Samsung J700
MORE PICTURES

Samsung J700

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Kholikoff

popa, 24 Jun 2008if PC Studio keeps saying 'not connected', there are a no of thi... moreI've followed all the steps you provided. Still no luck. However, now at least a message is poping out titled "COM PORT FAILURE". It said something about checking the com port "properties". I couldn't copy the whole message and it did not came out on the second trial. I'm getting so frustrated over this. I've never had this kind of problem with any other USB related devices. Would be more glad if anybody has anything to say on this issue. Thanks ahead. And this thread, with its info-sharing members truly rocks!!!

  • popa

ellie xx, 24 Jun 2008Hiyaa can someone help me with my usb? ;Din what way? is the pc not recognising de usb? have u tried athe usb with another phone?

  • ellie xx

Anonymous, 22 Jun 2008Settings > 1. Phone Settings > 1. Phone Profiles > OptionsHiyaa can someone help me with my usb? ;D

  • popa

JOLENE, 24 Jun 2008i just got my j700 and inserted 1gb memory card it shows that it... moreJolene pls try a different memory card in your phone and if it works fine, then the 1gb card is faulty.
but if you try another card and it's still the saying 'error', then the memory card slot on the phone is faulty.

  • JOLENE

i just got my j700 and inserted 1gb memory card it shows that it is inserted but i can't access anything on it it asks to be formatted and when i say yes it says "error" what must i do

  • popa

Kholikoff, 24 Jun 2008First thanks for the info. Like you have mentioned the phone bee... moreif PC Studio keeps saying 'not connected', there are a no of things to check.

make sure the bluetooth on the phone is switched off before connecting, also emsure the phone is set to pc studio. to do this, go to menu>settings>phone settings>usb settings>select modem/pc studio/ask on connection(whichever is applicable).

if still same, whiles the phone is plugged into the computer, try switching the phone off and back on again. if still the same, then uninstall pc studio and try reinstalling from samsung website(www.samsungmobile.com/support)

  • popa

lottalava, 23 Jun 2008Iīve just bought that phone, and i can say, its amazing! It has ... moreto maximise pictures on the phone, select a picture, go to view, then press and hold the # key. the picture will become full screen.

  • popa

moon, 24 Jun 2008how to save the images automatically to memory cardthe phone does not save pictures/videos/songs automatically to the memory card. it will only do so if the internal memory on the phone itself is full. once the internal memory is not full, it will keep saving files to the phone.

to transfer files to the memory card by yourself,go to menu>settings>my files>images>select a picture>options>copy to phone or move to phone>memory card will appear>select images>options>then choose copy here or move here.

  • popa

monique, 23 Jun 2008Firstly excellent phone i have mine now for two months and no pr... morethe PC Studio software does not work with a memory card.

to use a memory card, on the phone go to menu>settings>phone settings>usb settings>select 'mass storage'.

then connect the phone to the computer, go to the 'MY COMPUTER' icon on your computer desktop and click on it. the memory card will appear as a new removable drive(eg drive 'G' etc), you can then drag and drop or copy and paste songs from your computer to the card and vice versa.

  • moon

how to save the images automatically to memory card

  • Dino

Good phone. How to make my videos to get saved automatically to the memory card? Pls help!

  • Rakspaze

Kobus, 23 Jun 2008Hi all, i'm waiting for my phone, can you tell me about the memo... moreYes, you should certainly get a memory card. 1Gb is good. Anyway the phone doesnt really support the 2 GB card although it claims to do so. Overall, its a great phone!

  • Kholikoff

monique, 23 Jun 2008Firstly excellent phone i have mine now for two months and no pr... moreFirst thanks for the info. Like you have mentioned the phone beeps and even starts charging itself. But when I open up the PC Studio 3.2.1 program it says "Not Connected" on the bottom left corner of its window. I've tried File--Connection--USB and Connect, but still no help. The box still reads "Not Connected" Does this mean something is not right with the PC Studio Software? Would be more glad to hear other opinions too. Thanks people!

  • lottalava

Iīve just bought that phone, and i can say, its amazing! It has a very easy to use USB connectivity, even thought my Linux :) and the camera has a very good definition.
I can listen to my favorites MP3īs songs very clear, to those that like Heavy Metal thatīs the phone!
The only problem by now is to see my pictures maximized. I must figure out that.
Very nice phone! :)

  • monique

Kobus, 23 Jun 2008Hi all, i'm waiting for my phone, can you tell me about the memo... moreI would recommend buying a memory card if you are going to be storing alote of music, photos, videos etc

  • Kobus

Hi all, i'm waiting for my phone, can you tell me about the memory is it enough or should i purchase memory card? Thank you!

  • monique

Kholikoff, 23 Jun 2008I've downloaded the Samsung PC Sudio 3 software that came with t... moreFirstly excellent phone i have mine now for two months and no problems. Hi yes you can, when u insert the usb cable it does not bring up any message it just connects, your phone makes a beep sound it is then connected, what i mean is like when you insert an memory stick it says found new device and in the right hand side corner of your screen it shows the device but not with your phone. When you then go into pc suite it shows that your phone is connected you can then transfer. When you remove the device just pull it out because i have not found anywhere where u can eject the phone cable, your phone will then again give a beep sound. I have found that when i connect via my memory card it shows the device in the right corner, but then i cannot send info to my phone. It looks like it only sends info to the phone and from there you must send it to your card manually after plugging out the device.

  • Shadeki

I got one on the 20th of June, it is a fabulous phone but i wish the camera was more mega-pixel. Mine is a pink nd the look is very unique and cute

  • Kholikoff

I've downloaded the Samsung PC Sudio 3 software that came with the package. But,I can't get the USB connection going.Can sombody tell me what I'm doing wrong here? Can I still get connected to PC without inserting a sim card to the phone? Thanks ahead.

  • VK

-Beautifull design
-Excelent build quality like high end phones.
-Excelent talk quality
-Good baterry
-User Friendli interface
-Superb menu response. The best I ever own. 3 times faster than Nokia 6500