Samsung I5500 Galaxy 5
MORE PICTURES

Samsung I5500 Galaxy 5

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

shahid, 26 Nov 2010pls help me i'm thinking of buying this i5503 whch is the galaxy... moreits very gud

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2010I talked to samsung CC and they said Froyo 2.2 willbe avaliable. wen they wil release?

  • Anonymous

I talked to samsung CC and they said Froyo 2.2 willbe avaliable.

  • Anonymous

Kenny, 27 Nov 2010Samsung has not announce anything, nobody can surei feel there is no other option for samsung than giving it froyo, since lot of companies will be hitting the market with froyo as default os and that too at a cheaper rate . ex: ideos u8150
in india, which will be priced under 6k !

  • Kenny

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2010r u sure it is getting froyo?Samsung has not announce anything, nobody can sure

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2010Maybe in December.r u sure it is getting froyo?

  • Anonymous

Anonymous, 27 Nov 2010wen it is getting froyo?Maybe in December.

  • Anonymous

wen it is getting froyo?

  • habil hamidon

why does this phone's battery finishes fast? And it also cant support Samsung Apps? Other than Samsung Apps Website, where else can i download/get free themes, games and others? Please help me. Thank you (:

  • Anonymous

hi i buy this phone thats v nice phone i used b4 iphone 3g.it has more gud features then iphone.prob is that nimbuz calling is not working on that.

  • dilip

seretide, 26 Nov 2010No Flash whithin web browser.Separate apllication for youtube. W... morecould u please recheck the flash lite version by going to whatismyflash.com from the phone browser .
kindly post the result.

  • seretide

dilip, 26 Nov 2010does this phone support playing of youtube videos ( full site ) ... moreNo Flash whithin web browser.Separate apllication for youtube. WI FI is working fine and is fast.

  • seretide

Girish, 26 Nov 2010Please can any one help me, I am not able to connect to Wifi net... moreYes could be your router the problem.This phone connect automatically to any open network.

  • dyce

again for the millionth
times..
how am i supposed to run
modded jar files like
operamini on this phone?
if by using an app, can i
get the name or link?
ive heard some sayings
that android doesnt
support proxy type
settings, is this true?
please guys i really need
those answers.. thanks in
advance..
Reply

  • dilip

does this phone support playing of youtube videos ( full site ) within the browser ? bcoz some people reports it has flash lite


also does the wifi works ok? as many people r reporting problems regarding connection

  • Anonymous

Touchscreen is fantastic, processor is fast, call quality is superb.... Certainly a best buy

  • Girish

rafique, 22 Oct 2010Hi can anyone help me on WI FI browsing, as most of the time i a... morePlease can any one help me, I am not able to connect to Wifi network. after I choose network, it tries to connect then status shows as disconnected :( it is a problem with my router ?

  • Ramu

Noah, 26 Nov 2010does anyone knows how to "ROOT" Galaxy5? In FROYO, u ... moreI have rooted my mobile using Z4root application.Unable to install apps on sd card.If anyone knows please tell.

  • Kenny

Noah, 26 Nov 2010does anyone knows how to "ROOT" Galaxy5? In FROYO, u ... moreEven you rooted, still unable install into SD

  • Noah

does anyone knows how to "ROOT" Galaxy5?
In FROYO, u can install apps in your SD card, but in ECLAIR/lower version of Android U cant, unless u "ROOT" ur phone....