

                      Anonymous, 10 Jul 2016WHY are they making these 'low spec' tablets? It is a wast... moreFully agree- I'd love to see a 10" Tab on Android with specs similar to the flagship phones of Samsung!

                        • ?
                        • Anonymous
                        • ABx
                        • 10 Jul 2016

                        WHY are they making these 'low spec' tablets? It is a waste of time & money to buy a new (three year old) tablet. WTF?

                          • ?
                          • Anonymous
                          • uRF
                          • 07 Jul 2016

                          tcntad, 05 Jul 2016Ive ordered SM-T585. Not sure when I'll recieve it but I le... morePlease do let know, 3G GSM voice calls, NOT 3G/4G LTE voice over VoLTE, Thanks!

                            • ?
                            • Anonymous
                            • MfR
                            • 06 Jul 2016

                            Any reviews of this out yet ?

                              • t
                              • tcntad
                              • nvp
                              • 05 Jul 2016

                              Anonymous, 01 Jul 2016Hello, If I am not wrong, this Tab A 10.1 (2016) have a SIM... moreIve ordered SM-T585. Not sure when I'll recieve it but I let you know.
                              Call over 3G is possible if its built in but call over 3G/LTE (using data) is always available.

                                • D
                                • AnonD-556190
                                • S3$
                                • 03 Jul 2016

                                Yes, all inclusive. Data/voice over gsm works fine.

                                  • ?
                                  • Anonymous
                                  • uRF
                                  • 01 Jul 2016

                                  Hello, If I am not wrong, this Tab A 10.1 (2016) have a SIM Slot,
                                  Does anyone who actually own and using it, can please tell if can support making 3G (GSM) voice-call with it or for 3G/4G (data) only. Thanks!

                                    • G
                                    • Gary
                                    • kiQ
                                    • 29 Jun 2016

                                    paolo, 05 Jun 2016It's a nice tablet but it should have at least a 32gb inter... more... then it wouldn't be a budget tablet....

                                      • D
                                      • AnonD-553124
                                      • fXY
                                      • 27 Jun 2016

                                      AnonD-548119, 26 Jun 2016What are you talking about, this tablet doesnt cost much at all.Here it cost more than R5000.
                                      There are better specked tabs for less money.

                                        • r
                                        • rmd
                                        • tuf
                                        • 26 Jun 2016

                                        Big size' J7 2016,ha...