Samsung I5801 Galaxy Apollo
MORE PICTURES

Samsung I5801 Galaxy Apollo

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • P

hey can anyone please tell me that is the GPS working fine coz my GPS dosen't locate my position...especially without a wifi connection.It says location is temporarily unavailavle..Even navigation dosent work.I am from India.

  • Vijay

Dak, 25 Sep 2010do u charge daily or two days once?Well, With "moderate use" .... my galaxy lasts for approximately 24+ hours.
Mostly, I Charge it daily once.I don't allow my battery to drain till 0%. (Not good for Li ion batteries)

Battery life also depends on the usage.Varies from user to user.
My usage - 30 min to 1 hour approx gps everyday.
- No 3G use (won't be going with BSNL). So just allowed my galaxy to GSM mode instead of GSM/WCDMA (Auto).
- 4 to 5 hours of surfing... and a few others (a bit of music and video play)
Mainly I use this for Surfing purpose on the move.
So using Edge and WiFi occasionally.

  • gsm

Hunt, 25 Sep 2010hi, I bought a samsung galaxy 3 mobile phone and model no is GT... morehunt u dont need to download settin for 3g ...just activate 3g n go to seting>wireless and network>mobile network>network mode>then select wcdma only....thats it....Njoy....

  • gsm

[deleted post]look shravan ....this mobile faster cpu speed which is 667mhz n 5800xpres has 434mhs...n samsangi5801 has 256 ram n xpres5800has 128ram so dont buy xpres music n another thing is android means rock mean future thats it....

  • screamer

vishal, 24 Sep 2010hi....i ws waitin fr sm1 lik u 2 comment.i want 2 buy dis phone ... moreyes vishal its totaly multitasking fone...u wil enjoy with this fone....buy with close eye....just belive

  • Dak

Vijay, 24 Sep 2010Its normal.Nothing to worry about. :) do u charge daily or two days once?

  • Dak

Vijay, 24 Sep 2010Its normal.Nothing to worry about. :) do u charge daily or two days once?

  • Hunt

hi,
I bought a samsung galaxy 3 mobile phone and model no is GT-I5801 and I want to use 3g on it. can any one tell me how to download these settings?

  • mark56

friends what is the maximum video resolution for playing dvix & xvid videos?
does it play in 30 fps?
thx in advance

  • Vijay

Dak, 24 Sep 2010Even mine is taking more than 4 hours to charge completely..Is i... moreIts normal.Nothing to worry about. :)

  • Dak

Vijay, 24 Sep 2010It took me approx. 4 hours to recharge a 0% battery to 100%.With... moreEven mine is taking more than 4 hours to charge completely..Is it normal or is thr any problem with the phone?

  • Vijay

Dak, 24 Sep 2010can anyone tell me tat how much time it consumes for the battery... moreIt took me approx. 4 hours to recharge a 0% battery to 100%.With handset being "switched off"

** I allowed to drain out the battery completely, till it was 0% and my cell went off.

** Samsung GT I5801.

(frequent charges are good for Li-ion batteries,don't allow it to drain completely)

Heard about " Calibrating " ?? I was trying that.But somewhere figured out that it isn't necessary for Li-ion batteries.

Hope this Helps :-)



  • Dak

can anyone tell me tat how much time it consumes for the battery to get charged fully frm low battery....???plz..

  • Anonymous

Vijay, 24 Sep 2010Avoid using Task killers.They don't do anything good to your and... more"That why good disabled such things in Froyo (2.2)"

"Thats why GOOGLE disabled ......................."

  • Vijay

Dileep, 23 Sep 2010This is one of the best phone. i bought it 2weeks ago. everythin... moreAvoid using Task killers.They don't do anything good to your android.Android is a smart OS.Its good with memory management.There is no need of an app to kill another app.That why good disabled such things in Froyo (2.2)


Android is known and meant for multitasking, Task killers doesn't allow to fulfill this purpose.
So would be great if you don't use apps as ATK.
Coz everytime you kill any app... and after some time you open it again... then you exert extra stain on the OS and battery.
Android manages to free up memory whenever needed.So it would be great not to interfere.

Hope this helps.
For more info just google and you will find some great practical things at xda or android dev page.

  • Dileep

Battery is good. just the battery indicator in notification bar doesnot reduce below50% even when battery is below 50%. use battery widget or see system status in settings to see battery status

  • vishal

screamer, 23 Sep 2010hi frendz, i bot this fone on ur opinions b4 3 day tanx to this ... morehi....i ws waitin fr sm1 lik u 2 comment.i want 2 buy dis phone pl reply me is androi 2.1 hvg mltitasking option? n im a sick chattin guy.is d touch screen gud fr typing?

  • gsm

Galaxy3User, 23 Sep 2010Did anyone tried using accessing computers internet (using Inter... moreuse PDANET link is here www.junefabrics.com/android/
Follow instruction ....best of luck for pc internet in window

  • gsm

Anonymous, 23 Sep 2010Just bought this phone a week ago, brilliant, i love it, looks g... morewait for one month u wil get 2.2

  • Jazz

would anyone let me know the procedure to root the phone to get the Live Wallpapers??

Peace :)