Samsung S8530 Wave II
MORE PICTURES

Samsung S8530 Wave II

User opinions and reviews

Sort by:

  • Anonymous

sundeep , 29 Dec 2010yes their is a shop in SN market you can buy from there.Can you please tell me the name of the shop or the location of it?

  • amit

available on univercell for 17300 only

  • Anonymous

Frnds, any news of this cell available in Mumbai????
If so,whr s it available...

  • Ashish

Just checked with a shop in C.P. Delhi, its available for 17.7k

  • sundeep

asgme, 29 Dec 2010I live in NOIDA, anywhere near to this or in Delhi can be a good... moreyes their is a shop in SN market you can buy from there.

  • asgme

tf, 29 Dec 2010yep bro...it is available at many samsung showrooms..and if its ... moreI live in NOIDA, anywhere near to this or in Delhi can be a good option for me.

Do you have any specific shop or showroom name in your knowledge there?

I am going to buy this on 1st of Jan, 2011.

  • Wave insider

Sham, 28 Dec 2010I am thinking about buying this. Anyone using it please give you... more@Sham

C7 is built on the same platform as N8. In the recent past N8 has been in the news for the wrong reasons such as frequent rebooting, screen freeze etc. Honestly speaking Nokia dont make good touch phones, I previously used 5800 and X6 and both of them had similar issues like rebooting and screen freeze.. I'm not a part of the anti nokia campaign nor am i a part of a pro samsung campaign. Nokia usually ramps up the phone features like offering a HI_RES camera, etc to cover up the software downside. Though the wave has only a 5 meg camera the photo quality is better than tha of C7, also C7 does hd video recording @20-25 fps but wave does hd @30 fps. The BADA OS is a lot stable than symbian as it has fewer bugs. Also the screen resolution of wave is higher than C7.

This is my experience with both the phones, its now ur duty to choose between them..

  • Wave insider

Anonymous, 28 Dec 2010Can u pls elaborate on how to change that..For battery code alteration please check the following link..

  • haresh

Anonymous, 27 Dec 2010this phone is now way near of samsung wave....this is havier not... moreprice is same as s8500. plz check it.

  • tf

asgme, 28 Dec 2010@Wave Insider Thanks a lot mate. It's really a quite in-depth... moreyep bro...it is available at many samsung showrooms..and if its not available with any retailer then it will be by the first week of jan. ...in which area do you live??

  • Bumble

Sham, 28 Dec 2010I am thinking about buying this. Anyone using it please give you... moreThe 8MP of C7 is no way near to 5MP of Wave. Also C7 is laggy as hell.Only plus point is that it has 8GB storage on the board adn Wave has 2GB only.
Also the audio quality of Wave is so crisp and smooth but C7 is loud but too rough like all other Nokias.

  • asgme

@Wave Insider

Thanks a lot mate. It's really a quite in-depth review overall.

@Others

Can anybody please let me know that is this S8530 available in Samsung showrooms and other multi-brand mobile shops near New Delhi/NOIDA, India?

I'm going to buy this one in coming week-end.

  • PR

Wave Insider, 28 Dec 2010Try changing the battery mode from AP UART to CP UART and u'll g... more
some details on the AP UART and CP UART...

http://www.samsungwaveforum.com/samsung-wave-tro­ubleshooting/magic-code-for-longer-battery-life-­%28recommend-for-all-who-own-a-wave%29/

Thanks to Wave Insider for giving information on this...

Regards,
PR.

  • Sham

I am thinking about buying this. Anyone using it please give your opinion. The Nokia C7 is also similarly priced. It is having amoaled screen, 8MP camara,and ovi stores. What are the pros and cons of these two mobiles.

  • Sham

I am thinking about buying this. Anyone using it please give your opinion. The Nokia C7 is also similarly priced. It is having amoaled screen, 8MP camara,and ovi stores. What are the pros and cons of these two mobiles.

  • Anonymous

Wave Insider, 28 Dec 2010Try changing the battery mode from AP UART to CP UART and u'll g... moreCan u pls elaborate on how to change that..

  • Wave Insider

cobra.., 28 Dec 2010i didnt find d monster supportng 4 more thn 2 days with lmitd us... moreTry changing the battery mode from AP UART to CP UART and u'll get atlwast 50% more battery backup..

  • cobra..

i didnt find d monster supportng 4 more thn 2 days with lmitd use of web, viedeosnd calls..

  • cobra..

@wave insider
tht was a cool description ,made it all spec..this is really a monster in all cases exept for d battery life nd it cant spprt flv files..does any1 facd tis?

  • Wave Insider

Anonymous, 27 Dec 2010Thanx 4 d detailed description. It would b really great if u ... moreBattery backup is pretty close to that of wave 1. In wave 1 i got 5 days backup by making calls and a bit of web browsing and music. Whereas the wave s8530 gave me 3.5 days with similar usage..