Samsung S8530 Wave II
MORE PICTURES

Samsung S8530 Wave II

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

To all wave2 users..does it supports opera mini and ebuddy...and hwz its default browser..

  • Anonymous

To all wave2 users..does it supports opera mini and ebuddy...and hwz its default browser..

  • atul

asgme, 18 Jan 2011But where is it in there official website http://www.samsung.com... morehere is ur answer......

http://in.samsungmobile.com/mobile-phones/samsun­g-wave-ii u will love it.:)

  • cooza

Furysniper, 18 Jan 2011Thanks for the reply dude...It should work but the thing is it d... moreim using the wave1.the wave2 wont be here in my country till next month so im quietly waiting.the nokia cable i use is a CA-75U cable that came with my wifes 5800 music express.its a pretty common cable so shouldnt be hard to find.if it doesnt work then maybe its the phone that has the problem and not the cable cos both cables should work fine.

  • asgme

Mobile Freak, 18 Jan 2011At last, Samsung India has put S8530 specifications on their web... moreBut where is it in there official website http://www.samsung.com/in/?

I could not find it into their Mobile Phone > Touch Phone section.

  • asgme

wave, 18 Jan 2011i have a question see i dont care the screen nd everything..,... moreThere is Picsel Document viewer in Wave II which enables users to read PDF files. It is quite a great application for reading purpose. There is pinch zoom to zoom in and out into the pages of any document.

Wave has a slightly brighter screen than Wave II, which I feel sometimes harmful for your eyes (my opinion only).

But Wave II has a .4 inch larger screen (3.7 inch) than Wave which is really handy while reading any document for not only your purpose but for all.

And most of all Samsung has stopped producing Wave. So you wont find a brand new Wave anymore if Samsung does not re-launch it worldwide.

And I reckon, Wave II is slightly ahead of Wave if you consider it thoroughly in different aspects.

Rest is upto you, man...;-)

  • balu

Hi all!
I am planning to buy this phone. Users please give your suggestions on Web browser,load speaker, etc. It is mentioned in GSM arena that it's browser does not have text re-flow. Is there any option. Can we download opera Mini.

  • Adi

Hey guys the price of wave in mumbai is 17,250/-
It is great phone. I tried it.
And i must say go for it.

  • Mobile Freak

At last, Samsung India has put S8530 specifications on their website. That means it is now available officially in showrooms.

  • apps

hi is there any apps fo wave II that u can surf on d net w/o wifi.., like free surfing?? hacking d proxy etc..., is this applicable to WAVE II like other phones??..,

thus this support software such as ebuddy 150 or opera mini 5.1??

  • wave

i have a question

see i dont care the screen nd everything.., im just into the reading part.., does wave II support pdf files?? and can u read clearly on it..., pls do reply?? and which is better wave or wave II im just really into d pdf reading.., thanks in advance

  • asgme

sachin, 18 Jan 2011ok.... I came to know that hsdpa of c7 is 10.2 and of wave it i... moreInternet is quite fast in Wave II but I do not have any idea about it in C7.

There is Youtube app in Wave II which runs in its browser. It needs Flash Player support and it's there without issue and good as well.

  • sachin

asgme, 18 Jan 2011There is a very good dictionary application for Wave II. It i... moreok....
I came to know that hsdpa of c7 is 10.2 and of wave it is 3.6
Will this thing will effect on internet surfing in wave
And can u plz tell me what is the use of flash player as wave has older version of this
And how smooth is internet surfing in wave compared to c7 or it is bad than c7

  • asgme

sachin, 18 Jan 2011thanks See i dont need all applications but puzzle games and e ... moreThere is a very good dictionary application for Wave II.

It is Collins Dictionary and it's free.

I haven't tried other thesaurus applications but there are a few I saw in Samsung Apps.

  • Jitendra

this phone is mind blowing, but i would like to know that skype is also available on it or not? and what is the best price in Delhi?

  • ashish

dear wave users,

does this phone have live wallpaper like galaxy3?

  • sachin

asgme, 17 Jan 2011Bada is a more stable and faster OS than Android which attracts ... morethanks
See i dont need all applications but puzzle games and e books like dictionary and thesaurus are my basic requirement and rest is good multimedia(which wave is providing) so if u are using applications in this phone can u plz tell me if these basic apps are available in bada as android is providing these apps with a large variety

  • Furysniper

cooza, 18 Jan 2011the same cable should work in both phones.it doesnt need to be a... moreThanks for the reply dude...It should work but the thing is it doesn't in My Wave II. Can I ask, are you using Wave II? And what cable model from nokia does work for your Wave II? I should try that one.

  • cooza

Furysniper, 17 Jan 2011@all Have you tried test the TV Out Cable for your Wave II if it... morethe same cable should work in both phones.it doesnt need to be any special cable either as i use a nokia cable for my s8500 without any problems.

  • asgme

sachin, 17 Jan 2011ok asgme but what u think Should i consider an android phone b... moreBada is a more stable and faster OS than Android which attracts me more, but if you consider the number of applications, then obviously Android is far ahead of Bada.

Rest is your choice, man.