Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 5G
MORE PICTURES

Samsung Galaxy Z Flip3 5G

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

Fiore, 28 Nov 2021Honestly don't waste your money on Flip line at all ..... morewhat did they say the reason was? hardware damage?

Nalsenai, 10 Dec 2021The batteries are the joke. Who wants to buy this phone if ... moreCan't agree more, sent mine back after 5 days no point in the phones specs if you need to switch them specs off to get a full day out of it.

Shocking battery life.

What is the point in this phone having all the latest specs if you have to disable them to get a full day's life out of it. Makes no sense. I do like the phones look, feel and specs but without a battery of 4200mah plus then what is the point.

The phone is already being heavily discounted because many people are returning the phone within the 14 day returns policy on their new contracts and that's a fact, I work for one of the big networks and see this first hand.

Best waiting for 2022 when oppo and others release their foldable with larger batteries and lower price points

  • babak

Anonymous, 13 Dec 2021Hi everyone. About the battery we must just being serious.... morerealme 8 has 5000mah and is about 177 grams, they can put more battery if they want in z flip too

  • Anonymous

Hi everyone.
About the battery we must just being serious. Just look some teardown phones videos and you will see HOW BIG is a 4000-4300-5000mAh battery. The form factor of a 4000mAh(or more mAh) battery is a big square and all 4000mAh(or more) battery phone weight is more than 190 200 grams.
The question is : HOW IS IT POSSIBLE TO PUT A BIG SQUARE FORM FACTOR BATTERY in a phone with 2 FOLDED SQUARES?

This phone have : one of the powerfull processeur snapdragon 888, wireless charging + reverse wireless charging, a fold system, a 2nd screen AND its still under 190grams.
Just imagine all the layers in that phone and its still under 7 millimeters unfolded.

Just thank godness and samsung for their work.
Thank you GSMarena. Take cares
Christophe from FRANCE.

  • Michele

Just wondering if I should get this phone or stay with my galaxy a21s?
Thanks.

The batteries are the joke. Who wants to buy this phone if need always keep it on the charger?

It is very beautiful. I wish the Samsung UI also had square corners and lots of details. For the first time, I think it's better and more professional than the Oneui.
OneUI has a very good user interface but it looks childish! OxygenOS 12 is professional....

  • packersfan47

great phone. hope they figure out on the next gen how to stuff a bigger battery in.

Varcor, 04 Dec 2021The phone is unique, I'll give it that, it's a no... moreI currently use the Z Flip3, I'm not going to lie, it's not that bad as a gaming device, and I really don't have anything to complain about other than the battery and price tag. No idea how they'll incorporate a bigger battery since they have limited space but good luck to Samsung

The phone is unique, I'll give it that, it's a novelty for sure. Unless you really want or need a compact device it's hard to justify the value at $1000 USD for the 256GB Model. Check out features and specifications with any device in that price range and it doesn't compare favorably. Battery Life, Charging Speed, Cameras, RAM, Sensors, Screen Resolution, DPI, NIT's and Screen to Body Ratio. Whether you like a compact device or not is subjective but feature and spec it's not a compelling value.

  • AppleUser

DevWarehouse, 30 Nov 2021I'll take your word for it as I ordered a Z Flip3 to s... moreHaven't had any issues yet with my z flip 3. I heard that was the problem with the older Z flip models. if you want to extra careful, just be gentle when touching the screen and avoid using your nails. but the screen seems sturdy to me.

  • Daz

DevWarehouse, 30 Nov 2021I'll take your word for it as I ordered a Z Flip3 to s... moreIt's obvious the screen will be the first thing to go on this phone just a thin film of plastic can't see it being much more durable than the previous flip phones. Fact is its still just plastic only 2x thicker than a plastic bag that you're folding every time you open and close the phone.

AppleUser, 29 Nov 2021Wow bold claim. I have my Z Flip since launch day it I hav... moreI'll take your word for it as I ordered a Z Flip3 to see if I can make it last, really hope that it doesn't do a Flip2 on me and make the phone another broken phone along the crease.

  • AppleUser

DevWarehouse, 26 Nov 2021Lmao max 6 months? It's not going to last a damn month... moreWow bold claim. I have my Z Flip since launch day it I haven't had any problems with it. The crease isn't showing any problems. So yeah. if you're basing your claim from the old z flip well I can say that the Z Flip 3 screen is much sturdier

  • Fiore

Honestly don't waste your money on Flip line at all ...my old Flip model was exactly after about 10 months out of use , the screen was gradually at the middle (the joint) broken und after all the lower half of screen goes completely white ! and the customer service from Samsung here in Germany hat neither exchanged the device , nor the repair costs covered (650 €) just for info .

  • Anonymous

John , 27 Nov 2021Wow, your opinion about the iPhone 12, or 13 and face id so... moreSpeaks the one who buy a mini sized phone and 3300+- mAh Android Device (3-4 h SOT) for gaming.

  • John

The Flip, 27 Nov 2021My Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 got a November 1 security patch ... moreWow, your opinion about the iPhone 12, or 13 and face id sounds rather garbage and overrated!

My Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 3 got a November 1 security patch that was over 700 MB and fixed the throttling. Dolphin MMJ no longer slows down GameCube games in hot weather. Love it!

I don't care about all these folks saying we'll experience creasing in the middle of the display. That's maybe you who will start experiencing it. Not the majority. Only the negative comments are the most vocal ones. If it does on mine, I still have my Razr 5G as a backup. And if that breaks too, I'll buy the next Flip.

Go back to your oversized slab phones or the iPhone 12 or 13 mini that I can't stand because of iOS and Face ID. I only plan to buy flip phones. They're the most protective form factor. I get the tall screen that shrinks in my pocket when closed. As long as the throttling went away, I can play my GameCube games in peace.

  • Ion

I have z flip first version since released and the middle of the screen started peeling after 18 months of using everyday. It's closing and opening absolutely fine, except the condition of the main screen. I asked Samsung if they replace and it said to use until it breaks and I said that I will do if they give me free the new version and they said no. I was like wtf, I wasted £1300 for a plastic. I buy IPhone next time, is a lot cheaper on maintenance than Samsung. Therefore, we just pay the brand nowadays but I wait for Nokia, Blackberry, LG to get back in the market again, not only these two