Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Lia

Hi can this phone make out phone calls and receive incoming calls?

  • lia

Tab S2 LTE reviewer, 05 Feb 2016Yes for the LTE version there is vibration both when receiving c... moreCan i check if i can make out phone calls and recieve phone calls?

  • AnonD-512724

Anonymous, 10 Mar 2016The 8.0 LTE version has a dedicated ear speaker, so you can use ... moreWhat about the Camera it doesn't has flash. Is it still good at Night?

  • AnonD-513300

Anonymous, 08 Mar 2016hi. i have 1 question. how is the speaker quality? good? average?Speaker is above average as it is better than most tab speakers out there. So i would say in tab perspective speakers are good.

  • Anonymous

AnonD-512724, 09 Mar 2016Please give me advice, im using 1 tablet and 1 smartphone. I rea... moreThe 8.0 LTE version has a dedicated ear speaker, so you can use it just like you would a phone, though holding an 8" tablet to your ear will get people's attention. You can send text messages on it, and I found the tablet rather snappy, also the official book case looks and works great. I am getting about 7 hours screen on time.

  • AnonD-512724

Please give me advice, im using 1 tablet and 1 smartphone. I really want to combine these 2 gadgets. Is the s2 really good for Daily used basis? And is it has problem for Voice call texting Chatting and how is the Camera performance at Night? Thx. Im really confuse right now.

  • Anonymous

hi. i have 1 question. how is the speaker quality? good? average?

  • Anonymous

Thx guys. Very helpful opinion. Im buying this

  • Anonymous

Thx guys. Very helpful opinion. Im buying this

  • Semperfresh

Anonymous, 03 Mar 2016Would u recommend this tab? It start to lag after some time?Yes. I got this tab on 2/19/16. It has been great. Wifi connection is very reliable. Apps run smoothly. No freezing of OS or apps at this time. Very happy. Had a rca 10" 2 in 1 (basically had a keyboard with it). I am happy I decided to go with this tablet instead of another 2 in 1. You can always add a keyboard later if needed. Very little difference in size of the screen compared to the 10".

  • Luqik

I recommend this tab for daily use, such as browsing, gaming, email, and open microsoft office data. It works smooth, better than my previous tab (xiaomi mi pad 2 android 16 gb).

  • Robert

Anonymous, 03 Mar 2016Would u recommend this tab? It start to lag after some time?Had mine since December,almost full with apps and games,no lag at all.

  • Anonymous

This tab or huawei mediapad m2.. i cant decide..
Mediapad m2 has better battery, significantly better speaker, but interface doesn seem smooth when i try at shop.
Galaxy s2 is smoother no lag, has better screen imo for reading n browsing. But i dont like its speaker. Below average.

  • Anonymous

hisham, 26 Feb 2016After 1 month use its not fast specialy with youtube, compared w... moreWould u recommend this tab? It start to lag after some time?

  • Anonymous

hisham, 26 Feb 2016After 1 month use its not fast specialy with youtube, compared w... moreWould u recommend this tab? It start to lag after some time?

  • hisham

Danno, 10 Feb 2016It's excellent, fast, responsive, great screen. BeautifulAfter 1 month use its not fast specialy with youtube, compared with galaxy alpha that is v fast

  • maharlika

Anonymous, 20 Feb 2016Hi my friends. I have a Tab S 8.4. Same processor than the S2 bu... moreHow come u have the same processor on your tab s 8.4 same with tab s2 8. Hmmm, ?

  • Anonymous

Hi my friends. I have a Tab S 8.4. Same processor than the S2 but the screen is awesome. Very good tablet.
I have also a Xperia Z3 tab. Faster but lower screen.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 15 Feb 2016this tab is very nice easySamsung; Please make an 8.0 inch American version at least LTE!
This is a great super fast tablet ( I use it) but the lack of LTE on an 8.0 inch American version is really really dissapointong. I know I can just buy a small mobile hot spot and carry an extra piece of equipment this way , but I don't want to do so. There are many people who don't want too carry a 10 inch tablet. So the LTE version is only on a 10 inch tablet?

  • HumongousPhoneLover

Andrew, 15 Feb 2016I was kinda in the same situation... between Note 5 and Tab S2. ... moreHi Andrew I also have the tab s2 8.0 LTE for a few months now but I would say keep the tab s2, do not return it to buy the note 5 for the simple reason of screen size. I use the tab s2 8.0 LTE as my all in one tablet/phone since you can make regular phone calls on the tab, which means you don't need to buy a separate smartphone.

I'm thinking of buying the 9.7 inch version of the tab s3 when it comes out later this year since the 8 inch version is a little bit too small to read magazines still among other things. I'm planning to buy the LTE version again so that I have a 9.7 inch tablet phone(yeah don't laugh lol)

But my ideal samsung device would be a 12-13 inch super amoled tablet phone laptop all in one with LTE running a dual boot of windows 10 and Android so then I can attach a keyboard to it and run full windows desktop programs as a laptop and then detach the keyboard to use as a phone/tablet running android. Yes I know the possibility of Samsung or another company releasing such a device to be super slim but I can dream right???