Samsung Galaxy Xcover FieldPro
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Xcover FieldPro

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anon

Anonymous, 28 May 2020US. But only if you are an emergency / medical / law enforc... moreOr ATT customer...

Anonymous, 28 May 2020US. But only if you are an emergency / medical / law enforc... moreIn Europe one can try here: https://tassta.com/samsung
One thing to keep in mind for those looking to import a FieldPro: the information found on the web so far indicates that the phone has poor LTE band support outside its intended destination, e.g. the American SM-G889A won't do much in good in Europe, and the European SM-G889F will have problems in the US.

  • Anonymous

monkzie, 12 May 2020where i can buy this phone? please someone US. But only if you are an emergency / medical / law enforcement worker.

  • Salvatore

Where can I buy the screen protection film for my Samsung X Cover 3?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 14 May 2020Android 8 is the best version of Android forever. Why? Beca... moreI forgot to mention that this nightmare is called "Scoped Storage".

  • Anonymous

Bat21, 08 May 2020 The XCouver pro has a larger overall actual display siz... moreAndroid 8 is the best version of Android forever. Why? Because Google decided to destroy Android. They removed the call recording feature from Android 9, and they remove/significantly limit the storage access since Android 10 or 11. They call it "security enhancement", but it is just an usual propaganda, lie, strawman argument. In reality they take away the user's freedom. Google is copying the dumb iPhone. Their goal is to ruin Android and make it as horrible as iOS.

The media don't talk about it, or they present it as a "good security enhancement" propaganda.

  • monkzie

where i can buy this phone?
please someone

  • Anonymous

Bat21, 08 May 2020 The XCouver pro has a larger overall actual display siz... moreI think mobile reviewer websites will never compare/review these phones because they don't want people to hear the info/become aware of/discover that there are new phones with removable battery. They don't want to spread this information, so the phones will not sell well, will not be popular and Samsung will never release another phone with removable battery anymore. (This is an example of the media's censorship and how the media brainwash people.)

  • Anonymous

Bat21, 08 May 2020 The XCouver pro has a larger overall actual display siz... moreXcover FieldPro: Exynos 9810
Xcover Pro: Exynos 9611

Anonymous, 07 May 2020You are wrong. That's a different phone with worse specific... more The XCouver pro has a larger overall actual display size. (Which is one the reasons I choose it over the Field Pro). It has a flat display just like the Field Pro it has no curved rounded side edges like the Samsung S-10 or S-8.
It does have a slightly smaller CPU engine then the Field Pro, but they are pretty close to me, an average user. It runs Android 10, while The Field pro runs Android 8 ( but should get upgraded to 10, I believe). So I think running the newer Android 10 should make the speeds of each unit about equal at this time.
Please feel free to point out my ignorance about the CPU speed and why.
I would really like to have gsmarena.com compare both the XCover Pro and XCover Field Pro in a side by side in an in-depth review. Much like what they done with other Samsung products like the S10+ or S20+. As it would be a great help for some of us who are trying to choose between the two phones and some examples of the camera pics [Please :-) ]

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 21 Mar 2020Uh, the consumer version called Galaxy Xcover Pro is availa... moreYou are wrong. That's a different phone with worse specifications. This FieldPro is better because it has better CPU and GPU, (maybe better camera,) 3 LED flash, 16:9 ratio screen, no rounded corners of screen, no front camera hole.

qwerty, 04 May 2020BS ... There are none available in Canada through Telus or ... moreSorry. Your are right there is no Samsung XCouver "FieldPro" for sale at Telus.com now.

But you can buy the Samsung XCouver "Pro" version now. I just bought one today for 700 Canadian at telus.com. I think its the better of the two phones for my needs and comes with Android 10 I believe.

  • qwerty

Bat21, 02 May 2020Actually I do and it is now on sale (Finally as of this wee... moreBS ... There are none available in Canada through Telus or any other distributor.

Anonymous, 21 Mar 2020You don't like this one made for consumers? https://www.... moreActually I do and it is now on sale (Finally as of this week) here in Canada
You can get through telus.ca so (I like it better then the field pro) I am actually returning my Galaxy S10+ I just ordered and asking them to give me the XCover Pro. Love a flat screen (verses the rounded side edges of the S10+ which just makes it easier to break in a fall) and the removable battery

I would skip this for the XCover pro

  • Anonymous

cyber, 21 Apr 2020looks like note 9 on steroids,oreo is old now an that price... moreDifferent target markets. And no, an iphone with protective case still won't cut it. And no removable battery too.

This is not the phone you use for Starbucks.

  • cyber

looks like note 9 on steroids,oreo is old now an that price-even year old xs an xs max is cheaper and faster

  • JP. MICHAELS

After the release of the GS8 Active, Samsung went off the rails. No Active after that is a bad call on their part. The Xcover series is bad attempt of trying to make up for that. Failure written all over!!!!

  • Amirhossein

Android 9? GSMArena is wrong. The Galaxy Xcover FieldPro has Android 8, not Android 9.

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 13 Apr 2020Wi-Fi 8?Highest listed on wikipedia is Wifi 6 and this one has it.